Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel has easy access to the beach, pleasant staff, great food at the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to receive you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I did enjoy my stay in this hotel, staff was always helpful and polite. Especially the guy at front door Daniel from uruguay. Overall a good hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were happy during your stay and satisfied with our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again and make of your stay an even better one. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with hotel and it's close to the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Close to the beach. Friendly staff. Quiet place and they have a free happy hour drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice close to the beach but on the most dangerous

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were ok. Nobody spoke English, ever. The rooms didn't allow us to adjust temp at all so I was So hot and I called down and they said couldn't help. Construction started before legal hours. Prices at the bar disgustingly high. Minimal pool area to enjoy. The asked me to leave my dinner Table when I finished my drink because Some one else need it. Courteousy drink for shoving me To the corner? No. Instead they altered the Tip since the gratuity was included they ADDED MORE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and we wish to address the issued you encountered. It is surprising to hear that you were not assisted in English as all our staff is bilingual and some even multilingual. We apologize that you had troubles with the temperature in your room being that all rooms have an adjuster to keep the temperature at your preference. We try to offer as many amenities as possible to make your stay convenient and enjoyable. The restaurant and bar offer affordable prices in comparison to all other sites in the area. Our location is in the heart of Miami Beach, which allows people to enjoy the calm of the beach across the street, as well as the entertainment of South Beach (12 blocks away) without all the fuzz and noise of it. The hotel is in the heart of the Art Deco District, the safest and trendiest location. You can send more details about your stay at mercedes@redsouthbeach.com. We wish to assist you further. We hope you give us the chance to receive you again and make your stay a wonderful experience. Greetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I went for my 29th bday & was treated great by staff... I receive free breakfast voucher & champagne... the room theme is beautiful but the bathroom is small. Very quiet & friendly hotel. Due to construction the Tv was not working but who came to Miami to watch Tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Mercedes P, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are glad to see that you found your stay in our hotel pleasant and up to your standards. It's great to know you felt comfortable and happy. Thank you for understanding the situation with the TV and we apologize for the inconvenience it might have caused. Guest's satisfaction is our main goal. We hope to receive you soon again! Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review. Greetings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The location was terrible. Very noisy and not in a good way. The location of my room was terrible almost on the outskirts of the building like it was a separate facility almost like a dog house. The bathroom was uncomfortably small and when we asked for a different room we were sold some ridiculous story about it being a celebrity room where all the celebrities stay (Believe me no celebs ever stayed at this hotel). The cable was out the entire time we were there and they failed to tell us this upon check in then acted surprised when we called to inquire about it. The cold and hot water are messed up. I literally had to think backwards to get it to work. The cold water is hot and the hot is cold if you know what I mean. My boyfriend and I had to carry our own bag to our room since no one offered to help us. The food selection in the area is very limited. We had to go all the way to ocean drive to get good food. Ocean drive btw is 29 blocks from this place (not walkable) so be prepared to spend a lot on taxis. I'm writing this lengthy review because I wish someone did for me before I booked this place. Believe me there are way better places in south beach that are affordable this one is not worth it. If it wasn't for the fact that we spent as little time in this place as possible by going out most of the day and night it would have completely ruined our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Mercedes P, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us your opinion. We are very sorry to hear that you experience was unsatisfying. We would like to make note on some of your remarks, all with the intention to improve. The hotel's location is exactly in the heart of Miami Beach. It is across the street from the ocean and 12 blocks from Lincoln Road. Now a day it is considered one of the best locations as it allows you to enjoy the calm of the beach as well as the entertainment of South Beach but without all the fuzz and noise of it. We apologize that your room was not what you expected, we do have different room types with various views of the ocean and pool. Most of the times room assignation depends on availability. Unfortunately, during the time of your stay, the whole area was affected with a cable upgrade. We are very sorry this happened during your stay, we currently have functional optical-fiber cable TV. All bathrooms have hot and cold water signalization. We have made note of your comments and will address them accordingly. We hope you can give us another chance to receive you and make your stay a pleasant and wonderful one. Thank you again for sharing with us your opinion!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel/ Room smelled like an antique shop. Tv did not work our entire stay and they were not interested in fixing it, although they did give us a free bottle of champagne for the trouble. Buffet breakfast was less than satisfactory. Window in room did not open. Very weird atmosphere l.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this helps us to improve. Unfortunately, during the time of your stay, there was a general maintenance done to all cable providers of the area and so the TV could not function properly. We are very sorry this happened when you were here. It is sad to hear that the buffet breakfast was not up to your standards - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We thank you again for giving us your opinion. We hope you give us the chance to receive you again and make of your stay a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel,

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. A little ways a way from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello f, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to read that you found your stay in our hotel pleasant and up to your standards. Guest's satisfaction is our main goal. We hope to receive you soon again. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review. Greetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty !!! Staff speaks Spanish only

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff always give you an atitude ! Sink and tv did not work ! Thank you Expedia for that bad experience !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello Timur, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We're very sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with our staff. Good service has always been our strongest quality. We would like to hear more about your experience so we can address the situation. You can reach us at mercedes@redsouthbeach.com. We thank you again and appreciate you sharing an opinion with us to help us improve. We hope you give us the chance to receive you again and make of your stay a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

My stay at Red South Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was cool the staff was extremely nice and helpful....Just didn't like the nats that was flying around in my room...I would hv loved 2 have a microwave in my room and the bathroom to be bigger....other than that Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello Portia, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are glad to see that you found your stay in our hotel pleasant and up to your standards. It's great to know you felt comfortable and happy with our staff. Guest's satisfaction is our main goal. We will make note of your comments as they will help us improve. We hope to receive you soon again! Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review. Greetings.