Ratings based on 2,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Disappointed about so many rules, feel likes you are in prison . The security staff by the pool are rude and aggressive. Definitely not going there anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Reservations for 2 rooms. Second room had issues with the door getting stuck and key card not working. Room changed to another room that was so small and should not have had 2 queens beds. Second bed was right next to the door that both locks did not work. The hotel is old even though the rooms are renovated but the hotel needs an overhaul upgrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning, Spray the room to get rid of the bugs
Very close to the beach plus all the staff is very friendly. I saw some bugs in the kitchen which was a turn off. Also every time a guy next room turned on the faucet I heard it all the way in my room. AC was very loud too. Shower knob was so hard to turn on. It gets annoying when my wife has to ask me to turn on the shower everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: - beach, supermarket nearby
Cons: - renovation of the rooms and corridors !!!
Location: - Sawgrass Mills
The hotel is very old... The job cleaniness is well done but ask a room with balcony otherwise your cloths will never be dry !!! The rooms have huge humidity and the climatisation are quite noisy. The conciergery members are very nice, which is not the case of the staff at reception (it's like we bored them...) The swmming pool is nice, quite hot in august ! The beach is very closed, this is the main positive value ! The room has a kitchen (other positive point) and there's a supermarket (Publix) in the nearby. South Beach (Lincoln road) can be reached easily getting in the S Bus going downtown, there's a bus stop in front of the hotel. Enjoy !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It shouldn't be even 1 star it's very dirty and smelly and the A/C is very bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from None

This hotel no good.... House keeper did not CLEAN.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
THIS HOTEL NO CLEAN HOUSE KEEPER DID NOT CLEAN GOOD AS NO TOILET PAPER REFILL ... NO DHAMBOO... NO TOWER.... NO GOID
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great view! That's about it.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were given a room without a working TV or Fridge. We asked to change rooms and were told they didn't have anything and that we were Expedia customers and they hadn't received their money yet. They did find us a room for the next night after expressing our dissatisfaction with their answer. The new room was much better but still rough. The hotel needs major renovation. The resort fees and forced valet fees our a joke. Not to mention closing their beach access and pool at 8:00pm!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

beach is nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
hotel is too old, my door card isn't works and locks all my stuff in the room, supervisor and maintenance tried for an hour then they give me a key not card. chier beach must be free, they are rent for $10 don't spend your money on this hotel, it's cheaper than other but you can add $100 or more for better hotel nice, clean and new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff extremelly rude .. The room was clean.. Frontdesk staff are the worst Leidy and Jonathan were rude and not helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
HAD TO PAY $15.00 DAY FOR POOL AND TOWEL ? $20.00 DAY TO PARK BED OLD AND HARD AS A ROCK