Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Old hotel no public parking with this place had to paid for parking, Meals expensive, some areas were under repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Viellot

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel certes face à la mer, mais qui a besoin d'un sérieux lifting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Outdated room

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The lobby of this hotel looks nice but don't bee fooled. The room we got was outdated. Old furniture, the balcony door wasn't sealed properly so we could hear the wind blowing through the crack. We ended up sleeping with the balcony door slightly open to avoid that noise. The bathroom was old, too and the bath tub was clogged. I told about this to the person at checkout who briefly looked up, shrugged her shoulder and said ”ok thank you”. This hotel isn't worth the price of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed the beach !!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The card key that was issued to me worked one time , then I found my self going back and forth twice to get the card key to work...then the third time one of the staff went to the room with me to get the door open. That was just too much after a long day. I was enjoying the hotel experience until I seen two large brown roaches crawling on the bathroom floor! It was time to go!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel for the price..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
For the price this place is great. Staff is wonderful especially Josh!! It took me two tries but I got the perfect room. If you don't like the first room the. Show you try and try again. These are individually owned condos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
IT WAS O K BUT WE HAD ROACHES IN THE ROOM THE ROOM SMELL A LITTLE BIT THE HOTELS WAS A 3 OUT OF 10
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

never again

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: demolish and start over
Location: beach, restaurants,
They will steal money from your pocket given the chance. The additional charges prepaid at the time of registration is an only attempt to keep more money in their coffers. They will cheat you. I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and staff , was pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The only thing they need improve is the restaurant for breakfast, we need better breakfast.
Location: The location is nice, is close to the mall, restaurants and bars.
The Ramada Marco Polo Resort is a family place to stay, the staff from valets to lifeguard are simple helpers for make sure you safe and happy, the rooms are clean , so all atmosphere is really good, that's why we always come back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach!
Cons: Staff be more concerned with the needs of the guests.
Location: Since it was our honeymoon , it was a great location on the beach. There was restaurants and shopping near by.
The hotel power was out for the entire day on our second day, which forced us to go out on the beach. I'm happy of the location, since we really wanted to be on the beach! Overall, it was a nice experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach. Car valets were very nice and efficient.
Cons: Many things!
Location: On the beach - busy road - good distance to walk to a restaurant - but doable.
Hotel is in need of serious updating - rusty items in room wouldn't cost much to replace among other things. It was clean and most of the staff nice. Room wasn't ready when we arrived after check in time - 25 minutes later asked again for our room and they did give us a "better room". The person for the beach chairs was two hours late one day - the hotel didn't send anyone else to fill in - would only take exact cash for chairs - no charging to room or making change. Slow service at pool side food hut - again charging to room discouraged - cash better. First concierge - when inquired about fishing trip - gave the name of one place and said he didn't know anything else about it.