Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I called ahead because I booked two rooms to make sure I get two rooms close together the lady at the desk told me that she would make sure the two rooms were together when I got there I had two rooms that were not together there was a leak in the front desk water was coming from the top floor the restrooms were horrible and small and did not have a tub they only like to give you two towels another lady there said someone had broken into her room and stole her money the breakfast was not worth going downstairs it does not have any meat or eggs all in all even if your on a cheap budget do not go here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 18, 2017
Apart from good location, nothing else here. Extra charges on arrival. The place does not look like a hotel inside. Rooms are bad, beds are terrible, beddings dirty. It's bad bad bad!! Stay away!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

dead insects

Posted May 1, 2017
Dead flies in room, cockroachs running round under the bed. Staff unhelpful. Terrible experience. Denied issue after complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The first room we got had a really bad sewage smell so we asked to switch rooms which we got immediately however the housekeeping was terrible we were there for four days and they only came two out of the four days when we called to tell them they said they were short staffed that day but didn't bother to tell us until we called them. We paid a resort fee for breakfast and beach supplies. But the breakfast was the same everyday and not appetizing we ended up having to buy breakfast after the first day. The umbrella we got from them for the beach was broken. The hotel key took forever to work and the front desk staff didn't know how to fix it. The hotel location was perfect but their customer service could be better and the rooms could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Accessible to everything around south beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nothing fancy... just comfy, cute, and clean. I go to Miami to sleep, so this was perfect. The only complaint was that there was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. But otherwise perfect little spot. Close to ocean dr and Collins ave!
1 out of 5
by Madhura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Half way pleased!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was acceptable. This hotel is very small with very few workers who are able to speak English & communicate effectively about cleaning & simple services. There are many hidden fees especially for parking. Their valet service that they are partnered with is TERRIBLE!!! They said they just switched valet services & they should switch again! The "continental" breakfast was very mediocre when it came to options. I'm not a very picky person so seeing that the small things were not up to par was disappointing. The look of the hotel is very cute & small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review us. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and that you encounter a couple of inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us identify areas where we need to make improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us once again in the near future. Warm regards, Princess Ann team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre heart of everything

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Never swept the floors one night we had to call front desk to get towels they forgot to put towels out for us..If you leave any merchandise or luggage on bed they will not dp your bed or cleaning on the room.... in the heart of everything for what you pay all in all it's a good Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback with us. Comments such as yours enable us to constantly improve our product and service. We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. That certainly is not representative of our property, and for that we apologize. Your comments are being reviewed by our entire management team and we will take the necessary follow-up and precautions. Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We were not really greeted at all and the front desk person had a bit of an attitude. Our door had clearly been kicked in at some point, which didn't seem all that safe. Our room was right next to a door to an alley that wasn't locked, which added to an unsafe feeling during our stay. Our safe was pulled out of the wall so that was worthless. We made it out OK but it was pretty stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As this helps us identify areas were we can improve. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. Rest assure that we rake our guests safety seriously and that is why we have cameras in the hallways and in regards to the back door you are able to walk out but you are not able to walk back in as it is locked. Our sincerest apologies if this caused you any inconvenience. Warm regards, Princess Ann Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good and reasonable place to book. A block away from the beach nice view on the porch of your surroundings. Staff was very friendly and the rooms was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We are happy yo hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be superb and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Princess Ann team