Ratings based on 3,084 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel but...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved my stay at the Hotel was wonderful, Employees were great and understandble but i think that at least the hotel should bring a small toothpaste and toothbrush. I was stuck in miami cause of a cancelled flight and my luggage was sent off to another airport i didnt have nothing to brush ny teeth with, i bearly had any money and i had to buy a new toothbrush snd toothpast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers Ny

Great choice

Posted Mar 14, 2017
For the price, it was great. 20 min from South Beach, 10 mins to marlins park,. The hotel can use better maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami airport

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Approx 10 mins away

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Room cleaning stuff ran out the room to return me my iMac charger. Very friendly mostly spanish speaking
Cons: Big mirror, room not to close by elevator. Noisy with people walking and talking during night time.
Location: Nothing walking distance
Find out no meeting facilities as posted on internet. Average if tend for a short trip. Not convenience to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017
At first when we arrived we didnt receive the room we booked for, and we had to go back to recepción to ask for a change. The continental breakfast is very poor mostly had break, bagles and cafés no proteins, if you ask for anything else you will receive a big NO. Either way the room was fine, it gets clean everyday and it has the basic things. The pool works fine and we also used the laundry room it works fine. The location is very close to the airport and if you have a car works great because you can move fast anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: it is so close to the airport and good to rest for one night
Cons: the elevator need to clean
The hotel is good, the room was clean and conformable. The persons at the front desk were very friendly. The elevator need to be cleaning, it was dirty and smell so bad. the hotel is close to the airport and some store to buy something to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Decent Hotel but Cleanliess and Issue

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed at Red Roof for four nights with a friend while we were shopping in Miami so didn't spend tons of of time in the room. PROS: Super close to the airport, car rental agencies and the highway. Adequate comfort in room and friendly staff. CONS:When we got to the room we noticed the bathroom had hair on the walls and it looks like multiple people's because of the colour and size. There was no kettle in the room as promised. The shuttle didn't leave on time. AC was not adjustable; just on or off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near to airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Is a average hotel, excellent for overnight stay, good complementary breakfast an d nice rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, most staff was rude.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Check in staff person was incredibly rude, room was gross, water wouldn't drain, toilet hardly flushed. Only positive was proximity to the airport. Five minute, $4.00 uber ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest staff ever.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Receptionists are rude and not welcoming. Shuttel driver(big latin guy with a beard) yield at us for not tipping him (we did not carry cash). Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.