Ratings based on 3,195 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The worst place I have ever stayed at.
Cons: Fire all the staff and bulldoze the hotel.
The hotel is rundown, the staff is totally incompetent, and it is overpriced. We had a 30-minute wait to check in, then when we went to the room someone was already there. So back to the front desk and the incompetent and apathetic staff for another 15 minutes, and the second room was dirty: carpet sticky, hair on the shower wall, black dirt and soap scum in the tub. The sheets appeared clean and I didn't see any creepy crawlies so we stayed (we were told we would be charged for the room no matter what). The elevator is iffy and about to fall to pieces. The cruise shuttle is a ripoff and will cost you $10 per person to get back to the hotel to pick up your car. We cancelled our shuttle and booked a park and ride instead. In the morning I got some hot water for tea and saw roaches crawling on the coffee machine. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Absolutely disgusting place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Near the Airport

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Easy of getting to the cruise port.
Cons: Restaurant on the grounds.
Location: Near the airport.
I hadn't done my homework and did not realize there were was not a restaurant at the hotel. The only dining options if you did not have a car was delivery from a takeway restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Horrible

Posted May 11, 2017
Hairs everywhere in the room. Dust that can be seen with little effort. I paid in advance 2 nights, i left after i slept there very uncomfortable and they told me that because i paid in advance i couldn't get a refund. You know what? I left anyways cuz i rather loose that money and sleep comfortable somewhere else. I went and paid double the price to have a better experience about FL because with this Red Roof i wasn't. I had stayed here about a year and a half ago and wasn't this bad. Maybe the management had changed. The importance thing is if you can spend the extra money, stay somewhere else, not here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice hotel very accessible to the airport. Really enjoyed the shuttle service to the dolphin Mall. Very peaceful hotel with great amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Terrible hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Reserved a crib for my 1yr old to sleep in and it never arrived, building was always dirty, staff was very unprofessional. I will never stay there again or recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2017
Red Roof is conveniently located and so far its been easy check in and out. Staff is helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old smelly hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Check in: fast, not friendly. Room: strange smell, dirty carpets, no towels. Breakfast: not many choices. Hotel: old, dirty, noisy and smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is an issue.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room floor was sticky, there were short hairs under the bed cover. Staff during check in and checkout was very attentive. Since stay was one night only did not complain though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I got into my room and my bathroom was dirty, there was trash under the bed, the room had a funny smell to it and the light above the sink was broken. I went to the front desk to complain and the guy at the front desk proceeds to tell me that the room is clean. If that is clean then you guys really need to raise your standards because that is completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nepal

Good

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I was there feel good service and easy to get Airport and Miami beach. .and beautiful city like it. Thank you red roof hotel wish you all the best..