Ratings based on 5,992 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The Location.
Cons: The hotel Rooms.
Location: Perfect.
beautiful and peaceful time enjoyed there next to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

AMAZING EXPERIANCE

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel & rooms, Amazing staff. I give it a 5. & plan on coming to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Lin We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the Newport Beachside and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, Michelle T
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked the hotel of three days . Reservation was confirmed prior to 3 weeks of our travel . We were flying out to Miami , I called the hotel front desk to let them know that we will be late for check in as our flight was delayed. The staff mentioned that as long as we check in before midnight we should be good. We reached there at 10pm tired and exhausted ,after front desk staff took refundable deposits he notifies us that they don't have a room available for that day . So unprofessional and rude service . We had to check in at different hotel for a night . I come to find out later that they gave our room to someone else because we did not show up at 4pm . Will never go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, nice room lay out.
very annoyed with my check in and the staff, we arrived at 4:00 we were told we could check in at 3. after paying a deposit which was a hassle within its self we were told that they didnt have any rooms ready so we would have to wait. we did as told and waited in the lobby along with many others that appeared to be waiting as well. after about 30 mins we asked again how long it would be we didnt get an answer. and then it was 6:00 and here we are just sitting and waiting. we continued to ask staff finally one of the employees informed us that they were overbooked at 110% so at this point we had enough of the waiting so we asked for our money back and we would just go else where we asked three times, the gentleman just kept offering us different services at a discount all we wanted was to lay down honestly. we decided to wait it out a little longer finally a room was ready the gentleman said they upgraded our room and we would have a great view LIES! its actually exacly what i paid for (oceanfront king size room) except i requested to be on a top level and i actually ended up on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved it!!!! Me and my kids had lots of fun they didn't want to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are thrilled you rated us 4 stars! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Michelle T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: great location.
our family had a great time. hotel is great and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time review us and rate us 4 stars! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Newport Beachside Resort as well as the location. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Nice place great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Place was wonderful and the staff was great although the bartenders were not as informative as i wouldve liked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest It’s the best compliment to receive when a guest describes our hotel as wonderful! We are excited to read you had a great time during your stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We can’t wait to see you again the next time you are looking for a relaxing getaway. Sincerely, Michelle T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel wonderful experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel was great for my first trip to Miami. loved it and it was a great experience. The room was nice and clean. The staffs was good and the service was great and I will be going back some day. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's always an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed. We are thrilled that you look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience! Sincerely, Michelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel feet from the beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with plenty of activities around. You are walking distance from restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. The hotel sits right on the beach. I loved the private dock the hotel had on a ocean. My only complaint was the beach area did not get cleaned until later in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Michelle T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback from your visit. While we enjoyed your photos and review that you shared with us, we are grateful for this type of feedback, as it directs us to the areas that need improving. We hope that you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience! Sincerely, Michelle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z Chicago

Worst Resort ever

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is not a resort ... it is an hotel from the 80's that has never been remodeled . Hallway and rooms are old and dirty with stains on carpet and sofas . Swimming pool has never been cleaned for all our stay and I will recommend to use always shoes at the beach due to bottles and glasses left there. People at the front desk took forever for check in and check out and final bill was wrong twice and still has to be fixed . I was looking forward to spend this vacation with my family and it was totally ruined by this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Manuela, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We want to apologize for the challenges you encountered at the front desk upon check-in. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire service team. Our ultimate goal is to improve from each learning opportunity presented. Best Regards Michelle