Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms extremely dark

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mostly everything
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and stores
Very few lights in room, making it extremely dark. The ceiling was unpainted concrete making it look like an industrial building. Balcony overlooking street. Loud neighbors in middle of night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there and thank you! We are so glad you loved all of our many offerings here- we love to hear it! We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will again next time you're in the area. We can't wait! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Miami Prt

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is centralized to many shops and restaurants. Bed was not all that comfortable. Staff easy to work with, friendly, and helpful. A very diverse atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool spot. Great ambiance

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room was a good size & well equipped. I was excited by the robes. I thought the balcony would be awkward right over the hotel lobby/terrace, but it was perfect. Awesome for a one night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Terrific! It's so great you loved all of our many offerings here. We're happy you chose Riviera Suites. It will be our pleasure to have you back again in the future. All of my best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast,CA

INCONSISTENT

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of South Beach. We did the walking Art Deco tour given every morning at 10:30 at the Art Decor Museum and enjoyed it.
We stayed at this hotel twice 8 days apart and paid a similar rate. The first stay was on a Saturday night and we received a two room suite which was done in dark colors but lovely and comfortable. The second stay was on a Sunday night and we received a very tiny room next to the elevators and above the restaurant area. The sink was in the hallway outside of the shower and toilet room. The only place to put our suitcases was in this hallway on the floor. We asked to be relocated because it was so small and noisy and were told that that was all that was available although we had left our bags at 10 A.M. and returned around 4 P.M. to check in. The Happy Hour and food at Moreno's (the onsite restaurant) was good but we could not get the internet to connect on either visit and gave up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there and thank you! We are so glad you took the time to share with us your honest feedback on Riviera Suites! We are so bummed to hear your experience wasn't a perfect, 5 star one, as we aim for! We do thank you for letting us know all that you loved- this helped us and our future guests who will read this. Warm regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do NOT book this hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The customer service and hotel values NEED improvement!
I just recently had a reservation at the Riviera Suites South Beach. Our flight was delayed making it impossible for us to get there the day we were suppose to check in. We called to notify Riviera Suites South Beach that we would not be arriving until around 10am the next morning and would need to check in at that time (even though our itinerary said our reservation was guaranteed for late arrival). The person took note of this and told us we would be able to check in the following day no problem. When we arrived, we were told we were marked as a "no show" and our reservation had been cancelled even though there was a note clearly placed in our reservation that we would be arriving late. The manager found us another facility to stay in after telling us they had no room for us. He told us it was an upgrade... When I checked the pricing, Tradewinds (the hotel we were placed in) was significantly cheaper than the Riviera Suites and much further from our desired location. The person helping us did nothing when I asked for a facility closer to the venue we wanted to be near. He did not even offer us cab fare to get to the other facility. His response when I asked how we were supposed to get there was... "Don't you have the Uber App?" We walked dragging our luggage at least 5 blocks to the next hotel to avoid paying more for THEIR mistake. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone was doesn't want to get ripped off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello! We are so sorry to hear that your flight was delayed and this caused a terrible issue with your arrival and the start of your Miami stay. We know how inconveniencing this is. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our offering for an accommodation at Tradewinds, another one of our very popular South Beach Group hotels. We do thank you for your honesty and we hope that you will still continue to come stay with us in the future should you return to the Miami area. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Very noisy

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel is very close to some clubs that are open until 5am. Making difficult to sleep even if you go to party. The music is so loud that you even feel the party was in the hotel. The rooms are smoke free, but everybody can smoke outside the room so the hotel smell like cigarettes at least in building 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! We thank you for writing to us. We are so sorry to hear some aspects of your experience with us were not the 5 rated ones we strived to provide you. We do thank you for mentioning this to us as this helps us. We are sorry you had a high noise level in your room. If you could have told us while you were still in house, we could have happily moved you to a more quiet location. regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I stay one night. The hotel let us check in a few hour early when a room came available. The hotel was nice and our room was nice and clean. The room was a little small but it worked perfect for us. The only thing that I didn't like was the bed was not comfortable our backs was sore when we woke up. But other than that I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thank you for writing! We love to hear our guests feedback on Riviera Suites! We're so glad you chose us! It's terrific of you to mention these details to us! We will be sure to share them with our team as well. See you next time,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage !

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage in der 20ten Strasse ist sehr gut, man ist gleich am Ocean Drive oder in der Lincoln Road. Super ist der freie Airport Shuttle und die Liegen am Strand. Von 19.00 - 20.00 Uhr ist Happy hour und Alkohol isr free!!!! Gut war die Klimaanlage, sehr leise. Sauberkeit ist gut und die Mitarbeiter alle sehr freundlich.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind abgewohnt, die Möble zum Teil kaputt, die Matratze war durchgelegen, das WC machte schreckliche Geräusche beim spülen.
Location: Lincoln Mall, Ocean Drive, Strand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Check-in process was a little long.
The decor is what allured me to this hotel and the room was very spacious compared to others at much higher rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello to you and thank you! We are very glad you took the time to write and share your words. It's great you loved our fantastic decor and our spacious accommodations. We hope you will come again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: Room size
Location: To walk near Collins ave
Guest services were wonderful and the accommodations of the hotel were convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello to you! Thank you for writing to us. It's great to read you enjoyed all of our terrific offerings here, like our topnotch hospitality and our great location. Warmest regards,