Ratings based on 5,836 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

This hotel is dirty and old- not clean-

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pool does not get sun nor does the beach - beach bar is filthy and hotel halls are dirty as well- room is old and pull out couch bed is metal springs with a sheet- no one can sleep on that- VERY DISAPPOINTED - staff did nothing to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to beach but older facility

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, beach
Cons: Install updated cabinets and furniture, new carpeting- it was very old. Just overall more attention to basic details; decor. Fix the phone service!
Location: South Beach is a 15 minute drive, downtown Miami is about 30 mins, the veach is great, pool is great for kids
Good location, nice beach, big pool and nice tiled deck, but the building and room was a tired older facility. Not too much attention to detail; furniture in room was old, drawers in dressers and cabinets hard to open, cabinet doors nearly falling off from their hinges, our room was noisy due to it being right next to the air conditioning units that cool the entire building, there was a constant drowning noise such as a vacuum cleaner running, and hard to obtain valet and or bell captain service. Usually needed to call several times before someone would answer. But the bed was comfortable, and when staff was contacted they were all friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach by the ocean

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, close to the beach and the ocean. Great view.
Cons: Room cleanliness, especially in the bathroom.
Location: Great location by the beach, not far from Miami beach.
Nice hotel with a possibility of a great view of the ocean from your window and a very close access to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice place to stay if you want a beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: On the beach and heated pool
Cons: Overall structure is dated
Location: Located right on the beach, there is a pier attached to the hotel, across the road you have some shopping, restaurants and cafes.
I booked this as a post cruise stay. My wife and two children 3 and 5. The room we booked was ocean view which was what we got. Hotel staff were kind at check-in which was nice for a change. The room itself was a nice size. (one bedroom suite) and comfy. The issue was that they gave us 4 small pillows and no comforter for the pullout the kids slept on. No extra pillows in the cosets or an extra comforter. The overall condition of the hotel is dated but it didn't really bother us, i like that old 60s style anyway. Overall the room and hotel is OK. I would go back but if i found another hotel around the same price I would check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't have soap u til the last night of our stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very out dated! Elevators are extremely slow! Convenient pool beach and pool bar! Great happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The check in process took an unusually long time. Other guests were interrupting with a constant stream of complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay if you get good rate

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location with great views. There is no privacy on your balcony which we didn't like. The sun is blocked by buildings by mid afternoon, and the pool is in the shade by about 1pm. Staff was not very helpful, but beds were comfortable. Good resort for kids, but walls are thin if you get next to loud neighbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Beach hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Front disk people have bad attitude, the room wasn't ready and I made the reservation 3 days before I go there , the room was ready 6pm after the sunset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Awesome hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good location and walking distance to everything you need.
Cons: Make sure you are offered breakfast vouchers when booking your room.
Location: Short walk to best public beach in Florida, shopping and resturants.
Very good location, good beach access, good shopping and resturants across the street and friendly staff.