Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ON

Moderate priced boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: right price and still close to attractions..
Location: Easy access to mainland. Close to lincoln road and Ocean drive
Walking access to Lincoln road shopping. Short stroll to Ocean drive and beach.Nice clean pool area.Friendly staff and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jorge Tito and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our Hotel. Our entire team takes pride in the level of service provided, so it is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.. Sincerely, Jorge Tito and Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very well located.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: So well located. Can walk everywhere safely. Especially to the beach.
Room lovely and fresh. Ensuite is very small you can not shut door while using the toilet. Only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jorge Tito and Team, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Pestana South Beach. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comments about the size of the bathroom, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Some of our bathrooms aren't as big as the others but in all of them there is enough space for the doors to close. We would like to advise our guests to close the bathroom door before using it in order to have enough space to close the door. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jorge Tito and Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Buon hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Buon hotel in 15 minuti a piedi da ocean dr!pultito!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us, as guest satisfaction is our main priority. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Grazie Jorge Tito and Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado em rua tranquila. Piscina em ambiente muito agradável. Funcionários atenciosos. Voltarei certamente!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Agradecemos o tempo dispensado na realização deste simpatico comentário relativo à sua recente estadia no Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel! Esperamos voltar a acolhê-lo muito brevemente na nossa unidade. Cordialmente Jorge Tito
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Ants and over charging. Run

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Blonde lady at front desk was very rude when checking in. Was early to check in told me my room was not ready. After seeing many people check in before me I decided to ask the other front desk lady to see if my room was available yet. She was so helpful put me in a room right away. My room was filled with tiny red ants crawling on the walls and in bathroom. White floors were dirty. Was charged $40 more than what I had been told on hotels.com. Would not stay here again. Wish I would have spent that $40 to stay at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your constructive criticism. We are very saddened to hear that our hotel was not to your liking and that you encountered many issues while staying with us. We are really sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at the check in. Our team is trained the same way and expected to deliver a friendly, welcoming and professional service to all of our guests. Your comments have been shared with our front office manager in order to avoid similar future situations. In regards to the tiny red ants, we do not have in our records any complaint regarding this matter. Our hotel does periodic disinfestations by a competent company and it is very rare we face situations like this. I apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. if reported to reception we could have certainly have taken care of the situation or changed your room if occupancy allowed. Regarding the $40 you mentioned, I strongly recommend you to complain with your on-line travel agency. We always like to advise our guests to carefully revise all the costs details at the time of the booking in order to avoid unexpected expenses. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as we are willing to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely Jorge Tito and Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
muy limpio y amables los empleados .... pero OJO... NO HAY ESTACIONAMIENTO , si usted va en un carro alquilado sale en $36 diarios el valet parking y el desayuno NO esta incluido y NO vale la pena , es muy limitado para los casi $20 que cuesta por persona. PUEDES LLEGAR A PIE COMO EN 5 MINUTOS A LA PLAYA, alla te dan sillas de playa
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Pestana South Beach As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good stay. We would like to advise our guests to carefully revise all the costs details at the time of the booking in order to avoid unexpected expenses or to contact the hotel prior to the arrival. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jorge Tito and Team
1 out of 5
by Swapnil

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Swapnil, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would love to hear from you to understand the classification. Best regards Jorge Tito
3 out of 5
by Anna from Norrköping

Ok

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms for 4 people. Expensive parking, late check in was not very easy plus got a room on the 3th floor with no elevator. Not cool when you have 2 kids, stroller and loads of bagage. When complaining we got a smaller room the first night and changed the next day. The bartender didn't know how to do a Martini. But ok rooms and nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami. We empathize that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We highly value guest feedback, and I regret to hear that you did not feel the genuine care and comfort that we provide to all of our guests. Rest assure all concerns expressed will be reviewed and handled accordingly, as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as we are willing to provide you and your family with a better experience. Sincerely, Jorge Tito and Team
4 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karin Thank you so much for staying at the Pestana Miami. We look forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely Jorge Tito and Team
5 out of 5
by Erwin from Brussels

Fantastic location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a block off Collins Ave in the heart of South Beach, this is a great hotel to explore Miami Beach. Our suite was fantastic, recent furniture & decoration, spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erwin, Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our Hotel. Our entire team takes pride in the level of service provided, so it is with great pleasure to hear that you had a great stay. We hope that you will join us again in the near future Sincerely Jorge Tito and Team