Ratings based on 4,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

They hold $100/day in damage deductible!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons :The WIFI was horrible and I rarely obtained a connection! The first room we were given smelled like cat urine, and the second smelled like smoke (in a nonsmoking hotel). Everyday the bed was made and the towels changed. Surfaces not wiped down, or carpet not vacuumed. The food and drinks offered are expensive. The have a refillable nonalcoholic cup (which they don't advertise like the expensive drinks). You have to pay for umbrellas and cabanas. Other people who do not stay at the hotel are allowed to use the beach. Only 2 elevators, during checking and check out times, it was easier to take the stairs (which we hit and musty). pros: proximity to the beach. Having the mini fridge and microwave are a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great view

Posted Aug 28, 2015
the view is absolutely wonderful!!! It is in walking distance of great food and shops. The beds were just a little hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Smutsigaste hotellet jag varit på!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Vi bodde tre familjer i tre olika rum. Vi bodde på hotellet i 2v och under våra två veckor bytte vi rum på grund av smuts (insekter, damm, rökdoft, allmänt ostädade rum) två gånger på familj. Poolen är smutsig, personalen är norchalant och frukosten under all kritik! Hotellet är i STORT behov av renovering och är otroligt misskött! Jag skulle aldrig rekommendera någon att bo på detta hotell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convince

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice experience , please change the sofa bed as it was very uncomfortable. The room is fine for two people , if a third or fourth person will stay in the same room, probably not ideal to sleep on the sofa bed as we were three adults and one kid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Super nice and reasonable rates

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very nice balcony and view of the ocean. Bed was comfy, room temperature was good. There was a couch and extra sink/bar area which was nice. Will stay again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Sandra, EPC
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Janna! We are glad that you stay was pleasant with us. We hope to see you back soon!! Best Regards, Sandra Del Castillo Executive Assistant sandradc@newportbeachsideresort.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Newport Beachside reception desk personnel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room was kept cleaned at all time. Having both the pool and beach side by side was a nice thing.
Cons: No need to rent Umbrella to your own guest.
Location: the location and shopping area was nice.
The Newport Beachside reception desk personnel is focus on sell only, not on helping the costumer finding information. When we asked for information about the bus shuttle to take us to the airport the reply was " I do not work for this company, we are a separate part, we can give you a number to call a taxi that will cost you $30.00 per person." The 3 restaurants in the The Newport Beachside resort hotel do not accept their own gift certificate to be use on site. They are quick to offer the 90 minutes tour to guests of already members of their time share. Business, business, business, not customer service or helping another human getting some direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach and pier!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The huge rooms, the fact that it has beach access to a nice beach, and the pier that it is also beautiful.
Cons: There was a part of the ceiling of my room that had humidity issues but it was not a big deal
Location: you can go to the sunny isles beach and hang in the newport pier, whether if you want to chill, fish, or get something to eat at the bar.
Its is the third time I´ve stayed at the hotel and I never regret, it has private access to the beach and a beautiful pier near with a beach bar where you can chill, the water is clear and the sand is nice, even though is 30 min far away from more mainstream beaches like south beach it is really nice if your aim is not to go to a place too crowded, valet parking service is 20 dollars per day but it is really effective, across the street you have lots of strip malls where you can find everything you need from pharmacys, coffee, bagels, donuts, shops, pizza, medium restaurants and fine restaurants. The rooms are huge, and it is a great option. I keep recomending it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to beach but that's the only positive thing.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was not ready upon arrival; front desk staff slow and unfriendly; wifi did NOT work in the room; room was not as pictured on website; room was dusty and not cleaned well; balcony was dirty with bird droppings...but nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: I love that is family friendly . is nice to go where my toddler can make friends
Cons: fix the furniture , is was a little worn but nothing serious
Location: if you don't wan to expend crazy do not go to the pier restaurant or the restaurant at the lobby, wayyyyyy tooo expensive. if u can,then go.
is not a fancy hotel but is comfortable, I just use it almost for bath and sleep since I was always out. just the location is worth the price. very pleasant staff,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not good experience

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We came on a Sunday and couldn't even get in the valet lot. There are no signs or notice that the self parking is across the street. Bell boys won't take luggage until you have room number and keys, so we sat for almost an hour with our luggage. Waited 45 min on line to check in, no apologies or even a "hello how are you" from staff. Check in starts at 3, room wasn't ready till 5 and only because I started getting upset with manager. They charge $100/day incidentals upfront which is ridiculous. Room was large but ceiling bubbled and peeling and jacuzzi tub was rusty and not appealing. Room was only cleaned 3/4 nights. Room next door was being cleaned or renovated, constant construction guys and even bug guy was there spraying. Pluses are nice pool and excellent on the beach location. (Watch out for jellyfish) check out was with a supervisor who also didn't greet me or thank me for staying, took my keys and info while on the phone with another person. Stay elsewhere.