Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Buona posizione

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, adatto a ragazzi chi non vuole spendere molto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Friendly hotel close to beach. Everything walking

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. The breakfast was very good. Cereal, waffles, bagels, Orange tang. Hotel was close to everything needed. Has a nice patio. Power went out in couple of rooms, staff went to breaker boxes and fixed issue. Main lobby was always cleaned. However,the only thing staff need to work on is actually change the bedding, not just remake the bed. But great cheap hotel for the prices in SOBE. The front end staff is why I would come back here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: siehe Kommentar vorher
Cons: Frühstück etwas reichhaltiger
Location: siehe Beschreibung vorher
Keine weiten Wege. Beach in kürzester Entfernung. Buslinien in der Nähe Ocean drive, Lincoln rd .... in unmittelbarer Entfernung
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Deludente

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Buona posizione, vicina a Ocean Drive e alla fermata del bus 120, C, 150 (areoporto)
Cons: Tutti, ma direi soprattutto l'aspetto umano, certe cose si digeriscono meglio se si riceve un saluto o un sorriso.
Location: South Beach, con quello che vuol dire. Vicino a Musei,al Centro di info turistiche, un 7-eleven all'angolo.
Mai visto un personale così assente, né un buongiorno nè un buonasera. Nessuna risposta ad una mia e-mail in cui indicavo che non occorreva più una camera a due letti. Questo per lasciare la stanza ad una famiglia per es., non per avere sconti. Scale ripidissime, non ascensore. No business center e computer, come descritto nella scheda di Expedia, così come gli asciugamani per la spiaggia: inesistenti.. Prima colazione fai-da-te, molto tristanzuola e povera. Su tre lampade una non funzionava. Niente tende, solo piccole veneziane , rotte, che lasciavano entrare tutta la luce, anche quella delle stanze dell'albergo confinante. Vista sulle pattumiere del vicolo tra i due alberghi. Consigliabile solo a studenti o giovanissimi con pochi soldi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excelente ubicación a un costo razonable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Costo, ubicación y amabilidad del personal. Nuestra habitación contaba con refrigerador y horno de microondas, fue de gran utilidad.
Cons: Limpieza de las habitaciones.
Location: Yo recomiendo visitar Mango's Tropical, Duck Tours y definitivamente el Art Deco Walking Tour que me dejó boquiabierto.
Es un hotel sencillo, con las amenidades básicas a un costo razonable. Está ubicado a 1 calle de Ocean Dr lo que permite visitar la zona de bares y restaurantes sin tomar ningún tipo de transporte. También a 1 calle de distancia está la Av. Washington, en donde se pueden tomar todos los camiones que te llevan a zonas turísticas de Miami como Downtown Miami, Bayside Market, Brickell, Miami International Airport, etc. El desayuno está incluido, aunque es básico, tiene bagels, waffles (buenísimos, preparados al momento), cereal, leche jugos, panes, etc. Miami Beach es una ciudad cara, por lo que se agradece este desayuno que te puede ahorrar varios dolares que pagarías en la calle. Si tu objetivo es usar el hotel exclusivamente para dormir y lo que buscas es explorar Miami, sin duda esta es la mejor opción. El único detalle que no me gustó es que la limpieza de la habitación es deficiente, cuando llegas la encuentras bien limpia, pero mientras se mantenga el mismo huésped la limpieza que hacen es mínima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel agradable y bien ubicado

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Muy sucio no limpian las habitaciones, no las barren, y el baño lo recibimos muy sucio y así se quedo todo el tiempo de mi estancia, las camas no las sacuden quedan basuras dentro de la noche anterior y así solo jalan sábanas y cobija, todo eso muy mal!...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean, Neat, Safe

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cheap.
Cons: The building was undergoing renovation when I was there. Don't know what the final result will be.
Location: The beach, the beach and the beach. Oh - and all those clubs and restaurants lining Ocean Blvd.
A small, old hotel that can't compete with the Marriotts or other big hotel chains. But if you want to spend time on South Beach - this is the place to be. It is within walking distance of the beach and sits at the heart of South Beach - perhaps the swankiest place on the east coast. I think it may be the cheapest place to stay short of the hostels. My room was "eat off the floor" clean. No bugs or any trace of vermin. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Flat screen tv, microwave, mini fridge, iron and ironing board were included. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't give it five or even four stars because it is small (no elevator) and obviously old and in need of renovation. But for the price I think it is great.
2 out of 5
by Keoni /Nahoku from Hawaii

Good location but other than that...

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: easy walking distance to Ocean Drive and the nightlife Check-in staff was nice. Cons: no parking (but they do call a valet, which cost me $25 -- but you do have to wait about 25 minutes to get your car), breakfast area is very tiny and no room for people to walk/sit/eat. Night staff was unfriendly and totally ignored us. Incident during my stay: I slipped in the bathroom and fell to the ground, taking the shower curtain with me. My husband helped me up when he heard the scream/loud crash. My husband called the front desk to let them know that I got hurt. Told them the shower/floor was very slippery. Not sure what ever came of our phone call to the front desk as we never heard back (I did expect them to check on me, offer to clean the bathroom or offer medical assistance, but they didn't). My husband fixed the shower curtain.
4 out of 5
by jong seong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ltia from Orlando

Cousin getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great,only thing bathroom was a little small. It had a fridge and microwave. Excellent location, close to beach. Great customer service, theyou even had beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach.