Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miami pelican

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Posizione ottima per il resto sicuramente non albergo a 4 stelle Colazione inclusa insuff extra pagati cari Servizio spiaggia solo lettini e asciugami se ombrellone 15 dollari Condizionatore in camera vecchio e non funzionante
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

it was a really nice hotel, except for the roaches

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: perfect location right in the beach. great for doing anything to beach bumming to touring south beach
everything was good except i was given a blood stained towel one day (obviously washed). staff was pleasant and room was clean but there was roaches on the walls and in my shoes some nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

First time visiting South Beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Provide a microwave in the rooms.
Location: Directly across from the beach.
This was my first time visiting South Beach. We stayed at the Pelican From Saturday through Tuesday. The hotel is very conveniently located across from the beach, and close to all the prime spots on Ocean drive. From the moment we arrived the staff was 100% excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. Checking in was a breeze! You are provided with 2 complimentary drinks for happy hour, a discount on your meals and some breakfast items are included as well. The food was delicious! But hands down the hotel and restaurant staff were fantastic. I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel right on south beach BUT...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 2 drinks at happy hour and breakfast.
Location: Right across from the beach and right on the strip of South Beach. There is plenty of food and shopping in the area.
This hotel is right in the middle of everything on South Beach. Overall the hotel is okay. There were a couple things that I was disappointed in though. On several occasions we had issues with our door. No matter if we used our key the door would not lock. We then would have to go downstairs and have someone fix the keypad. This happened 3x. Very frustrating. Also, the rooms are very unique with the different styles for each individual room. However, the rooms were very dusty. It looked like they needed a good cleaning. Even the soap dish had old dust and particles in there. Other than that the staff was very accommodating and nice. We did enjoy the 2 free (or included) drinks at happy hour. Also, you do get access to beach towels and chairs.. but be aware that you will have to pay extra for an umbrella ($15). We are planning a trip next year to Miami but we won't stay here. I think we are going to find something else on the strip. It was a couple's trip for our birthdays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A, NewYork

Weekend in South Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel and amazing location!!!! Free breakfast is a really nice add in plus two free happy hour drinks is a great way to get you to spend at the restaurant. The food at the restaurant was delicious the seafood paella was to die for. Def a nice place to enjoy south beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I absolutely LOVE the front desk staff! They made up for the hotel being so small, and made you feel very welcomed when walking into the hotel.
Cons: The size of the rooms was a really big turn off.
Location: the hotel is in the perfect location, directly on the strip in the middle of everything. 1 block from Wet Willies and Fat Tuesday .
We stayed at the Pelican 9/4-9/7. While the hotel is the perfect location and in the middle of everything its was absolutely NOT what we were expecting. The website is a little misleading with the rooms that they offer. They really don't tell you how SMALL the rooms really are, we booked a Deluxe Room Queen bed and it felt like we were walking into a jail cell. We literally were on top of each other in the room. Aside from the room being small there an industrial size fan over the bed that you could not use because it was so loud, unless you turned the fan to max power you would not be able to hear the TV or even the other person that you are speaking with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Very nice & directly across from the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff is very helpful & friendly. Food & drinks are wonderful...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff and great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great Staff! The staff made our stay at Pelican hotel very comfortable and extremely satisfying!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed staying there a lot.Friendly staff,delicious food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
First time in south beach I honestly dont do surveys but this hotel deserved my time saying that my staying was amazing