I wish I could leave less than 1 star by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Idk where to even begin. We'll start off by us getting a room next to a room that is getting construction done. We left a cruise and wanted to just rest. Instead we got banging noises and strong odors that gave my fiancé a headache. After expressing to the main counter they say that they didn't have a room to move us at the moment but within an hour (it is 11am now) they would have something. We left to go to the beach ... 5hrs later (4:30pm) nothing was done. Again we complain. We finally complained a third time and got moved to an "upgraded" room. Like previous room, it was dirty. Dust, stains on towels, black mold in the shower, phone that doesn't work. We left to go to enjoy Miami. We got back around 11. There's nothing locally to grab a bottle of water. So I ask the front counter and was told "restaurant is closed sorry " and kept going onto his business. How does such facility not have bottle water for their guest?? I can understand not having food or soda but bottled water? Top it all off we get to our room and it's at 78.5 degrees, in other words it's HOT. I call using my personal phone bc the phone in the room does not work. Person at the desk said he would get someone to help us. This was at 11ish pm. Waited over an guess what?! NO ONE CAME! I gave up. We were too tired to go down from the 6th floor to complain once again. The bed was super uncomfortable. Squeaks just sitting on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our hotel team values guest feedback and we appreciate you sharing yours. We’re terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not the typical Richmond Hotel experience, and we’re so glad you let us know so that we can follow up on the issues you mentioned. We regret that you were initially checked into a room near an area where work was being done. Our front desk agent was doing his best to accommodate you, but it was the only room we had available for such an early arrival as our normal check out time isn't until noon. We are also sorry that you were so disappointed about not having bottled water available upon request. We stopped providing bottled water in the rooms as part of our green initiative, but it is available across the street 24 hours/day, and we apologize if this was not communicated to you. We pride ourselves on attention to detail as it relates to our housekeeping service, and we are surprised to learn that we overlooked some of those details in your experience. On behalf of the entire team, we extend our sincere apologies for the shortfall in the housekeeping of your room. Rest assured that we will be reviewing these comments with our team, along with the delay in fixing your AC, to ensure that situations like these are not repeated with our future guests. Thank you again for bringing them to our attention; we hope you enjoyed your time in Miami and had a safe and pleasant journey home.
The Richmond Hotel