Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Please don't waste your time or money.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My family and I reserved 3 ocean front rooms for 3 nights. It took over an hr. to check in because all 3 reservations were screwed up completely. After they figured out what they were doing we were given 3 rooms full of mold. On the walls, curtains, cupboards, fridge, drawers and heavens knows where else. After another hr. we were given 3 other rooms. It took 2 of us to open/close the sliding door to the balcony, the fridge didn't work, had to come up and fix it twice. The manager Luis was rude and condescending. There was not one employee that was friendly. Customer service was horrible, no one ever asked if we needed anything. While checking out, they tried to charge us for two cars per night/room using the valet service. To top it off they checked us out of our rooms on the 2nd day by mistake, so of course our keys didn't work and had to go back down to get new one (for the 2nd time). I think the only people that were happy in the entire building were in the pizza shop down stairs. I have never written a review before, but just had to do this. And going forward I will write reviews, good or bad. It was just awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead

Walk from the pool to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Fun time with our kids at the pool and beach.
Cons: If someone prefers a bathtub they should ask because our room had a shower, no tub. But it wasn't a problem for me.
Location: You can drive to Aventura mall, they have luxury stores and nice restaurants and also movie theaters.
We had a nice city view room with a kitchenette. Everything was clean, the beds are comfortable, they brought a crib for my toddler, the pool is big and clean and the ocean is right there at walking distance. All of the employees were helpful and corteous, the valet guys, maintenance staff, reception desk and pool staff. They have a concierge too. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food. Nice stay and yes, I would recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rucker

Just horrible

Posted Oct 9, 2016
No words just that horrible would not recommend this hotel to anybody
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place, but needs some work on cleanliness

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It is close to the beach and the pool area is well organized.
Cons: Cleanliness it is an absolute area of improvement.
Location: Location is good. The surrounding area is safe. No to many activities but if you are looking for relaxation, it might be a good place to consider.
The cleanliness was not the expected even for a three star hotel. To find four cockroaches your first night of stay is certainly not the best welcome to any place. We stayed for three days and the room was serviced only one day. And the day it was serviced we were left with no towels at all. I had to call housekeeping to get fresh towels when you were supposed to have them in first place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and noisy and smells

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I will never stay at this hotel to old not clean the hair dryer really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice view from the room with a little bit of high price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We read a few bad reviews but took a chance because of the pricing. The staff were very nice. Our room was updated and very clean. Great pool, didn't like that it closed at 7. Awesome beach!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Marco Polo

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The Pool very good the hotel lobby too.
Cons: the hotel cleaning and more attention to customer services like we were in Hany moon and the hotel don't event acknowledge or mention it.
Location: Location is very good , you can go to the beach , to many other restaurants and night places.
We enjoy the hotel. We have issues with the fire alarm system when off 2 time the first day. After the fire alarm when off , hotel never give us any complementary or discount for the inconvenience. Later on 2 days before we left our door key when off and were working in the day 3 times. Hotel Staff for the moss part very good and professional but the hotel cleaning need to be review more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice and accomodating staff.Hotel with beautiful ocean views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by frdsup@marcopolobeachresort.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was very pleasant. From you comments it seems that you stayed in an Ocean Front room which is one of our best room in the house. Providing excellent service is our main goal and I am please to know we did that, please come visit us soon. Thank you Joshua Mauricio Front Office Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is one of the oldest and ugly hotel in the Area. Everything is old, windows dirty, and most of the staff are rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by frdsup@marcopolobeachresort.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that you stay with us was not up to your standard. I understand that this hotel is a bit old however we are upgrading all of our guest bedroom door and touching up lots of our rooms, it a slow process but we will finish. As far as the customer service, it brings great sadness to hear that we did not meet your expectation. Our goal is to provide you with 5 star service at all time regardless the hotel issues. Thank you again for leaving a review. Best Regard Joshua Mauricio Front Office Supervisor