Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in South Beach in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: +Kostenlose Liegen am Strand +Kostenloser Shuttle-Service zum Flughafen +2 Schöne Pools (Rooftop + Hinterhof) +Gute Lage
Location: ca. 5-10 Gehminuten vom Ocean Drive und South Beach Zentrum.
Wir waren dort für 2 Nächte. Allgemein ist es dort sauber und der Service war meist freundlich. Die Lage ist sehr gut und alles ist zu Fuß oder Fahrrad erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

rivera suites south beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Food location price staff
Cons: Update I'm home chargers no one has iPhone 5 and below. Restroom doors. I'm a modest guy and I don't like anyone seeing me use restroom
Location: Beach.
I gave 5 stars because staff was excellent. The food at Morenos was also great. Best Cuban sandwich I have ever had. The one thing I didn't like about the hotel was the restroom doors, partially see through. You can see the outline of friend or girlfriend sitting on toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! We are stoked for your perfect 5 star time! We appreciate your mentioning all that you love. Our guests love our staff's hospitality and we're glad you agree. We feel confident we'll see you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Les chambres sont bruyantes, et les travaux environnants amplifient le problème, mais hotel bien situé, le personnel est charmant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Love it!!! Clean rooftops pool,nice bar.....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! How nice to hear from your with your kind words and recommendation on Riviera Suites. It was a true pleasure to host you here; we will look forward to it again in the future! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york,Ny

Amazing staff close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was so amazing. The hotel includes two pools as well as a restaurant, just a block away from the beach and lots of restaurants and activities close by. I will definitely re visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! How fantastic to hear from you with your lovely Riviera Suites recommendation! We're thrilled you took the time to share all of the details you loved- like the hospitality of our staff. We hope you will come back next time your travels bring you to our area. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: More cleaning crew to make check-in earlier. 3PM is quite late. No rooms were ready until this late time; typically hotels have rooms ready before
More cleaning crew to make check-in earlier. 3PM is quite late. No rooms were ready until this late time; typically hotels have rooms ready before
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recommendation! We always love to hear back from our recent guests. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on how we might be able to make the guest experience even better than it already is. We look forward to your return and we hope to make your next experience a 5 star one. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent. Manger Stephanie, valet team awesome .

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Arrived a day late for our reservation and Stephanie and her team was very accommodating. Pedro gave led the way giving us access to the night life in Miami for the Labor day weekend. Property is gorgeous. Thanks for making us at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Hello there and thank you! We are glad you loved your recent visit to Riviera Suites. We're thrilled you found all of our offerings to be wonderful. It's great of you to mention Pedro and Stephanie by name, awesome! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future when your travels return you to us. All of my best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

El hotel es pequeño

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Mucho frio en las habitaciones, llame a recepcion para que lo bajaran o apagaran y me dijeron que si como a los locos, una recepcionista no se el nombre me dijo que ya lo habia apagado pero que tardaba un poco, despues de 1 hora seguia haciendo el mismo frio, llame varias veces mas y hicieron caso omiso del telefono, dormi toda la noche muerta de frio. Al dia siguiente baje a recepcion y un caballero de color muy amable lo mando desconectar( el unico amable del hotel) los demas muy prepotentes y antipaticos. El colchon demasiado blando no es nada comodo y la habitacion muy pequeña, tampoco se puede abrir la ventana de la habitacion. En general no volveria a alojarme ahi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

It needs a little bit of updating!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice convinience area. Very quiet street with its local convinience store and the staff at the hotel were very nice. I stayed at their main building were you check in. My first impression of the hotel it was "ok it looks alright so far". Then came The hallways, they looked old with a rundown carpet. My room was pretty and clean. What I didn't liked about it it was the noises from the rooms on the above floor specially at night when Im trying to sleep. You can hear every step and banging they where taking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello! We are so glad you chose Riviera Suites to make your South Beach visit a great one. We're delighted to hear you found all of our offerings to be wonderful, like our staff members and our awesome cleanliness. It was a joy to have you and we hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Near the beach, two blocks Free shuttle form airport Staff was nice and helpful Kitchen, microwave and fridge in room Complementary coffee
Cons: Found a sock from previous guest behind curtain AC directed towards one of the beds, difficult to sleep Shower had no door, water flowed to bathroom
Room was fine overall for one night...but not sure for more than that
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you for choosing Riviera Suites. We are happy you found your accommodation to be suitable to your need. We're a bit bummed you didn't have the rocking 5 star time our guests usually write in with. If you feel open to sharing more about what we could have done to have earned the additional stars, please do so. We appreciate any and all feedback as this is how we continue to achieve excellence and 5 stars from our satisfied guests. Kind regards,