Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel and great service!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We stayed at Pelican hotel for 5 days, and loved every minute of it! It was clean and the service was great. The breakfast choices were great - it was actual full breakfast and not buffet style where you just get yogurt and bagels. We got eggs, French toast, pancakes, omelette and more - all served to us for free while people who didn't stay at the hotel had to pay for it. Other than the food, the location was great - right on Ocean drive close to all the entertainment and steps from the beach. If you like to party and go out at night, this hotel is for you! Although the rooms are pretty quiet if you feel like going to bed before midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Perfect spot on ocean drive !

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great, the room, food, drinks, location ! Would deff go back there Again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

located right on Ocean blvd. beach very close

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Quaint kind of like a Miami beach mom and pop (not a chain) atmosphere. liked the complimentary happy hour drinks. Not the usual 2 for 1 oversized
Cons: Our room was just a little small but not bad
Location: loved the location. Bus tours, bicycle rental, cooter rental and lots of very good restaurants
Carlos at the front desk was excellent. Hit staff also very good and friendly. couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful staff, great location, cool room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All staff memebers were very friendly. Free breakfast was delicious. Two free happy hour drinks each night was a nice bonus! Right by the beach and close to shopping. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely tell friends/family to do the same!
4 out of 5
by Ana

I was pleased with the service and conditions at

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In South Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located right across from the beach, right on ocean drive to where there are countless restaurants within walking distance. Stylish rooms, and best customer service. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Cute hotel! Great Staff!! Excellent location!!! Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Real Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We went to celebrate my birthday, not aware that it was spring break. There was loud music playing downstairs until 4am every night. Im not sure if they do that every weekend, or if that was just because of Spring break. The service at the hotel was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The regular size room we originally booked was extremely small. So we upgraded to a larger room that cost us $50 more per night. There is a small kitchen in the room, but no microwave or stove. The king room was very spacious and had a cool view. Overall the stay was good. however there was something wrong with their electronic key system and every time we went to enter our room we had to get a new key from the front desk. Also, when we asked about printing our boarding passes, the staff at the fron desk said it would be $1 per page.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great location, great staff and great hotel overal

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms, and hotel in general was very clean and the free breakfast in the morning was amazing. I would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location is great right on Ocean Drive and across from the beach. Take advantage of the $15 supplement for beach services.
Cons: The room a/c unit was loud and the remote was ineffective.
I only stayed one night but will return to the Pelican. It's a lovely, aged Art Deco hotel with a stark and dramatic European interior. The staff both in the hotel and the restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was a real meal and not the usual breakfast room choices from chain hotels.