Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great breakfast, nice pool, nice people and convent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best continental breakfast I've ever seen.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice rooms. Especially if you're looking for an extended stay place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Awesome service by front desk associate. Very helpful. Not far from south beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Entrance to car park scrapped the bottom of my Ford Mustang. Fortunately it was only a rental car! Driveway needs to be re-graded.
Location: Coconut grove is a really fun place.
Liked price, location, staff, breakfast, modern rooms. Aircon a little noisy though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nicely appointed 2 bedroom apartment.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Walk to all restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff who allowed a late 2 pm checkout at no charge. Great hot buffet breakfast. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Very convenient for exploring the Grove

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Availability of ice machines. The scrambled eggs should be hot. Mine had just been brought in from the kitchen, and were cold.
Location: See earlier comments
We arrived in the early afternoon and were able to check in early, a real convenience after spending hours in south Florida Traffic. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to make sure we got settled in. An example: There was no convenient place to get ice, so while we drove around visiting old haunts, (I lived in the area for 20 years, leaving in 1989.....What a change!) we found ice and all we needed in the room The cocktail hour and breakfast were pleasant amenities. We will give it our highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Remodeled Rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Super clean & great breakfast.
Great rooms, we had a 2 bedroom suite, kitchen was well stocked w/coffee maker, pots, pans, etc. Bedroom were good size, new beds, bathrrom a touch small but perfect for our stay. Pool available, grilling area if you want to cook. Breakfast was included, great variety. Friendly staff . Location location ! Super close to all types of restaurants, movie theater and shopping center. Will daty there again in the near future. Excelent accomodation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remscheid

Stadthotel ruhig gelegen

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal, großzügige Küche, kostenloses Parken
Cons: Nein, wir waren bestens Versorgt
Schönes kleines Hotel mit zwei kleinen Poolanlagen und neu renovierten Zimmern. Wir hatten ein zwei Schlafzimmer Suite. Sehr geräumig und alles vorhanden was man braucht. Küche voll ausgestattet. Fußläufig sind mehrere gute Restaurants (Coconat Walk) vorhanden. Park mit Sportmöglichkeiten ca. 200m entfernt. Täglich gab es ein reichhaltiges Frühstück und Montags bis Mittwochs gibt es Abends in der Lobby eine Kleinigkeit zu Essen und trinken. Alles im Preis inbegriffen. Sind zum zweiten Mal schon hier und werden es wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, kitchenette, room furnishings and TV's. Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping services in general.
Location: Cocowalk, The Fresh MArket, great little bars and restaurants on Grand Avenue.
My family and I constantly stay at a Residence Inn, most recently Orlando and Naples, Fl. This one in Coconut Grove is less of a hotel than the others, although has a great updated kitchenette and furnishings. Rooms are comfortable but bathroom a little tight. Great TV's in every room. Cleanliness was so so, trash wasn't taken out and not enough towels were ever given. Saw a new customer come in with a reservation that wasn't held up, front desk didn't even bother to cover customers cab fair to another hotel. Found that tasteless. Expensive hotel parking, US$20 plus tax per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Modern amenities. Quiet. Safe. Free parking. Location to restaurants, shopping. Clean
Cons: Mattress was old
Location: Walking, salons, spa, gelato, good food
Loved that it was within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed the balcony. Very modern. Friendly and informative front desk. Spacious room. Clean, quiet, safe, comfortable. Loved the convenience of kitchen in room