Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Was nice and staff was good. Luis even helped clean room so we would not have t wait longer to check into room we needed. Restaurant was good but too much gourmet on buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Black folks are not welcome here!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The valet crashed my rental car and then they scratch the big X on it to make it look like it was budgets way of recognizing that the vehicle was in a accident. Then the concierge called budget assuming we were leaving town and went to the airport! Gave false information because we never went to the airport to Budget! We was checking into our timeshare! The Valet always asked if we were Uber each time we pulled up! Yet the next day we seen them literally run up to every guest car that pulled up! The concierge said trust him he can look at the camera system and see what I'm telling is 100% wrong and I said I can't trust you because you can go look at that same camera system and see that what I'm telling you has truth to it! He then told us we had to leave because I was crying due to the horrible treatment we were receiving and was told their guest didn't need to see that! In addition we would have to pay for another day valet do to them damaging our car rental not once but twice! When the second damage came from them intentionally putting an X on the car to try to cover-up their actions! Then the claim form stated specifically on there that acceptance this report is not admission of liability! The valet, concierge and the staff at the pool bar are very discriminating towards black guest! All other staff was very welcoming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I loved the location and how I had access to the beach from the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Easy beach access from the hotel was great
It was an overall great experience staying here! Only thing I didn't like was the bed size. Coming from a king sized bed at home and down sizing to a full was bad. On the other hand,we got a free room upgrade because the guy checking us in had the same name as me and also gave my friend a bottle of champagne sent to the room because it was his birthday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Local, staff, price
This is the place I like to stay when I am in South Beach Miami. This time however I wasn't very happy. Checked in on Monday and called because of the room been at 76.7 degrees. The technician was there for over 30 minutes, left, issue not solved and while I was there I had to deal with a very warm room :-( However I am still going to this hotel whenever I am in South Beach Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel is nice, staff was awesome, very close to the beach, just steps away. The hotel was being worked on so only minor inconvenience. Otherwise everything was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly , room was nice . Not much night time activities at hotel . Close to all ocean view from room was really nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ישראל

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
מלון נחמד מאוד אבל מאוד מבודד מהמקום המרכזי לא בשביל זוגות.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Elgin,il

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved all the waiters. They were the best part of the trip. The front desk receptonist were rude. They also didn't have our rooms ready by the check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

We paid for an ocean view and received a standard

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was okay. When I went to Management they acted like they didn't understand me. The entertainment in the lobby was the best part. The riom was never really clean and I felt like I was always walking on sand in my room.