Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed staying there a lot.Friendly staff,delicious food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First time in south beach I honestly dont do surveys but this hotel deserved my time saying that my staying was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel has a great location but it's not of good quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everyone was polite and fast. Customer service was just amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right on ocean drive close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The pelican hotel was a great choice . The staff is beyond amazing . Always made sure we were okay . The breakfast was good . The two free drinks during happy hour was a big plus as well . The pelican is in the middle of all the action . I would stay again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Love Love LOVE

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in Room 303 and it had a beautiful Ocean Dr. View. Being a guest there you get 2 complementary drinks a day and 20% off their restaurant. Room service cleaned 2x a day. Very Clean hotel. The bed is firm but that was okay. And they rent you beach towels for free. Would recommend and stay again!! Oh by the way Jesus was great at the desk! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I have never reviewed a hotel before because I'm extra lazy but I HAD to review this hotel. My husband and I went for our 1st year wedding anniversary and it was phenomenal! First of all, we tried drinks at 4 other restaurants during our stay and the restaurant at the Pelican had the best drinks! You get two free drinks during happy per guest and that was wonderful! All the amenities were convenient, breakfast (from the restaurant and NOT continental) was fabulous, the beach was across the street, you can walk everywhere, hotel management and staff were extremely attentive. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! I did a lot of research on the area and hotels before I went and I'm glad I made this choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

A Hotel that Really Cares

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was incredible. Treated us like family. The complimentary breakfast each morning and happy hour each afternoon were added bonuses.
Cons: Honestly, not one complaint. Again, the staff made us feel right at home and went out of their way to make our stay fun and hassle free.
Location: The Pelican is located on Ocean Drive right across from the beach. We walked everywhere (except to Marlins Park). So much to see and do.
Awesome four-day vacation at South Beach, FL. First time visit for my wife and I. The Pelican was right in the middle of "all the action"... easy access to the beach, close to dining and shopping, and only about 15 minutes from Marlins Park. Across the board, The Pelican exceeded our expectations and made our stay a wonderful experience. We can't wait to return again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Central but not maintained

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and the staff are really nice (accept they stole a bottle of gin I had with my luggage at check in). The problem is that the rooms are not well maintained. The TV and phone do not work in room 312. The internet system is horrible - it also does not work properly. MAYBE this is a 3 star hotel in a 5 star location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Overall good experience. The hotel rooms were rather run down; however, the hotel offered great amenities (free breakfast, free happy hour drinks, free beach lounge chairs, etc).