Blonde lady at front desk was very rude when checking in. Was early to check in told me my room was not ready. After seeing many people check in before me I decided to ask the other front desk lady to see if my room was available yet. She was so helpful put me in a room right away. My room was filled with tiny red ants crawling on the walls and in bathroom. White floors were dirty. Was charged $40 more than what I had been told on hotels.com. Would not stay here again. Wish I would have spent that $40 to stay at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your constructive criticism. We are very saddened to hear that our hotel was not to your liking and that you encountered many issues while staying with us.
We are really sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at the check in. Our team is trained the same way and expected to deliver a friendly, welcoming and professional service to all of our guests.
Your comments have been shared with our front office manager in order to avoid similar future situations.
In regards to the tiny red ants, we do not have in our records any complaint regarding this matter. Our hotel does periodic disinfestations by a competent company and it is very rare we face situations like this.
I apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. if reported to reception we could have certainly have taken care of the situation or changed your room if occupancy allowed.
Regarding the $40 you mentioned, I strongly recommend you to complain with your on-line travel agency. We always like to advise our guests to carefully revise all the costs details at the time of the booking in order to avoid unexpected expenses.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as we are willing to provide you with a better experience.
Jorge Tito and Team