Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In South Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located right across from the beach, right on ocean drive to where there are countless restaurants within walking distance. Stylish rooms, and best customer service. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location is great right on Ocean Drive and across from the beach. Take advantage of the $15 supplement for beach services.
Cons: The room a/c unit was loud and the remote was ineffective.
I only stayed one night but will return to the Pelican. It's a lovely, aged Art Deco hotel with a stark and dramatic European interior. The staff both in the hotel and the restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was a real meal and not the usual breakfast room choices from chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, complimentary breakfast and drinks
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: The beach is right across the street and beach towels are free for guests as well as lounge chairs. Safe to walk around at any time.
It was my first time booking a hotel on Ocean drive being that is so close to restaurants and clubs I was apprehensive of the noise at night however this hotel not only has a friendly and helpful staff but their rooms are unique in decoration and feel. The hotel in itself has an industrial feel that blends well with the room decor I loved the exposed lights and pipes in the bathroom although it was a little inconvenient to wash my face on the sink because of the faucet but overall it was not a deal breaker. All the appliances served a function and the space felt roomy even with a queen size bed. Our room faced the back alley and we can hear noise in the morning from delivery or garbage trucks but being New Yorkers we could tune it out however at night it was quiet. The staff was great from the moment we checked in to the time we left, the complimentary breakfast included hardy dishes and not your regular coffee and pastries from other hotels, happy hour also offers guests two complimentary drinks which again are perfectly made and not water down. Convenient and close to all the charm in Sobe the area is safe to walk at any time, I will be booking this hotel on our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Heart of South Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Center of all the action South Beach has to offer.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: World class restaurants within blocks.
Room was fabulous. Whimsical Art Deco, very clean, lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and food. Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2017
You are close to the hottest spots on ocean dr. Wet willies, mangos, fat tuesdays and Clevelandar. The food at the pelican is something you must try and the 20% off makes it that much sweater.Try the lobster ravioli. Now the bad thing i didnt like about this hotel is the small standard room for the high price you are going to pay. Also my soup holder was dirty and looked like it needed to be replaced. The Air Conditioner needed to be reset because it stopped working and one of my towels were wet. The hotel has a fashionable style to it but still think it could be a little it cheaper for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel in just the right place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Funky décor, friendly staff, free drinks and breakfast.
This hotel was exactly what I wanted location wise - in the middle of the art deco ocean drive strip, across from the beach - and décor wise - funky. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable. Price was reasonable. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Zafer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for money. Right across the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of everything you would expect from Miami. The beach is right across the hotel. The resort fee is 15$ but the hotel offers you breakfast for two and two free drinks each. Pretty much pays for itself. The rooms are a little small and the decor can get loud, it is good value for your money considering the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect South Beach location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The Pelican is in the middle of all the action on SB. Great staff and it is nice to get the included drinks in the afternoon and the breakfast in the morning. Beach chairs and towels on the beach are nice to have as well. Great hotel on the SB frantic strip.