Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Fine for a night or 2 to enjoy the amazing locatio

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: insulation
Location: beach, restaurants, bars, south beach
The room was clean enough. 2 women and 2 men in our 20s. it has the best location you can ask for. the sheets were clean the bathroom was fine. I would stay again for the price. BRING EARPLUGS. That is my response to the other reviews. There are 2 walgreens within a couple blocks you can get some at. Also, the parking garage is a block away and you can park hourly or for 16 dollars a day, which is less than at any other hotel I know of in South Beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Can't beat the price and location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Good location, good price. Old renovation, but relatively clean. Minimal facilities. Staff ok. Walls are thin, so can hear neighbors, but one kick to the wall and problem solved)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Temperature control in room; having at least a small table and chairs.
Conveniently located but room was short on furniture; no table and/or chairs to conveniently sit and eat on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
room very dirty and refridgerator making loud noise ,making it very hard to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if your there to party.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It was in a great location, on 15th street and Collins ave. It's one block from the city parking garage. $16 for 24 hours. There was an Exotic car rental company in the lobby. The staff looked swamped they probably need a couple more employees. Room was clean. My only complaint was there were no towels in the room when i got there. They promptly gave me some. I was barely in the room because i was out partying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Great stay! Though some amenities can be improved, I'll definitely stay here again. Its super convenient and the staff is very helpful, accommodating and polite. Can't beat the location for this price. Only 1 block from the beach and everything is close by and walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The rooms don't have a thermostat!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Awesome location.
Cons: Everything but the location and staff.
Location: You are in the center of all the south beach action.
The location is awesome but to have a hotel room in Florida with no thermostat control is an absolute joke. It just looks like the owners won't spend a dime to upkeep or update the building. I even had to pay $24 to park in a garage. Even with the great location it's just not worth it. If I drove fifteen minutes to north beach I could of stayed in a nice resort for the same price and the parking would have been free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for your buck!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location!!!!!! It was right in the heart of all of the South Beach action, restaurants, shops, night life, and across the street from the beach front
Cons: Updates to the room. The hotel needs a scrub down! Room was "picked up" but floors are FILTHY! They need to hire a real maid staff.
Location: Right across the street from the beach, its right in the heart of all the action, restaurants and shops and bars are all surrounding the hotel
I had a great stay for my dollar. The location was priceless! The room def needs updating and cleaning, but to be located right in South Beach for the price was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Didnt like the people who work there

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was all good until i went to get my cash deposit back. Someone had a bike and parked there and told them i was in room 18. So room 18 was charged for parking everyday 25 dollars a day. Only problem i was in room 18 and i dnt ride bikes
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cheapest hotel on south beach for last minute reservations