Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness of all the staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have steady warm water in the shower, I spent a long time trying to adjust the temperature.
Location: The location is OK but not great, you have some restaurants nearby and a supermarket.
We stayed 5 days for a family vacation. The hotel overall was OK, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the breakfast vouchers and they kindly gave us 2 extra vouchers everyday so our whole party could have free breakfast. Also they gave us a bigger room since they didn't have the room we selected available when we checked in. Lets start with the good things: - The maintenance people was proactive and came very fast each time that we needed them. - One block from the beach - The restaurant in the hotel "Barok Miami" was awesome! Great food! We were very surprised with the quality and flavor of the food. - Super quiet rooms, this was the first time that we didn't hear the "neighbors" from other rooms, we slept great! - Nice swimming pool. Now the bad points: - The shower was a nightmare! My husband and I tried to regulate it to keep the temperature steady but no matter what it kept changing to cold and super hot! We had a baby so I was very afraid to burn her. It seems like there was a problem with the pipes so when a lot of people showered in the other rooms the water changed its temperature. - The location is not great, but you can walk about 15 minutes to get to a wide variety of restaurants (there are restaurants closer to that but not much) - The rooms were not perfectly clean and there was always missing some of the toiletries, it was always 1 or 2 towels missing and hand towels, so we had to ask for them each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear Fleurcita, we thank you greatly for the detailed and constructive review you have shared with us. We are very happy to know that you felt welcomed and assisted by our staff. Customer service is a priority. It's fantastic to know that you were able to have peaceful nights of sleep and that you enjoyed the restaurant. We are very sorry that you experienced problems with the water temperature during your stay, we are currently working on this and there will be no more issues moving forward. Our location is appreciated by many as it is some steps from the beach and 12-15 blocks from all South Beach attractions. Surrounded by a variety of accessible transportation. This allows guests to enjoy the calm of the sea and the fun of the beach but without all the fuzz and buzz of it. We hope to have the chance to receive you and your family again soon. We will make of your stay a wonderful one. Thank you again for your time and have a very good day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: IT WAS NEAR THE BEACH JUST HAS CONSTRUCTION IN FRONT SO YOU HAVE TO CROSS TO GET YOUR UBERS ETC
Cons: READINESS OF ROOM AN COMPLETE CLEAN CHECK ON THINGS LIKE REFRIGERATOR AND A/C
WE WALKED INTO A ROOM THAT WAS NOT CLEAN MAKE UP ON BED ALONG WITH HAIR THEN THEY MOVED US TO ANOTHER ROOM WITH A LITTLE MAKE UP SO WE DEALT WITH IT BUT THE ROOM WAS EXTREMLY HOT AND THE REFRIGERATOR DIDN'T WORK THEY CAME AFTER BEING CALLED TWICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a very nice hotel close to everything if you have uber/Lyft. Hotel itself was small but still great. Had no problems. The hotel staff was amazing with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, thank you so much for this nice review. We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Red South Beach is the place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close enough to everything, access to the beach is excellent and the cocktail hour and complementary hot breakfast is a plus.
The Red South Beach is a boutique hotel right on South Beach.....close enough to everything, far enough to have a nice quiet night sleep. The decoration concept is great, the staff is super and the comfort is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear PJ, we are delighted to read your review! Make sure to let us know when you plan to come back to Miami Beach because it would be a pleasure to have you back again. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very small bathroom and room. Nice colors. Bad window view. No microwave. Overall very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We have different room types and aim to satisfy all needs. Please take note that we don't advertise to have microwaves in the room, however, front desk can happily heat your food. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to receive you back again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful South beach hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
4th of July birthday weekend .. enjoyed my stay just hated the valet is $29 a day and takes about 20 mins to bring your vehicle overall everything was great and the daily free drink at the bar was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
We are happy to know that you stayed with us during this very special occasion. We're sorry about the parking experience but traffic in Miami Beach is usually very hectic and especially during holidays, our fee is the lowest than other hotels in the area. We thank you for your review and we hope to receive you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Not accommodating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The bathroom in our room didn't work the whole time we were there. Rather than fixing it they kept arguing about it with us. We tried to spend as little time as possible there considering we had to go down four floors just to use the bathroom. We ordered food from the restaurant and they forgot our order twice (never came back to follow up either). The cleaning staff just walked into our room without knocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear Bri, thank you for the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear this, please provide us with more details of your stay so that we can address the situation with the attention needed since we haven't received any report about issues with the bathroom lately. Our goal is to make your stay impeccable and we would like to have the opportunity to receive you back again. Let us know if plans to Miami Beach occur. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Worked well for our needs

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room is very compact. The breakfast was subpar. The staff was helpful and curteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. We appreciate your comments and they always give us chance to improve. It's great that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed and assisted. We hope to have the chance to receive you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Chic Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel, amazing staffs. Only issue was, TV didn't work, took days to fix that left a big hole in the wall. Staff patched up the hole but never paint. Unpleasant sight to see every morning. Otherwise, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello MJ, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It helps us greatly and our aim is always to improve. We are addressing the issues you had in your room and working with maintenance for that never to happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you back again soon. We will make sure to make your stay a wonderful one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No major complaints

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Only issue was the ac they immediately changed our room but it was smaller and less comfortable where I felt the ac wasn't all that either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable with the A/C at some point, but we're glad your overall experience was pleasant and happy. We hope to have the chance to receive you back!