Ratings based on 2,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad services, bad rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bad service Bad rooms Bad hotel Please hotel looks more like an apartment complex they cook inside the room, party, play all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

The A/C not good, The pool close at 8 pm

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I will never rent this hotel again.
Cons: Pool time at least to 10 or 11pm like all hotels I know. Why closing the Beach access? I rent a hotel front ocean to enjoy the the water early or late
Location: Location very good
The A/C was not good, I had to buy 2 fans, the pool close at 8 pm and the beach entrance, still day time, two securities came with a police siren and call out to some people at the pool, not in a nice way. The day before my check out they took my used towels and never bring the clean ones, so I wake up next morning with out towels. The view was beautiful from the pool and from the balcony. Good food, but very expensive too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the beds
Location: not much shopping store near the beach
the hotel pool was really nice the rooms too the only bad thing that happen was that my daughter got locked in the bathroom and scared because the lock broke and she could not unlock it to come out and we got really scared. Some came to fix but it took like 15 minutes for the problem to be fix. Other than that the laundry room was great I wish they were quarters used instead of the card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Joshua M Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear to that the door was not working properly and had to deal with the issue, we are in the mist of remodeling and are working to have all of the door replace, I am please to hear that the pool and the laundry was great to you. We thank you for your comments as we take all review very seriously, hope to you see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

nice area, very nice pool, easy access to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Day 2, found sugar ants all over the kitchenette, reported to front desk on day 3, sugar ants were spotted on other areas on the room, finally had Terminix showed up on day 5, only to find roaches on 2 of the walks and in 1 of the drawers where the utinsiles go. NOT HAPPY AT ALL, with the roach situation, there is no tolerance for that kind of situation in America. Very poor if you ask me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The only good thing was the beachfront and the pool
In simple terms the building is in very bad condition unlike the beautiful photo on their website. Must be renovated. I was afraid of taking the elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Joshua M Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your standard. However just to keep you aware we are in the process of remodeling and it will take some time. We thank you for your comment !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Didn't get what we originally booked. The night staff is rude. The room was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Aventura Mall

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location was great for us and stuff helpful specially valet team but housekeeping below average and level of hotel guests and amenities are below average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very very poor would not stay there again ever not even for free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tours

hôtel vieillissant

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: l'accueil et le professionnalisme du personnel. La chambre était propre et la qualité de la literie était correcte
Cons: équipements de la salle de bain (robinetterie), double vitrage dans les chambres, choix et diversité pour le petit déjeuner
Location: nous étions au nord de Miami à Sunny Isles. La mer étant proche, activité baignade et promenade sur la plage sont possibles. Restaurants proches
hôtel bien situé car non loin de la mer mais les équipements de la chambre sont vieillissants (robinetterie de la baignoire à remplacer, mobilier à moderniser. Le double vitrage s'impose car la chambre donnait sur une avenue bruyante et les boules quiès étaient nécessaires Le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur de cet hôtel qui se veut un trois étoiles. Lors de notre circuit, nous avons eu un meilleur choix et une meilleure qualité dans des hôtels plus simples
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach but too strict

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & Pizza restaurant inside hotel was good & affordable.
Cons: Lift the ridiculous restrictions~ we are on vacation.
Location: Right on the beach.
The hotel itself was ok, pretty run down but for the money it was bearable. The housekeepers did a good job of keeping our room clean. The bad points were that the pool closed at 8pm and they lock the gates to the beach access at that time. There is an outside bar but it closes at 6pm and be expected to pay $11.00 for a small solo mix drink or $7.00 for a regular can of beer. They also make you "cover up" no showing of your bathing suit when you go into the building....a little ridiculous. Valet parking wasn't too bad & I think in this area pretty reasonable. This hotel charges for computer/printer access ~ per minute, per page....also pretty ridiculous. The staff was friendly & helpful. The pizza joint in the hotel was reasonable and vey good. Overall it was ok, I probably won't stay here again just because of the restrictions.