Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Accessible to everything around south beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nothing fancy... just comfy, cute, and clean. I go to Miami to sleep, so this was perfect. The only complaint was that there was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. But otherwise perfect little spot. Close to ocean dr and Collins ave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre heart of everything

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Never swept the floors one night we had to call front desk to get towels they forgot to put towels out for us..If you leave any merchandise or luggage on bed they will not dp your bed or cleaning on the room.... in the heart of everything for what you pay all in all it's a good Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback with us. Comments such as yours enable us to constantly improve our product and service. We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. That certainly is not representative of our property, and for that we apologize. Your comments are being reviewed by our entire management team and we will take the necessary follow-up and precautions. Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We were not really greeted at all and the front desk person had a bit of an attitude. Our door had clearly been kicked in at some point, which didn't seem all that safe. Our room was right next to a door to an alley that wasn't locked, which added to an unsafe feeling during our stay. Our safe was pulled out of the wall so that was worthless. We made it out OK but it was pretty stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As this helps us identify areas were we can improve. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. Rest assure that we rake our guests safety seriously and that is why we have cameras in the hallways and in regards to the back door you are able to walk out but you are not able to walk back in as it is locked. Our sincerest apologies if this caused you any inconvenience. Warm regards, Princess Ann Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very old and noisy all night long. 75 minutes to get the back from the valet parking!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Housekeepers can use some english lessons.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location. For the overall quality and comfort this is a max 80$ rate per day. The extra $$ that you pay is for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Replace Sunny D with real orange juice
Location: one block off the beach, restaurants in walking distance
Comfortable bed, surprisingly new bathroom in an older hotel. Standard breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.We will take your comments into consideration as we are always striving on ways to make improvements to our services. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Princess Ann Management team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to South Beach and that's about it

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Up the price to include the "resort fee" since many have an issue with it and spend some money on repairs.
There are 3 positive things about this hotel: it's close to South Beach, the staff is very friendly and the room was clean. Other than that, there's not too much I can recommend. On check-in, we were charged a "Resort Fee" (this is not a resort), when I asked what it was for, the desk staff said Wi-Fi (although the write up says Free WiFi), beach towels (this was the end of January and 65 degrees outside) and cleaning. When we went to our room (at 4:15pm), the water was turned off and we had to request it back on. The paint and tile installation looked like it was done by a blind person. Our TV didn't work and the very nice front desk man who tried to fix it finally said he didn't know why and told us "well sorry, maybe you can read books". The light outside our room was so bright we couldn't sleep. The hotel in general is badly in need of repair and upkeep with several open ceiling tiles and chipped floor tile in the hallway. The coffee included with the continental breakfast was so sour as to be undrinkable although the hot waffles were nice..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is not what we expected..the only good thing was the location. I have already complained to Expedia as we were charged 68 usd for room cleaning. Front desk said that room cleaning was not included in the reservation. I have been traveling many years an this is the first time I heard about a fee for room cleaning. It should be included, we should be advised prior to booking of this charged. We had 3 rooms in our group we felt ripped off,,,never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will like to clarify that we do not charge a cleaning fee. However, we do charge a $15+tax per day resort fee. The resort fee includes your beach chairs, beach towels, WIFI and continental breakfast. This information is stated once you make a reservation. We hope you would considered giving us another opportunity in the near future. Warm regards, Princess Ann Management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
For the price it was really good. Also they're renovating it. The pictures on here aren't up to date. It actually looks better now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your nice feedback. Once we are completely finish with the soft renovations that we are doing we will update the pictures. We look forward to having you stay with us once again. Warm regards, Princess Ann Management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Only good thing about the hotel is the location. Just enough space for 2 people. Cleanliness could be better since there was a roach in our room the first night. Everything else was satisfactory. I did like that we had a fridge and microwave.