Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food and good drinks.

Posted May 19, 2017
Prices on rooms were great! Prices on drinks were high. Food was reasonably priced, but not the highest of quality. Overall an awesome spot in a good location and well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, we are very happy to hear that you stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed being at the hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to know that you weren't fully satisfied with the restaurant's food as we know they are constantly aiming to provide the best service. We really hope to receive you again if the plan to visit Miami arises. Have a very nice day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything was nice until the last night stay . My boyfriend woke up with bed bug bites all over his arms and back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, it's great to hear you were happy during your stay. Our staff is always glad to hear positive feedback and know they made you feel welcomed. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could live there lol

Posted May 14, 2017
Wonderful loved every moment.reccommend to everybody
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are absolutely delighted with your review. We also wish you could be here every day! Guests like you are what keep the hotel alive and pleasant. We truly hope you come back! Thank you so much for leaving us a review and have a wonderful week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It's was the worst place I ever stayed at sheets were unclean and it was leaking water on the floor the pool area was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied during your stay. It is surprising to know you had issues with the cleanness of your room as housekeeping service is done on a daily basis and has always been one of our strongest qualities. We apologize that you had issues with your room. We have informed our engineering and maintenance team and they are working hard to resolve all details. We thank you again for sharing with us your experience as it helps us improve. If the plan to come to Miami Beach arises again, we hope you may give us the opportunity to receive you again and we will make everything possible to make your stay a wonderful one. Have a very good day and don't hesitate to contact us if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Ambiance was lively and lovely . Kid friendly.

Posted May 10, 2017
Best vacation. Beach across the street. Kid friendly. Lovely staff. Great experience fir my 2nd stay at this hotel. I felt at home . The staff really helped me alot .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your nice comments! It is wonderful to know that we were able to satisfy you and make of your vacations a happy ones. We will always welcome you with open arms, its delightful to receive returning guests. We have told our staff of your positive comments and they appreciated them a lot. Hopefully we'll see you soon again! Thank you again and have a superb day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 9, 2017
Everything was HORRIBLE..i complained over and over and nothing was done...i dont appreciate it and further action will be taken
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reaching out to us. We are very sorry and concerned to know that your stay was not satisfying. We would like to have more information about what happened during your stay with the purpose of improving. Don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can address the issues. We hope you can give us the opportunity to receive you again and ensure you a wonderful stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Nice Hotel Very Nice Staff .

Posted May 9, 2017
Nury at the front desk is very nice and helps me a lot during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, thank you for sharing with us your experience. We have informed Nury of our comments and she appreciates knowing she was able to help you feel confortable. We hope to receive you soon and make you happy again. Thank you again and have a very good day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bad experience

Posted May 9, 2017
I was very unhappy with my stay at this hotel. It will not be some place I consider staying at again nor would I recommend it to anyone. The staff was very unpleasant to my friends and I. Very unhelpful. The front desk went as far as to tell us "prove to them our package contains free breakfast everyday " and we did with no hesitation. Iwas just very unnecessary how rude, disrespectful and unhelpful the staff was towards us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review, us knowing of your experience is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve. We have informed our team of this issue and have given follow-up with Expedia to avoid future complications. We truly apologize that you had a rough time with this situation, unfortunately, when booking with third parties, we have to follow the specific information noted in the reservations. There are some times when the information you receive is different from the one that shows up in our system. We are currently reviewing this discrepancy to avoid this happening in the future. We are very sorry that at the moment of check-in this was not handled properly. Once again, thank you for letting us know because this allows us to make corrections. If the plan to return to Miami Beach arises, we hope you can give us the chance to receive you again, we will surely make of your stay a wonderful one. Have a very good day and don't hesitate to contact us with any further remarks. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Stay!

Posted May 5, 2017
We showed up early from our flight and luggage being lost and we were able to check in early. The staff was all very nice starting with the bell men helping us with our luggage inside. They have me a bottle of champagne for my birthday and gave me complementary breakfast for my birthday. Once we got to the room the room was clean, it had everything we needed. The restaurant food downstairs was great. Our overall experience here was great! I'll definitely e going back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear Adrianne, thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay. We have told our staff about your comments and they are always happy to know they did a good job in making you feel welcomed. It's great to know you chose us to celebrate such special occasion. We would definitely love to have you back again as a guest, hopefully soon! Thank you again for your review and have a nice day.