Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Its ok if you don't eat breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Breakfast was bad, crowded tables, sink tiny. Otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Second time staying here waiting for a cruise. Great location really close to the airport/car rental terminal. Nice free breakfast incl or Mcdonalds next door , also connected to a sports bar , but we didnt go there this time. Nice pool and free parking too. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a resonably priced hotel for their Miami trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Not too bad

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms were clean and sports bar is awesome. Plane noise from the airport is annoying and road traffic is rough but everything else is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake cowichan, b.c., canada

post cruise stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
we stayed here after our cruise, the staff were very courteous and we were able to get an early checkin and breakfast for 2 for 20.00, enjoyed the Toms sports bar next door, met some nice people sitting out by the pool, used the free shuttle to the airport, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good overnight before cruise. Sports Bar connected was a great venue as we were there for the Super Bowl. Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a airport shuttle. Also had a shuttle service to the port of Miami
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel provided shuttle and was close to the airport. I needed a one night stopover stay and chose this hotel as the price was okay. However for maybe 20-30 more I could have gone to the marriott who's facitlies a much better. The hotel was not horrible. It was clean and simple. provided breakfast and had decent amenities. Wi-fi etc. However, my room was on the second floor and there was no elevator. there was an in house restaurant and only a subway and a mc donald's within walking distance. No malls, shopping centres, home depots, wal marts etc. nearby which I like to go to, to get a few items when in the US. check out time was not very accommodating at 11 and the latest they would allow without a fee was 12 pm. My flight was at 6 pm so a 2 pm late checkout would have been great. I have been at many hotels that gave me up to 3:30 pm without any additional charges. the hotel served the purpose properly. was clean and functional. service was good. only issues were those mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Adequate facility

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel accommodations were fine and the bed was very good. One notation, the 5:00 AM shuttle had a lot of people collecting to go to the airport. They should you have boarded everyone earlier at least by 4:50 am and provided more buses Or a larger bus. Everyone was nervous because we didn't know if we were going to get to our flights on time. Even though the airport was nearby it still took 20 /25 minutes to unload and get out of the bus. There is no Uber available that close to the airport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean hotel in decent location but rooms are tiny and breakfast not great. Still worth a stay though, and Internet pretty good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

It served it's purpose

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Get an elevator! Vending machines need to work. Bilingual people answering the phone.
Location: The hotel was located near the Miami Intl airport, which is convenient. There was a sports bar located within the hotel, which was nice.
First things first, there are no elevators in this hotel, which isn't a big deal....until you're lugging a 50 lb suitcase up two flights of steps. I don't know what they do for handicapped folks, if there are no rooms on the first floor. The vending machines were out of order for part of our stay and I had a non-English speaking person answer the phone, who hung up on me. Besides that, the rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were spacious enough as well. The only other bothersome thing was the noise from the highway and the lack of restaurants located nearby. It served it's purpose as I was only staying 1 day prior to a cruise and 1 day after the cruise and just needed a place to lay my head.