Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Lots of things. This hotel is centrally located to everything.
Yes, it was nice being close to the beach, the gym and pool facilities. Our rooms however left much to desire. and I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel as a first choice. I didn't realize that the rooms are 'privately' owned and that it's up to individual owners to furnish, and somewhat maintain the condition of their units. Evidently a certain number of rooms are set aside for rentals to hotel guests and are to be maintained per 'Ramada standards.' This does NOT hold true for ALL privately owned units rented out to nightly hotel guests. The first room we were in on the 7th floor had an extremely loud AC unit making it impossible to sleep. The furniture was subpar; the dresser for clothes looked like it had been picked up outside a yard to be thrown out. (I'm not kidding on this and it greatly surprised me.) It was old, chipped, and very strange for a hotel. It was an 'after-thought.' There were only 2 lamps in the room and the room was VERY DARK in the evening. I called for another lamp to be brought up but they didn't have one. In the evening, the bathroom lights flickered on/off and were very dim. We moved next to the 10th floor, overlooking the ocean; a lovely room with the exception of cockroaches that came out at night in the bathroom. The staff was pleasant and friendly and the location to the ocean and private beach exceptional. The location is great and near airport. I would not choose this hotel as first resort, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!!
Cons: restaurant
Location: Unless you have your own car, there is nothing much within walking distance for dining, shopping or site seeing.
This was a pretty decent hotel for the money and location (right on the beach!!!). Surrounded by a lot of condos and private housing, not a lot of options for eating unless you have a car. Hotel restaurant and bar are over priced for what they offer. But still - it IS right on the beach! And the room gives you everything you need - clean, comfortable, secure. Hotel employees were very helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it was a very nice pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: great shower, and hot water. right on the beach. Very nice pool area
Cons: the building needs to be updated
Location: location is good
The hotel was fine. The area, close to the mall. on the beach. I was just disappointed in how old the hotel was. it didn't feel like it had been updated much. I had been there 40 years ago when it was just opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was rude and unhelpful.. I found bugs all over the room, theirs mold everything is either broken or old, the phone never worked they wanted to charge me for ordering a cup of hot water to the room, the maid service barely cleans the room, the pool is gross and I would not advise to stay their unless you are desperate for something cheap you will deffinitaly get what you payed for it less. It needs to be renovated and cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Fair

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Just the fact that they are on the beach.
Cons: Allow guests to use the pool longer. 6pm is too early. Parking for guest should be free.
Location: 40 min to Miami beach. A walmart is very close to the hotel.
I was surprised to know that after you pay for your trip in expedia, the hotel still charges you a fee to use the hotel and $20 for parking. The wifi is horrible. The pool closes at 6pm. (Too early). You get to pay $10 per chair at the beach. The only good think about it is that the room had a small kitchen and the hotel is by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belem

Precisa melhorar

Posted Jan 31, 2016
O Hotel é muito bom , mas tivemos um problema com o cartão do quarto que não funcionou e. Joguem resolver o problema. Todas as vezes que íamos entrar no quarto tínhamos que chamar alguém do hotel para abrir
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

ok hotel on beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: clean and on beach
Cons: needs serious remodeling
Location: great local
As the old saying goes "you get what you pay for" In her day she was probably a lovely hotel but she is in bigtime need of updating and refurbishing. She was a clean hotel with all the amenities.The staff was very accommodating, without prompting I was upgraded to a balcony overlooking the beach. They were helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

worth it if you get a deal

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location on beach- room size- nice water pressure in shower - balcony
Cons: Internet connection- nice that it is free, but only worked half of the time Bathroom faucets in shower were wobbly corridors need a freshening
Location: Walk on the beach- beautiful! 5 minutes away from Aventura Mall and Gulfstream(races & restaurants)
Right on the beach- pleasant staff- horrible internet connection!!! We booked this as a package with a car- so it was worth it! Hotel has the potential to be amazing- depends on which room you get. Valet parking was sporadic- sometimes it took 10 minutes, sometimes 25- but boy do they work hard!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for money.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good. Clean and close to most attractions including ocean beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to any of my friends. It's cheap in price and there's a reason for it. Hotel is falling apart needs to be updated.