Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Room #306

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach.
Cons: Attention to detail: carpets, bedding, painting, elevator, microwave in rooms, decor, smell, AC, and hotel staff.
Location: Uber is your best friend!
The only thing nice about this hotel is the location. Period. We were assigned to room 306. The room had a very bad odor upon entering. My bf and I searched for the source which eventually led us to lift up the mattress. What horror...we found a HUGE dried blood stain. The mattress had been flipped over to prevent guests from seeing this. It seriously looked like a crime scene. We immediately complained and were assigned another room. We came back to the room to grab our bags only to find that the maid was remaking the bed up for another guest without changing the mattress so beware. The carpets throughout the entire hotel are DIRTY. I would not walk without shoes on in the room. Our AC leaked water from the ceiling and the elevator is very SLOW. Hotel staff is LOUD and the room service is very late (after 4pm) before they come and change your sheets and stock new towels. The subway downstairs is open until 12am but after a day or two the smell gets really old. Needless to say I will not be eating subway for a while. An anonymous person keeps sliding menus of their restaurants underneath the doors in the rooms. Hotel staff claims they have no idea who is doing it. No one speaks English other than the front desk staff. The price of this hotel is very attractive but I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very nice relaxed Miami vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel , Close to the beach,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach, is clean and quiet The staff are kind and always keen to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel close to the beach, clean room good view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Price/Quality Clean room and good view
Cons: Elevator is a little slow
Location: Have lunch nearby or pick up something at Walgreens. 5min Fontainebleau. Strongly recommend UBER or LIFT vs SupperShuttle (expensive and bureaucratic)
Friendly staff Very good room service Good view towards beach Good location 30 minutes walk to Lincoln Road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I had a good experience the staff excellent very professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Cute little hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2016
Maid service wasn't that great but overall the hotel is very convenient and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel right across from beach. Subway in hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel on more relaxed, calm side of south beach which was perfect. Melissa at front desk was awesome! I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Get rid of that Subway smell!
My partner and I really low maintenance travelers and require very little to make us happy while on vacation. When our cab pulled up outside, his eyes got as big as saucers and he said "this is our hotel?!" That should probably tell you something. Middle of the day on a Monday and people (not sure if they were guests or not) we hanging out on the patio. But not in a social, small group way. It's like they were all waiting for something. Check-in went smoothly and quickly. But guess what? All other reviewers of this hotel are more than correct when they say that the entire first floor smells like Subway bread. It's in the elevator, lobby and we even smelled it when were outside and around the corner. Our room on the 5th floor was great. If the entire hotel was like our room it would have been an even better rating from me. The only issue with the room was the lame shower head and weak water pressure, but we made due. The hallway on our floor was insanely cold and the carpet was filthy. After we checked in and went up to the room for the first time, someone must have been having a little get together because the music was insanely loud in their room. But that only happened once. We got free beach towels to use at the beach. That was helpful, indeed. Here's my summary...you stay here because of the price and location and if you can sacrifice luxury and comforting surroundings then this is the place for you. Beach is less than a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not bad

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This is by no means a high end hotel, but it's proximity to the beach is very nice and the ac is cold and rooms are clean. The overall condition of the hotel is ok, the elevator stated that it's inspection was about 5 months expired and it creaked and moved about too much for me to be comfortable; after seeing that I decided to take the stairs. You get what you pay for is the message I'm giving, but it ain't as bad as some others have commented, well at least not in my experience there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

stay away

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location and location only
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: very beautiful beach
Unless your really have to go to this hotel don't do it... everything is bad about it, the only good thing is location