Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not enough resources to meet guest demands. Slow staff that speaks hardly any or no English. Beyond this, not a bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wouldn't stay here again...

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing. Only hotels and as my husband put it... on the 'wrong side' of the airport. Make the extra drive to the Doral side for better hotels.
The staff were mostly great, with the exception of the one bartender who looked at us as though we were a monstrous pain in her behind. Now onto the hotel itself. The beds were so soggy that my husband slept in the indentation in the middle and I hung onto the edge. The hotel pool was closed for renovation, but we weren't informed of this when booking so we had to walk to the hotel next door (in a not very good neighborhood) to use their pool for our entire stay. It looks as though they attempted to renovate, but underneath the old is still very visible everywhere in patch jobs on plaster and cracks in caulking. Old sinks, old tile floors in bathroom. No furniture on our balcony rendered it useless. When sitting in the lobby bar/restaurant the leaking ceiling dripped down my back. (Yes really). We had a special needs child with us who wanted a special meal. I asked the supervisor and was told that yes, they could get us a simple bowl of pasta with butter and parmesan cheese on the side. What they didn't tell us was that they would charge us $17 for it (his bowl of pasta was more expensive than every other dish we ordered) and refuse to amend this charge when I called that crazy. I probably should have checked before we ordered, but I thought they were helping us out, not looking for a chance to fleece us. If not for the special needs child we would have moved elsewhere, but keeping him happy was our priority so we could all enjoy our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for one night stay close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very efficient transport to and from airport. Drivers professional and friendly. Hotel staff ok. Restaurant good food. Bed very comfortable. Hotel very old and dated. Room feels old. Even though it is cleaned it feel nasty. Gym useless. Perfect hotel for one or two nights close to airport with affordable price. Not your vacation or relaxing, business meetings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonably close to Miami International Airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location - once we found it. Staff and cleanliness
Cons: put hooks in the bathroom or a bar to hang clothes on. Also closet was not tall enough to hang dresses or long pants without folding them
Location: Loved the Large Cuban Restaurant diagonally across the street. Also a shopping center is fairly close - ask the desk clerk
We had a late arrival, staff was very considerate and helpful. (Regency sign facing entrance only visible as RH) we had seen it from the Highway as REGENCY, but with the construction going on we couldn't get to it. Finally after several tries we were on NW Le Junne Rd but was looking for REGENCY and missed the RH sign. Being from out of state we didn't pay attention to NW which changed to SW real soon and we definitely needed a GPS. The hotel maid service was exceptional, they know how to clean - no short cuts. Desk and Concierge very helpful. Friends bar tenders - remembered my name. Restaurant on site, across the street was an Excellent "Taste of Cuba" restaurant. We enjoyed our stay due to the friendly and professional staff. Again extremely impressed with the cleanliness. Suggestion: Need hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes when changing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Needs new entry blocks on room doors cards took a while to open the door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel,wakable, good lacation.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Thanks to mr Jorge front desk, Excellente customer service provider.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There was a roach in the pool. It was huge and I have a photo to prove so. I quietly showed the a manger and she gave me no type of discount or any comfort as to me seeing that upon check out. And if they are in the pool then they are probably in room too! My sister got bit up on her leg and it looked like bed bugs. I kept placing my privacy card on door knob and house keeping still entered my room, dishonoring my privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reaspnably priced. Close to airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel food and staff great. Nice pool. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Nice because it is close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The Internet access is very good, the front desk employees are very efficient.
Cons: Changes new beds and bigger ones, because the queen beds are too small overall.
Location: Location is great, theatre is couple steps, restaurants, airport etc.
The sheets was itchi, not sure if the bed clothes is wash properly but something is not right! The mattress are a little too hard. Also, the housekeeping is very poor. They don't clean the room properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No comment. It is not a hotel that I will stay at again.