Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean, Neat, Safe

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cheap.
Cons: The building was undergoing renovation when I was there. Don't know what the final result will be.
Location: The beach, the beach and the beach. Oh - and all those clubs and restaurants lining Ocean Blvd.
A small, old hotel that can't compete with the Marriotts or other big hotel chains. But if you want to spend time on South Beach - this is the place to be. It is within walking distance of the beach and sits at the heart of South Beach - perhaps the swankiest place on the east coast. I think it may be the cheapest place to stay short of the hostels. My room was "eat off the floor" clean. No bugs or any trace of vermin. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Flat screen tv, microwave, mini fridge, iron and ironing board were included. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't give it five or even four stars because it is small (no elevator) and obviously old and in need of renovation. But for the price I think it is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, close to beach and resturants, friendly staf

Posted Apr 23, 2016
enjoyed my stay...Will stay here again! Close to everything in south beach, walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel for your money, close to the action.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, right in the heart of South Beach and all the action. A comfy place to lay your head and rest-up from a day on the beach or afternoon shopping!
4 out of 5
by Monica from Modena

un giorno a Miami

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati due giorni a Miami e questo hotel è stato perfetto per le nostre esigenze. Vicino alla fermata del metrobus 150 che collega l'areoporto con South Beach di Miami; l'abbiamo quindi raggiunto comodamente con i mezzi pubblici poco più di 2 $ a testa per il biglietto. Situato sulla Collins Ave vicino a Ocean Drive è stata la base perfetta per visitare Sobe (South Beaches di Miami), per andare in spiaggia e per uscire la sera. Piacevole la colazione self service in stile americano con waffel (da cuocere) con succo d'acero, pane tostato, burro, marmellate, succo d'arancia, latte caffè . tè...
3 out of 5
by LIONEL C.

Passé une bonne nuit

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Bien placé, chambre spacieuse. Accueil avec manque de chaleur et de sourire
5 out of 5
by Fransheska

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jose J, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, for the positive review. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut'

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Trotz den negativen Bewertungen hat es mir sehr gut gefallen! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jose J, Hotel Management
vielen Dank für Ihre positve Bewertung. hoffe dich wieder zu sehen
5 out of 5
by Christian Ll.

excelente hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
La verdad es un excelente hotel para quienes buscan pasar la noche en Miami Beach, tiene una ubicación excepcional. Lo único que le falta es un ascensor, porque subir las maletas es un problema y no hay quien se dedique a ello.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jose J, Hotel Management
Estimado Christian: Gracias por el comentario positivo, nos alegramos que la paso muy bien en Miami y en nuestro Hotel. Lamentamos el inconveniente de el ascensor. Porque el edificio es de 1938. Ezperamos verlo nuevamente.
4 out of 5
by Camron from Oregon

ok, but nothing special...overpriced

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cramped. Area was noisy late into the night and even in the early morning. people were crawling over each other to get breakfast. a typical super 8 would be nicer on every way aide from the proximity to south beach.
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jose J, Hotel Management
Thank you. Hope to see you again.