Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, a block from the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They gave us all the info we needed to find our way thru town and enjoy the many shops and restaurants. This staff went over and above for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Awful hotel and Guest experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When arriving the hotel looked okay when walking up. The reception area wasn't awful but the man working the front was super unfriendly and very unhelpful. He told me he had two rooms left and told me to choose either first floor or second floor. I've never stayed here before so I asked him which one he thought the better room was. He told me first floor with no real reason and put together my keys. As soon I walked into the room I was disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the photos Expedia puts on the website. The place was run down, old, extremely dirty/ grungy. And walking into the bathroom was a nightmare. The shower was basically a tap in the wall surrounded in rust. I immediately started crying out of frustration and exhaustion because we had driven all day to get to Miami and I didn't want to stay in this room. My partner checked out the "other available room" and came back to tell me it was basically just a gross. Because there is nowhere to park your car for free in Miami we had about an hour to find a new place to stay and pack up our stuff again to leave. We asked the man at reception about cancelling our stay with them. He then informed me it would be EXPEDIA who could return my money seeing as they had it in procession and not the hotel yet and there was nothing he could do for me. I have since called Expedia who told me they would look into it and it's been 4 days and i still haven't received the "email" I was supposed to..... And still haven't recieved my money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize about your unpleasant experience. This is not a reflection of who we are or what we offer our guests on a daily basis. We have looked into it and your stay has been already refunded therefore you should be satisfied with the outcome. Once again, we are sorry you had to go through this awful experience. We wish you the best in your future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It has a queen bed and a sofa bed. It is an efficiency suite. We could cook if we had the time. It was very spacious for two o us. The free continental breakfast was too simple, no bread nor peanut butter. Lots of fruits though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

I won't stay there again is to dirty the carpet

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The room was ok but the carpet from the hallway was really ugly and look dirty no unloading zone to drop your bags I won't stay and this hotel again I was not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location, and free breakfast.
Cons: More updates (windows & shower). More bug spray.
Location: Close to Lincoln Road & beach. In the middle of the action.
The hotel location is excellent. The room size is nice. It has a kitchenette & a convenience store in the building, for practicality. The included breakfast is good. We felt a lot of bug stings, maybe nats. In general, it's good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Would have been better if I knew in advance that I needed $100 deposit and then get back after check out I didn know until I got there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Not at all what I expected

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Prior to my visit I called twice and spoke with one of the nice ladies at the front desk about taxi and shuttle cost to the airport and a possible military discount. She assured me that she could apply the discount just make a note in the comments. Comment complete. Arrive in Miami. Taxi cost spot on, shuttle cost back to airport spot on. Discount none. Not upset about not getting the discount, upset that I was told I could get one and then say we never offer such discounts. Hotel is not what appears in website photos. It's all cosmetic and poorly done. Bathroom was literally falling apart. Had two windows, bedroom and bathroom. These windows are not like your typical house Windows they are blind Windows, opening and closing like horizontal blinds. Was not feeling very secure. Room had a wall A/C unit that barely blew cold and worked hard due to the poor window ventilation. Had to wait 2-3 min just to get hot water for shower. Breakfast was a 2, poor selection. For the price I paid for the room I expected much better amenities and accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buem

Disapointed

Posted Jan 28, 2016
There is no maintrnace the rooms. Nor bsthtooms. There is a cuban msn veru efficien who comes to fix stuff. In 3 days hr came 7 times The walld anf condition of the bathroom is terriblr. Only 1 person in thr lobby. If iy was noy for thr girls who takr care we could not stay st the hotrl They arr very nice and e efficiernt If it wad for the peoplr that work thete nonofy would stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel was very convenient to nightlife, however the condition of the hotel itself was poor. The restroom fixtures were falling apart, Windows were not weather proofed, and the armoire was also falling apart. Overall it was underwhelming, but again, quite convenient to nightlife and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Guest feedback is one of the greatest tools our hotel has to improve our services and our guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

smells terrible

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: room dirty, no security smells terrible, created hazard to our children.
after we checked in, we could not tolerate the smell, my kids were having difficulty breathing, we had to leave the hotel and went ahead and checked into another hotel