Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, low frills hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I often stay at Prime Hotel for pleasure, it has a great location, close enough to the action but still in a quiet spot. If you're looking for a full service hotel, this is not it, in that it doesn't have room service, spa, and many other amenities that full service hotels have. However, I stay here for the location, cleanliness and modern feel of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not have a lobby. Younhave to walk through the dining area. There was a meeting going on for a couple of hours, which made me feel uncomfortable entering and exiting the property since i had to leave through the dining area. Also the phone did not work in our room and there were no room service menus. When i called the front desk from my cell phone to ask about it, they guy told me that the menu should be in the room (it wasent i double checked) and that he was the only person working at the moment so it would be a while. I did not get to have dinner that night. For 200$ a night stay somewhere else and be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Modern Hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff was great and let us check in very early. Rooms are modern style and large with good views. Roof access pool and sitting areas with views of Ocean Drive. The only problem my wife ran into is there is no good place to do makeup and hair. No counter space and no mirror over the only flat spot in the room, a desk/table, so ladies be sure to bring a mirror.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Bahamas/ Cleveland

Great Time!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Prime 112 hotel it was great. Quite,clean, private, and the staff was amazing. Its a little pricey ,but if you like nice scenery you will enjoy this hotel. Its very small and the rooms are small too. Overall loved the experience. Honestly seemed like we had the entire hotel to our self. :) Great for couples...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Short distance to the Beach

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was away from all the noise.
It was beautiful and clean. The balcony had table and chair to have my morning coffee overlooking the street and seeing views of the ocean. Valet was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by rose from NYC

excellent

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was helpful, the room comfortable and very well maintained. a wall safe was located in a closet that also contained a microwave and refrigerator. there was a coffee maker available. the balcony wrapped around the room. the roof deck had bed lounges and a nice lap pool, towels and water with lemon. and hardly used. I went to the beach, but lasted for only 30 minutes since the roof deck was more enjoyable' sun, shade and cool ocean breezes. I've stayed at many hotels I south beach. this is by far the best. an exceptional value. I do think their online photos don't do the hotel justice.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alyce from Miami

Anniversary weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time with a great room, Balcony was nice and bed was extremely comfortable