Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Fort Lauderdale

Good for a place to crash in SOBE

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Im a DJ so i booked this room because i had to play til 5am & hotel is 1 block from the club. Perfect room for a place to crash after partying on south beach but thats about it. Room was nice size & clean but the bathroom was kind of dirty. Another thing i didnt care for was that i had no control over the AC. Its a central unit with no thermostat in the room. It was comfortable though. Beds were comfotable as well. Parking garage very close too on 16th between washington & collins so that was a plus. Dont think i would stay here for an extended vacation but cant beat it for an overnighter considering it was relatively inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by Marvin from Lake Mary

One night is enough

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late because clerk would not honor online price so had to do online reservation and wait. Very loud, walls paper thin. Hotel is quite outdated, bathroom not quite clean and everyone comes in from the street to use the hotel bathroom. Cheaper than other hotels but only if you book online.
1 out of 5
by Veronica from Rio cuarto

No vayan

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fue un desastre. De terror. El baño tapado. El drenaje de.la.ducha estaba tapada. Salian pelos y no se q mas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel but Clean / Location perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Price, Location, Clean
Cons: Replace the 70s style comforters and curtains. Re-caulk the bathrooms. Improve the landscaping and pickup the garbage your guests see it.
Location: Lincoln Road, Beach, Ocean Drive
If you are staying one night like we were since we had a cruise the next day. We take Uber for $12 and stay in South Beach hotel since port of Miami/Downtown Miami hotels are not cheaper and there is so much more to do in South Beach and feels more like vacation. Don't expect luxury accommodations at the Parisian you will be disappointed. Tile and walls are just old. But ..there are no hidden fees and you are in the center of everything South Beach has to offer. The only options around that location are hostels or hotels 4 times the price. Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive are just blocks away. The house/cleaning staff are very nice and they really keep the place clean. Morning coffee available in the lobby. There is no pool, no landscaping. We walked into the back area and was surprised by all the garbage left around and got scared by what looked like homeless people in the back. Go to the beach, go eat outside, go anywhere else and you'll be happy when your wallet still has cash. Will stay again if the price is still right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. And that's it. Rooms were dirty, carpets probably never vacuumed. Towels dirty/stained. Toilets weren't cleaned upon our arrival. Entry door not isolated, we could hear everything at night even such things as people walking. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It honestly looked more like some kind of a concentration camp not a hotel room. Awful.
3 out of 5
by JOHANNA

if your in miami to party only this is it

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very nice, and helpful..I went the first week of spring break not realizing it, and it was not the best time to stay in this hotel, as every noise was heard. The beds are comfy, but bathroom was dirty with hairs stuck on walls and tub. Besides this if you wear your flip flops while showering, and go to bed too drunk to hear anything outside, this is your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was not satisfied with the room or the condition of the hotel, wifi didn't work at all, electric sockets didn't work as well, expected the room to look different as it was online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went during Spring Break...Not the best but it was duable. Price was around 900. for 6 nights wouldn't pay that again for this hotel
3 out of 5
by Satabdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

very disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Location is very good, this is probably people book rooms here. Otherwise there is no single reason to book this hotel.
no control over room temp (AC always on full blast), old matraces, dilapidated furniture, extremely basic and old bathroom, rattling room doors, very acoustic rooms. I have tried 2 rooms during my stay and both had the same problems