Ratings based on 3,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Close to Maimi International airport and OK if you just want one night to stay while in transit. This hotel could really do with a facelift now, for example bathroom and particularly the shower. Staff though are very friendly and obliging and we have no complaints on how we were treated. We are at the front of the hotel and it was a but noisy as we could hear delivery trucks reversing in the night and some plane noise which we have big experienced at the Lagoon side before. Breakfast is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Pullman Miami Airport. It is with great pleasure that I can inform you that we are in the process of renovations within the next few months as we transition to a more contemporary hotel. We have already started with these updates for the exterior of our hotel and will soon begin on the interior and public spaces of the hotel. Our entire team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us most enjoyable. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

PICKUP AT MIAMI AIRPORT

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Cost much too high for value.
Location: CLOSE TO AIRPORT
HOTEL VAN CAME BY 25 MINUTES AFTER WE STOOD CURBSIDE. IT WAS FULL AND DRIVER ORDERED ANOTHER VAN THAN NEVER ARRIVED. WE TOOK A TAXI TO THE HOTEL. DURING THE 35 MINUTES WE STOOD CURBSIDE, AT LEAST 10 OTHER HOTELS HAD VAN COME BY AT LEAST 4 TIMES!!!! COST FOR ONE NIGHT ALMOST $300 WHICH IS EXORBITANT. COST OF FOOD AND DRINKS EXORBITANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and the room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Pullman Miami Airport. We are delighted you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to Miami. I am delighted that our rooms were exceptionally comfortable for you. Our ambassadors pride themselves on their service and will be very pleased to know that the service they provided created a pleasant memory. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Miami Airport. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I used to stay at this hotel when it was the Sofitel. I had not stayed there in a while, so I thought I would give it a shot. When I got there I found the rooms to be very dated. The beds and sheets were terribly uncomfortable. The room service menu was very limited. The only upside of the entire visit was the hotel staff. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Pullman Miami Airport. I am truly sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. It is with great pleasure that I can inform you that we are in the process of renovations within the next few months as we transition to a more contemporary hotel. We have already started with these updates for the exterior of our hotel and will soon begin on the interior and public spaces of the hotel. We truly value your loyalty to Pullman Miami and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Pullman Miami Airport. I am truly sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. It is with great pleasure that I can inform you that we are in the process of renovations within the next few months as we transition to a more contemporary hotel. We have already started with these updates for the exterior of our hotel and will soon begin on the interior and public spaces of the hotel. We truly value your loyalty to Pullman Miami and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the airport!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Lovely view of the airport, could see planes take off and land but not noisy. Could also see downtown Miami at night! Shuttle airport service was prompt and courteous. Bed very comfortable, and we enjoyed the sample of CO Bigelow shampoo, which I later found out has a cult following.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Miami airport hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Modern finishes, pool and lobby area
Cons: More frequent airport shuttle times - 3-4 per hour would be better
Despite not having as many shuttles to grab at the airport (one only every 30 minutes) we enjoyed this hotel and its amenities of the two tried on this trip. Also, the name change was a bit disconcerting - Sofitel Hotel to Pullman Hotel...but we eventually got there. Very nice staff, nice pool area to enjoy on hot days but get there early as there is limited seating. Didn't test the restaurants as we ate out, but tested the bar and Mojito was delicious and gin / tonic not difficult to do well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel, close to airport. I booked the earliest flight home which was 5:30 am and the airport shuttle did not start until 4:30 so I had to rely on cab service which was difficult at that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Pullman Miami Airport. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the port of Miami which is greatly appreciated by travelers. We truly value your loyalty to Pullman Miami and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Pullman Miami Airport. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the port of Miami which is greatly appreciated by travelers. We truly value your loyalty to Pullman Miami and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

No attention to details

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the hotel has self parking availability.
Cons: Maintain the hotel so it does not look rundown. Ensure room have all amenities available and working (remote control for the TV was not working).
Location: Close to the airport and malls within 20 minutes.
This hotel used to be a Sofitel hotel and now it is a Pullman. We were only in Maimi for one night, so we decided to stay in this hotel as it was close to the airport. For a 4 star hotel, the hotel looked a little bit rundown. The personnel were nice, however they need to pay attention to details. We stayed over during high season, (New Year's in Miami), so when we called to request additional sheets there were none available. I could not believe that a 4 star hotel could not provide us additional set of sheets, so I requested to speak with the Manager on duty. To my surprise no Manager was available since it was New Year's eve and they were off. A 4 Star hotel running with no manager on duty when their hotel is fully booked? The following morning, we requested additional towels, and never got them. There is a great expresso machine in the room, however, no replacement coffee was available, so we could not use it. I was definitely very disappointed with this hotel and I do not believe we will be staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Ontario Canada

Excellent stopover hotel prior to Cruise

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Amenities - close to airport, cruise terminals and has on site quality dining and pool/lounge area for relaxing.
Our family of 12 booked the hotel for one night prior to cruise on Dec 25. The hotel is very clean, rooms are excellent, pool area is spacious and great for a wind down after a long flight for young and not so young. Our Christmas dinner at the hotel's La Riviera restaurant was excellent and staff were very accommodating. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and for becoming a loyal guest of Pullman! I am glad that our ambassadors were able to make your stay memorable and that our rooms were exceptionally comfortable for you. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Thank you very much for your compliments on our different dining facilities. We are very pleased to know that you were able to experience our fine dining menu and special Christmas dinner. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at Pullman Miami. Kind Regards, Carlos Estrada General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to a lagoon.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice service, clean and well organized. Small but excellent Gym.
Cons: The water in the swimming pool is cold
Location: Easy to reach downtown form the airport
Excellent staff and warm welcome. Comfortable room.A small Starbuck is located inside the hotel lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Carlos Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and for becoming a loyal guest of Pullman! I am delighted that our ambassadors were able to make your stay memorable and that our rooms were exceptionally comfortable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Miami again in the near future to enjoy more of our hotel and what our city has to offer. Sincerely, Carlos Estrada General Manager