Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Near the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cheap place to stay, it's older but clean. Nice staff and near food, Walgreens and walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in January for two nights. Staff in front were very nice and helpful. Plenty of parking on the street right in front of the hotel (I'm not sure if that changes in the busy season). Parking was free from 6pm-8am, and you can download an app on your phone to pay the meter instead of walking out to your car every two hours. The room was simple but nice, it had a fridge and you could see the ocean from the window. The bed was really comfortable. It was in a safe neighborhood, we were in and out of our hotel late at night and never felt unsafe. Lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance, and the beach was right out front! The price was very reasonable for the location, and there was a free trolley right out front that goes up and down the coast. We enjoyed our stay here, thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
room is dirty bed sheet and pillow are dirty , and i found some hair on the bed bad smells in the hotel i heard noisy like slam the door ,also i heard sounds from another room bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Wow

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Broken mirror, broken TV (20 years old+) everything was old, worn down and noisy. Bed was on rolling wheels. 1st floor noise from outside window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: NEIGHBORHOOD WAS FUN FOR EATING, ACROSS FROM BEACH WAS A PLUS, PARKING WAS EASY
Cons: RUN DOWN & POORLY KEPT UP, NEEDS A POWER CLEANING OF THE WHOLE HOTEL ONE YOUNG WOMEN DESK CLERK WAS A PLEASURE, EVERYONE ELSE WAS SUBPAR
Location: 2 DRUGSTORES, A GREAT ARGETINIAN BAKERY, A NICE KOSHER BAKERY, MANY LATIN RESTAURANTS & A DENNY'S NEARBY. NATURALLY THE BEACH IS BEST FEATURE
BASICALLY IT'S A CHEAP PLACE TO SLEEP, NOTHING MORE. IT'S A DUMP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 9, 2016
easy check in, good location. clean, friendly and love the retro vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and it ends there

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Booked the room for 2 nights. Hotel would not give the room for 1st night due to maintenance issues. Expedia relocated me to a better hotel but this relocation came with a near sleepless night and long hours over the phone with customer service team. On the 2nd night, the room was available. The room was fine. The bathtub had cracks. The corridor had a strong smell of sea food (food was probably being cooked or re-heated in a room by the guests). Closer to the north beach. Street parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not expensive, you got what you pay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
not expensive, you got what you pay . location is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't go by pictures

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing this hotel sucked and I do not recommend it to anyone
Cons: Upon getting to the hotel we saw that the pictures from the website were not the same hotel we were looking at. We decided to give it a shot and when we got to our room it immediately smelled of mold in the room to the point where me and my girlfriend couldn't breath. I immediately went to the front desk for a refund and the woman didn't even question my saying the room smelled of mold and gave me a full refund. It was like she was expecting us to come back and say something. She didn't even try to offer us another room which shows that they didn't care!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Oldie but a goodie

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach and it was very clean!
Cons: It's old so it could use some updates
Location: The beach is right across the street, there are several little shops and restaurants right in walking distance
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean, however the hotel is old. As long as you're ok with that then you're golden. The beach is right across the street and I walked on the beach every evening. The rooms are small but I was on a girls trip with 3 friends and we didn't spend much time in the rooms so it wasn't a big deal. We were happy to have a clean place to lay our heads down at night. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the room you will feel cramped but all in all it's a great little hotel!