Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Miami mid-beach hotel close to south beach

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Decent price. Subway in the lobby was convenient.
Cons: Room furniture old and almost falling apart. Dim lighting in bathroom. Overall hotel makeover needed.
Hotel could use a "Hotel Impossible" makeover but was a reasonable price for the expensive Miami Beach area. No onsite parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel looks like it really needs remodeling. The first thing you see - a sign - didn't shine above. Walls are extremely thin, the bathtub had some enamel wholes with black metal spots. Also, paying a 100 a night, you would not expect to find a subway (sandwich restaurant) in the lobby of your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Einfach und sauber in Miami Beach wohnen

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sauber und ansprechend ausgestattet.
Location: Das Hotel ist in Miami North Beach - von dort aus kommt man mit Bus oder Taxi überall hin. Laufen geht nur, wer direkt zum Strand will.
Das Hotel ist kein Luxushotel aber für den Geschäftsreisenden eine günstige und saubere Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

John and Debbie waiting for a cruise

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel was not fancy and a little out dated. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place, but things don't always work.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: I love the location. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and friendly.
Cons: The hotel lobby smells like a Subway Sandwich Shop.... because it is. The air conditioning needs improvement. The wifi needs replacement.
Location: The beach is close and really nice. Bus service is excellent. I had some excellent meals, including breakfast, at the Hotel Croydon down the street.
I really liked this hotel and its staff. But the air conditioning in my room didn't work at all the first day, and didn't work well after that. Also, the internet kept cutting out, and no one on staff can fix it. At first the manager would insist it's working. Then she would admit it wasn't, and that a technician had been called to come fix it. I hate to say it, but if you need reliable internet service, don't stay here. There was a little stereo unit in my room, but the left and right channels never worked at the same time. I don't care about TV, but the picture was snowy. I liked the staff very much, but the manager seems overwhelmed to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Having problem taking shower and using Wi-Fi

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: near Miami beach
Cons: bathroom facility, network, card keys
The tap in the bathtub sometimes gets totally stuck so that I have to change my room. Also I could not load any webpage after connecting to their Wi-Fi network. Every afternoon my card keys got expired and I have to visit the front desk to renew it. The staff are nice and always willing to help though. Overall this might be my worst hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach , reasonable price

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Good location only 1 block away to beach, reasobable price, subway restaurant in the 1 st floor of hotel, staff is ok, The only thing I didn't like was hair dryer which wasn't working with making lots of noise. Fortunately, I was able to get an extra hair dryer from the front desk. Overall, I liked this hotel in terms with of resonable price as well as good location to beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel vieillot mais correct pour le prix

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Proximité plage. Bus à côté pour South Beach.
Cons: Literie.
Correct par rapport aux prix pratiqués à Miami Beach. Vétuste (pleins de trucs sont déglingués), accueil "normal", propreté moyenne. Lits trop mous (donc mal au dos pendant nos 3 nuits). Placé à 50 mètres de la plage : très agréable de ce point de vue. Ligne de bus à 50 mètre qui mène à South Beach en 10 minutes (lignes C, L et 120) pour 2 dollar par personne. Un Subway dans le hall : simplement des odeurs dans le hall, pas ailleurs. Cela ne nous a donc pas dérangé (notre chambre était à l'étage juste au-dessus). Parking pas cher (8 dollars les 24 heures) à 8 minutes à pied, conseillé par l'hôtesse d'accueil : gros point positif car impossible de se garer dans la rue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The room was in general clean and the staff was cordial. The hotel seemed short staffed as one day my room remained uncleaned as I had a sign outside my door requesting maid service. Overall I had a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old smelly hotel nice location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Rooms are very old and smelly. Carpet is nasty, ripped in some areas. Sheets smell and are old. Needs remodeling!! I left the hotel even though I had already paid for all 4 nights. DO NOT get this hotel!