Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Perfect spot on ocean drive !

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great, the room, food, drinks, location ! Would deff go back there Again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

located right on Ocean blvd. beach very close

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Quaint kind of like a Miami beach mom and pop (not a chain) atmosphere. liked the complimentary happy hour drinks. Not the usual 2 for 1 oversized
Cons: Our room was just a little small but not bad
Location: loved the location. Bus tours, bicycle rental, cooter rental and lots of very good restaurants
Carlos at the front desk was excellent. Hit staff also very good and friendly. couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful staff, great location, cool room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All staff memebers were very friendly. Free breakfast was delicious. Two free happy hour drinks each night was a nice bonus! Right by the beach and close to shopping. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely tell friends/family to do the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In South Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located right across from the beach, right on ocean drive to where there are countless restaurants within walking distance. Stylish rooms, and best customer service. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location is great right on Ocean Drive and across from the beach. Take advantage of the $15 supplement for beach services.
Cons: The room a/c unit was loud and the remote was ineffective.
I only stayed one night but will return to the Pelican. It's a lovely, aged Art Deco hotel with a stark and dramatic European interior. The staff both in the hotel and the restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was a real meal and not the usual breakfast room choices from chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, complimentary breakfast and drinks
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: The beach is right across the street and beach towels are free for guests as well as lounge chairs. Safe to walk around at any time.
It was my first time booking a hotel on Ocean drive being that is so close to restaurants and clubs I was apprehensive of the noise at night however this hotel not only has a friendly and helpful staff but their rooms are unique in decoration and feel. The hotel in itself has an industrial feel that blends well with the room decor I loved the exposed lights and pipes in the bathroom although it was a little inconvenient to wash my face on the sink because of the faucet but overall it was not a deal breaker. All the appliances served a function and the space felt roomy even with a queen size bed. Our room faced the back alley and we can hear noise in the morning from delivery or garbage trucks but being New Yorkers we could tune it out however at night it was quiet. The staff was great from the moment we checked in to the time we left, the complimentary breakfast included hardy dishes and not your regular coffee and pastries from other hotels, happy hour also offers guests two complimentary drinks which again are perfectly made and not water down. Convenient and close to all the charm in Sobe the area is safe to walk at any time, I will be booking this hotel on our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Heart of South Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Center of all the action South Beach has to offer.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: World class restaurants within blocks.
Room was fabulous. Whimsical Art Deco, very clean, lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and food. Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2017
You are close to the hottest spots on ocean dr. Wet willies, mangos, fat tuesdays and Clevelandar. The food at the pelican is something you must try and the 20% off makes it that much sweater.Try the lobster ravioli. Now the bad thing i didnt like about this hotel is the small standard room for the high price you are going to pay. Also my soup holder was dirty and looked like it needed to be replaced. The Air Conditioner needed to be reset because it stopped working and one of my towels were wet. The hotel has a fashionable style to it but still think it could be a little it cheaper for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
expensive but staff welcoming and helpful