Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel on boardwalk

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I think the hotel was exactly what I expected but definitely could add some things to make the hotel feel more high class- felt a little cheap in the entrance area and the hotel hallways but the price and location was unbeatable ! The shower does flood a LOT and got really steamy in room after. The staff was super accommodating and the poolside service was so great! Would definitely stay again despite the fact I feel the hotel isn't fulfilling its full potential !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They overbooked and sent me to other hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
They overbooked and sent me to other hotel. According to hotel Expedia was responsable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Best experience ever. Love it and highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel beach right there, boardwalk,

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Close to local shops, restaurants with very good food, friendly staff and held up. Perfect location if you want to go into the city at Lincoln road to shop. Gymn facility, gorgeous views from balacony. Will be making this our home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool side by side for easy access. Food was good and reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Price for room was good.
Cons: Prices lowered for breakfast and dinner buffet.
Location: Close to other restaurants, beach, pool. Boardwalk behind hotel for daily walking, biking.
Booked this hotel last minute under "Mystery hotel." It was rated a 4 star which was accurate for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Loved the hotel and staf! The only complaint I have is that the bed was hard and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel at Miami Beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Very Helpful and courteous staff. Clean.
Cons: Air conditioning too cold in hallways. Valet at 6 am seemed to have gotten lost and staff at desk did not seem care. The only one unpleasant thing.
Location: Very accessible to all. Good beach location.
Enjoyed my stay. Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Three stars, close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This is an ok restaurant, not perfect as portrayed in the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Is next to the beach The one good thing about it

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Not very friendly stuff and beds are very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. The ethos of our staff training requires a helpful, friendly and very obliging service at any time. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With our best we remain, Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel it's nice and cozy.
Cons: Better trained staff.
Location: Bars, restaurants, walk, etc.
The room was good, however the check-in was painful. They didn't find the reservation, the host-trainee was arrogant, not even a smile. Hoping they address this issue soon.