Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy

moderate hotel, close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: too numerous to mention
Location: easy access to coral gables, downtown & airport
If you'd prefer a hotel with easy access to downtown & surrounding areas & convient return to the airport it may work; but the clientele & overall condition of the hotel leavea alot to be desired. Guests above & to the side of us were really noisy. It sounded at times like they were playing "dance, dance revolution" constant stopming on the floor - all hours of the night. luckily I was able to screen it out, but I wouldn't reccommend it if you like tranquility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Great hotel, bad internet

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great hotel, clean, large room, staff is well trained and willing to help, good food in the bar. The only negative point is the slow internet, almost unusable. I consider fast internet a capital point in a hotel. The reception says they are working to improve. I hope so. I had to use my AT&T wireless account, with good reception in the hotel area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Miami Airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Close to MIA
Cons: Shuttle. Website should be clearer about where you get it and how you get it...ie stand aimlessly by the road on level 2 until it shows up !
Arrived late, check-in painless, bar open late. Grabbed some food there. Very large portions, fair prices, tasty burgers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Smiling, helpful staf.
Conveniently located hotel, most of Miami attractions within 20 minutes reach. Smiling, helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Terrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
When I did the booking it said 3.5 stars, and is not even a 2 star. Continental breakfast (please) coffe,orange juice and bread with butter is not a continental breakfast. And not only that everything is OLD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

Perfect location close to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Well-run, comfortable hotel with very good staff and everything you need (food, fuel, shopping) within walking distance. Better than average pool.
Cons: Rooms are fine for a short stay but could do with an upgrade.
Location: Couldn't be a more convenient location if you're staying ahead of a flight home.
Pros - Half mile straight line to airport rental car drop-off. Nice, big, palm-fringed pool, light and airy bar offering burgers etc, clean rooms with good amenities, on-site restaurant, excellent fish restaurant next door, IHOP and gas station up the road, plenty of free parking, cheerful and helpful staff Cons - Rooms are smallish and need modernising, air-con noisy but effective, high-walled balcony more stand-and-look than sit-and-sunbathe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson, Manitoba

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is beautiful. Very friendly staff, big clean rooms, large pool & area, and next door to the best seafood restaurant I've ever visited! The shuttle runs to the airport every 1/2 hour and if low traffic (we took it at 4:00am) it is only a 10 minute ride. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foster city, ca

Cost effective for short stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Because of their system problem, our check in was delayed till midnight. But the staffs were really helpful to solve the problem and gave us a huge benefit for our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Needed a place to stay overnight near the airport.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, comfortable.
Carlos checked me in. He was excellent. He was courteous and made me feel very welcome. A good conversationalist and helpful while I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roaring River NC

One night layover

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed one night as they had an airport shuttle as well as one to the port of Miami. Port shuttle was for a small fee. Room was great and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast not worth the price. Eat elsewhere or order by Ubur. I would definitely stay again.