Ratings based on 2,646 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant , vending machines sucked unable to use them all week i was there but overall very comfy room , didnt like the fact that one day there was construction 🔨 blocking the way and woke me up from the noise the morning after
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant and that you liked our courteous service. However, I will share your concern in regard to the vending machine with my maintenance team to fix it immediately. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very old needs updating Needs a better dinning. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Although you liked our associates, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We will make a note of your comments as we continue to monitor the condition of our property and plan for upgrades and changes. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back so that we can demonstrate our improvement. Thank you, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room after 4:39 pm was not ready. Road construction all night long was very noisy. TV was not working for 3 days. Rulers , like at the airport, not allowing to bring water or any drink and food to the pool area. Vending machine was almost empty, no water just coke. Food at the pool was not good, gave me a heartburn. Italian restraint was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being our guest and for the review. We would first like to apologize for the poor check in experience, it’s not a usual occurrence for a guest room to not be ready on time and we are so sorry for the inconvenience. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the pool atmosphere and policies in place. We have such rules to keep our areas resort like and comfortable for all our guests. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a more pleasant stay should you return to the area. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Medium hotel , nice area but pretty old. Need some improvement to the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one. We appreciate your comments about the need to update. We have recently renovated some of the public areas and a number of guest rooms, and will continue renovating and refreshing more rooms this year. Until all rooms are refreshed, our goal will be to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll choose us again! Thank you, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra fees were kind of dumb

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Not sure if all resorts are like this but you have to pay a 15$ fee everyday and you don't even get like a continental breakfast or lounge chairs and umbrellas which are extra. Overall a nice spot, not too expensive definitely the room was good for the price and nice small beach which wasn't so crowded. Decent gym with actual weights and sauna which was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that your overall stay was good and that you liked your room and our amenities. However, we are sorry that you found our daily fee overpriced. We closely monitor resort fees charged by other hotels in the area in an attempt to remain competitive. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easton pa

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: beach and pool ok and door men was very good and clean ladys good
Cons: receptionist rude and horrible
Location: not much to do there
staff at front desk need training how to talk to pepole they was so rude and not help full at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced at our front desk. We have service training in place for our associates, so I am sorry this was not handled correctly. I assure you that the scenario you described does not reflect our standards. Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback. We hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Run Down Hard

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Malaga flashback! This hotel is so run down I thought I was in southern Spain. Construction efforts here and there on the property, desperately need training for the bartenders (very bad service there), and one potential moneymaker, the poolside bar, closes waaaay to early. I had a suite hoping that would affods more comfort. Worn and old interiors, tub cracked, two towels and a cloth.... I could go on, but I think you get the point. On the positive side: Good reception, good valet service, and the bellhop was on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We want you to have a clean and comfortable home away from home, and we are sorry we disappointed you. Your comments about the service you received have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. Additionally, we are currently working on the design and update of our new guest rooms and hope to have a date for renovations scheduled soon. We do hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area as we make progress toward a refreshed and renovated facility. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good location, pool, restaurant. Hotel stuff needs big improvement! Rooms are ok, but needs some deeper cleaning. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you liked our location and the facilities, we apologize that your room was not cleaned to the level it should have been. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping team, and we will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It's a nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We Enjoyed our weekend in this hotel. It's an old building but clean. We got an room with seafront and we loved the view. The lobby staff is very friendly and ready to help. The only that we don't like it's the breakfast buffet, they need to offer variety and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved the beautiful view from your room and the service we provided. We appreciate your observation in regard to our breakfast and will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the North Miami Beach area. Thank you, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Spend the extra money and get a better hotel. The showers filled with water and stayed that way for a day or more. The shower had rust and black stuff. Everything was out dated. There were bugs. And when upgraded we got the same room just on the opposite side of the hall. Calling corporate for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns. We are so sorry we did not provide the accommodations you would expect from the brand. We realize that fresh and clean rooms are absolutely necessary to set the tone for a great stay. We apologize for oversights in the preparation of your room and for the maintenance issues in your bathroom. We thank you for your patience as we corrected these problems. We hope you will stay with us again so we can replace this memory with a more pleasant one. Safe travels. Sean Marchessault General Manager