Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I have never reviewed a hotel before because I'm extra lazy but I HAD to review this hotel. My husband and I went for our 1st year wedding anniversary and it was phenomenal! First of all, we tried drinks at 4 other restaurants during our stay and the restaurant at the Pelican had the best drinks! You get two free drinks during happy per guest and that was wonderful! All the amenities were convenient, breakfast (from the restaurant and NOT continental) was fabulous, the beach was across the street, you can walk everywhere, hotel management and staff were extremely attentive. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! I did a lot of research on the area and hotels before I went and I'm glad I made this choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

A Hotel that Really Cares

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was incredible. Treated us like family. The complimentary breakfast each morning and happy hour each afternoon were added bonuses.
Cons: Honestly, not one complaint. Again, the staff made us feel right at home and went out of their way to make our stay fun and hassle free.
Location: The Pelican is located on Ocean Drive right across from the beach. We walked everywhere (except to Marlins Park). So much to see and do.
Awesome four-day vacation at South Beach, FL. First time visit for my wife and I. The Pelican was right in the middle of "all the action"... easy access to the beach, close to dining and shopping, and only about 15 minutes from Marlins Park. Across the board, The Pelican exceeded our expectations and made our stay a wonderful experience. We can't wait to return again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Central but not maintained

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and the staff are really nice (accept they stole a bottle of gin I had with my luggage at check in). The problem is that the rooms are not well maintained. The TV and phone do not work in room 312. The internet system is horrible - it also does not work properly. MAYBE this is a 3 star hotel in a 5 star location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Overall good experience. The hotel rooms were rather run down; however, the hotel offered great amenities (free breakfast, free happy hour drinks, free beach lounge chairs, etc).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Perfect location on Ocean Drive. Very close to the beach. The staff is very friendly. The food was delicious. Enjoyed my stay there very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, NY

Cute & Comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
I loved that it was centrally located. The staff was very friendly. Our waiter was Savier was the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome location in South Beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were cool with the decor. Comfortable beds, clean and well maintained. We were looking for a good retreat for the wife's birthday.
Cons: Would recommend staying toward the rear of the hotel if wanting to get to sleep before 2 AM. South beach is a party, not meant for sleeping.
Location: Pretty much everything. We went lazing on the beach, running, biking, paddle boarding, and lots of eating and drinking.
Great location close to the action on South Beach, was the perfect spot to get away with my wife for the weekend. Very courteous and attentive staff, as well as accommodating. Staff all went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. We loved the location right across from the beach, as well as walking distance to pretty much the entire south end of Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire. U.K.

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Fantastic hotel with perfect location on the beach in the heart of South Beach Miami. Attentive staff and considerate management. We would definitely be back.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Funky hotel, excellent location!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and the hotel itself had a lot of character not to mention the location.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in room 215 needs to be serviced. It's quite loud and goes off randomly throughout the night.
Location: Beautiful beach, great restaurants and a decent walk to Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd. shops.
We had a wonderful holiday in South Beach and the Pelican Hotel made it extra special with all it's little surprises. Breakfast was included and was great and the 2 free drinks during happy hour (4 - 6pm) were even better. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to entertainment & to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The food & drinks were very good, the hotel staff was extremely nice & helpful