Ratings based on 5,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

We stayed for 6 nights and staff was wonderful.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We had an ocean front suite and I was amazing. There was a sliding door between the bedroom and living room which gave privacy. The view was breath taking. The room had a microwave and fridge. A coffee pot was provided upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
It is always such an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed while staying with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our team truly cares about what they do and love to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. We are thrilled your special visit with us was memorable and that you look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Relaxing trip traveling with an infant

Posted Feb 7, 2016
My husband and I took our 7 month year old to his first beach vacation. The hotel was very accommodating. They gave us a complimentary baby bed. The heated pool was perfect for the little one. Beautiful beach! My husband was disappointed the cable wasn't working. Victoria at the front desk offered to waive all fees for any on demand movies we charged to the room! Excellent customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

OK Place, but missing some important features

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, reasonable price, refrigerator in room.
Cons: Needs functional wifi, coffee makers in rooms, and functioning thermostats
Location: Miami beach, baby!
This is a classic North Beach resort hotel. Condition is OK, but it's seen better days. On the other hand, the price is good for the area & it's right on the beach. What made it a disappointment to me is that it's missing some key features I expect from any decent hotel: 1. Wifi is abysmal. Barely functions at all. 2. No coffee maker in the room. I guess they want you to order room service every morning. 3. Cannot set thermostat. There is one, but it's not functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing your review. Spending time on our Resort is important for us and we truly regret that your stay was not positive. Your comments about your overall experience will be reviewed with our team so that we may continue to make improvements. We hope you will give us another try as we would love the opportunity to win back your trust. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worth hotel expirience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything could be improved.
I booked one bedroom suite, based on the room description. When I checked in it turned out to be one regular room with small partition in the middle, not even half-wall. When approached front-desk and then hotel manager i was told "that's what we call one bedroom". Really?? Have you ever seen one bedroom??? Cleaning was not any better.. my kid drooped candy wrap on the floor, and it was there for 5 days, until we check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing your review. Spending time on our Resort is important for us and we truly regret that your stay was not positive. Your comments about your overall experience will be reviewed with our team so that we may continue to make improvements. We hope you will give us another try as we would love the opportunity to win back your trust. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location. No car needed.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Updating throughout.
Location: Plenty of malls, restaurant options, grocery etc within 1-3 blocks of motel. No need for car unless u plan on driving all over but cheaper using uber
Needs updating but clean room, comfy sleeping, nice staff. Timeshare presentation done due to rainy day but not worth the 100 dollar voucher received for attending. Tell u 90 minutes and no price given for 105 minutes and then the big guys come in and give their financing plan. These timeshares will never save you money vs booking your own trips on Internet. It's a shame Newport allows this company on their premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay. We always enjoy learning about our guests visits with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience.Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

The beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The best thing about this place is the beach area. Rooms out dated...NO COFFEE pot in the room ! The house keeping staff were the friendliest out of all staff. Concierge was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing your review. Spending time on our Resort is important for us and we truly regret that your stay was not positive. Your comments about your overall experience will be reviewed with our team so that we may continue to make improvements. We hope you will give us another try as we would love the opportunity to win back your trust. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pictures on the website are no where near what the hotel is really like. Its a very outdated establishment that has suffered long years of consumer use and abuse. The rooms are below average, they were more of a 2 star hotel rooms. Bathroom was tiny, unclean and outdated. Poor quality amenities (we had to buy our own). The hotel advertises self parking which when you get there they will charge 20 dollars a day for it, its located across the street. The conceirge tried to take the pamphlets and tour information off us when she knew we were there for a couple of days only, saying its better if they recycle them. They do have a tiny jacuzzi and a heated pool but they only offer one towel per day. The breakfast buffet has limited options and certainly not worth the 16.98$ they charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing your review. Spending time on our Resort is important for us and we truly regret that your stay was not positive. Your comments about your overall experience will be reviewed with our team so that we may continue to make improvements. We hope you will give us another try as we would love the opportunity to win back your trust. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. Kitchen 305 was superb on Wednesday's all you can eat lobster night. Our server, Hector, was kind and attentive. The view from the balcony of our ocean view suite was breathtaking! Definitely worth the price difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay. We always enjoy learning about our guests visits with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience.Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice staff, great 2 bedroom suite

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great hotel, nice staff, great 2 bedroom suite .Great hotel, nice staff, great 2 bedroom suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
It is always such an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed while staying with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our team truly cares about what they do and love to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. We are thrilled your special visit with us was memorable and that you look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience. Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my purpose

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It's a family low cost hotel. Restaurant poor. Good beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Mihaela Mihai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay. We always enjoy learning about our guests visits with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience.Sincerly, Mihaela Mihai