Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Birthday celebration

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Nice vintage hotel. Close to beach.
Cons: Bigger rooms and ice machine on each floor
Nice vintage hotel. Walking distance from the beach. Staff was excellent. They provide towels and chairs for the beach. Angel was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The Hospitality the hotel provided was excellent. Every staff member from the door man, clean up crew, reception etc...was awesome. I will definitely be returning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not what you see in the pictures

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The food and drinks at this hotel is extremely overpriced. Bird poop all over the lounge chairs. Indirect sunlight in pool area. Old outdated rooms. Cheap carpet (think of retail grade). Non existent Concierge (website said they have one in house) never seen one and when asked, was told they weren't "in" yet. Had to rely on front desk staff (1-2 people) behind desk that wasn't familiar with the area, restaurants, tours etc. overall this hotel is a dump. The staff is rude and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, quiet and affordable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The area is quiet and not to far from all of the activities. Its a bit of a walk but there are plenty of transportation options if you are staying in the Beach Area. Would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable place in a nice location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from houston ,tx

parking problem and too expensive

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: staff is good and helping the visitor very well
Location: is right place
we had a good time but parking problem and too expensive and breakfast is not enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff at this gem of a hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms, hallways and common areas were all clean and smelled nice. I would stay at this hotel again definitely clean, very close to the beach, conveniently located and the valet parking was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Greetings Kelly, thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. We do appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel and the team. I am very happy to share this review with the entire team at the hotel . Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your travel destination. Best Regards Luigi T
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not what I expected it to be. The pictures make it look so pretty and big which really wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Miami neach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The room and the bathroom was very small. The morning receptionist could have been more friendly and interactive. I think it's over priced with valet charges, taxes and resort fee and all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Greetings Kinzi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize that room did not meet your expectations but most of our rooms are very large for South Beach standards and our valet is the least expensive one for the area. Please let me know your future visit and I will make sure that we do meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your travel destination. Best Regards Luigi T
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff but the room was

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: that the staff where awesome
Cons: need to be more clean
Location: not sure as we just stayed to go on a cruise
Not Clean at all, hair every where, nothing wiped properly, tampon under the bed. The food downstairs was expensive but actually really good so didn't feel ripped off, this hotel would have gotten a better rating had the room been clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Greetings Leanne, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team in order to correct the issues. Please let me know your future visit because I would be happy to assist you with your stay and make sure that we earn your bossiness again. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your travel destination. Best Regards Luigi T
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Muito ruim

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Instalacao ruim e atendimento ruim. Nao voltamos para esse hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Greetings Vanessa, thank your for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize that the hotel and the team did not meet your expectations. We have changed the team and made several changes at the hotel. I would like to invite you back and experience the changes. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your travel destination. Best Regards Luigi T