Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

BUGS!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel has roaches. I thought it may have been bugs because of the Florida weather but three of us saw roaches. Not just bugs, roaches. Plus, our second hotel had not one bug in it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Not great but mostly convenient locaction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff when we arrived in the morning were not pleasant and seemed to be very unwilling to help guests (I will note that the evening staff were much nicer and very personable). They don't accommodate early check in times which is not convenient for those like my husband and I who had no other choice but to arrive at 9:30 am to drop off our luggage because our cruise debarkation early. I called the hotel the week before our vacation to inquire about early check in and it was said at that time that when we arrived back in Miami that morning we could call and if there was a room available they could accommodate an early check in. When I did that before leaving the cruise ship, the lady I spoke with simply said check in is at 3 pm no exceptions. We occupied ourselves as best we could. The hotel in general wasn't dirty but it definitely wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. One of two elevators worked and that one was even struggling to work (most of the bottons had to be pushed on multiple times or didn't light up at all. It was very slow). Our room was generally clean but our shower head and faucet were both terribly rusted and the tub would not drain properly. The shuttle to the airport and the free WiFi was convenient and the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to a mall and tons of restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel located near to shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel located near to various areas of shopping. The hotel provides a shuttle to various destinations.
Cons: The rooms need a bit of remodeling.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wholesome and worth every dollar. The location made it easy for me to get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guyana

Location only

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room is ok. Elevator very very old. In front of hotel dirty. The water would not drain out of the tub when u are showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Nice hotel, closed to all hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good experience, good service! Nice hotel, room clean, and everything! Employees give always goos service! On top hotel! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

The Overall stay was supberb

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The Location and the Staff were helpful and courteous, and they are very effecient, i was in a room and the airconditon was hot, i move in ten minutes
Cons: there is no breakfast and the smoking outside the room on bottom floor near the lobbys.
Location: i only came to relax in my room and do a little shopping.
It was near all the malls and places that iwanted to visit with in walking distance.and the price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not as nice as we had hoped.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It looked like it had a nice outdoor pool. Our room was quiet at night.
Cons: Get an airpot shuttle. Serve breakfast.
Location: Only stayed one night, so don't know.
There was no shuttle from the airport, so we had to rent a car. Found our way there at 9 pm, then had to find somewhere to eat. Though our room was off the pool, and near a back door it was quiet at night. Early in the morning I heard people leaving by the back door, but ther was no talking. About 9 the cleaning staff arrived and started talking outside our door. There was no breakfast so we got up and checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Pool Restaurant on site Close to shopping
Cons: Customer service, check in before 3 pm if rooms are available.
Location: walking distance to shopping and restaurants
Although this hotel has some good points our first impression was very disappointing. First the bad. Check in time was stated on my confirmation as being 3 pm. I called the 1-800 number from the airport in the morning and asked would we be able to check in earlier if there was a room ready. I was told yes go to the hotel and we would be taken care of. Upon arriving around 11am I was told check in was 3pm. I stated I had called and was told if rooms were ready I could check in early. I was told point blank NO check in til 3 pm. I asked if we could leave our luggage and was told yes and directed to the area. No one came. Went to front desk again. Told I will get someone, once again no one came so we left with our luggage. Two front desk attendants were present and were to busy chatting to assist. No recommendations of any kind given. We returned at 2:45 and again told check in was not til 3. The lobby had 10 families/couples waiting and more arriving. When finally checked in, (three adults) and went to our room it only had one bed. Went back to front desk to get another room. The rooms are very dated. Bathroom door didn't close, musty smell in hallways. On the plus side there is a restaurant on site, the pool is heated and clean, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We did not use the shuttle service but it is available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Each day worst than the last

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First and foremost the customer service offered by the front desk is deplorable. They do not try to accommodate you in any way to make your stay easier and more convenient. The staff in the restaurant were extremely impolite. It seemed as though when upper management was not present the staff cut corners. The cleaning service was wry poor, due to the fact that there were mold spots scattered along the tub even after the room was cleaned. My overall stay was dissatisfing to say the least. My advice if you are unsatisfed point it out immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely jubbly

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent hotel , friendly staff , very happy with the service , clean room every day