Ratings based on 4,351 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's an old hotel Beds are not comfortable Old TV no flat screen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel was the worst. The staff was so unfriendly and unhelpful. Many of the staff was off duty in the time of need. The hotel had many safety hazards. There was barely no resources on site. The evironment was dirty. There was ants next to the waffle machine. Our TV in our room did not work properly and we had to figure out how to fix the issue. It was just the worst experience ever. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Canada

Good staff...bad staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: good location and good price
Cons: cleaner
Location: right downtown and easy access to all forms of transportation
Some staff were extremely courteous and helpful while others ignored you and your requests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Lots of homeless people around the hotel. Where the businessessential are closing down for good and what's left they close early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

convient

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice lobby but rooms need some updates. Was very close to free public transportation on metramover which was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good to be on the river, but very outdated.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was spacious, but very outdated. The bed was old and you sunk into it when lying down. Bathroom was nice and so was the location on the river, but there were lots of homeless men living behind the hotel who were pretty scary for our 8 year old daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not a far walk from essential places.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I liked the fact that the hotel I stayed in was relatively close in walking distance (say 20min tops) to places and things I wanted to go/do. If I couldn't walk somewhere (say south beach) I could take a relatively affordable Uber, and get there in no time. As for the hotel, the staff always seemed busy or really laid back but not so much "inviting" if you will. The rooms and hallways were very clean in my opinion, although my room has beds that were very polar from one another. One bed was very firm and stiff and the other was so soft you'd roll of the bed itself! Not my best sleeping experience, but the bathroom was very clean and shower very nice. There was apparently a bar but it was closed which was unfortunate, all in all I give it the rating it currently has 2.9/5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No customer service. Run down hotel Old. One day they did not even come in to clean the room. AC. Did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland,canada

Extremely over price for the quality of the hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Place run down, not look after. Way overpriced. Pool was dirty and unusable. Carpets worn and frayed. Stain on sofas in lobby area. No restaurant. Bar closed down. Early checkin was not available, had to wait 7 hrs to get our room. So called breakfast was very limited, no tea available, only coffee and limited juice selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I like the view.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: fix thing that are broke
Location: It was in the city
What can I say, It was Miami. I really enjoyed myself the room was a little outdated. The pool was not clean but it was by the river. you can sit outside but be carful with the chair. The staff was nice but I could not understand them. I think I would not stay there again.