Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything else about the hotel
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach
Dirty doors, floors aND horrible showers. The staff tells you that there are towels for the beach in your room which were not. They also don't supply a a do not disturb sign. The cleaning people will go in your room and throw out anything that's is laying around. Plus don't replenish the room supplies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico

Perfect for our Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I came to work Miami fashion week. Needed a room that would sleep 4 was within walking distance to all of the venues/beach and wouldn't break the bank. The Rivière was Perfect! Spacious, Clean, Accomodating to our crazy schedule, comfortable beds and quiet enough to be able to rest. It even included breakfast! The staff was excellent as well. I am a picky guest and there's nothing negative I can say about our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was the convenience to attractions
Cons: The availability of staff could be improved. There was only one person available to help all of the customers.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to everything we needed.
My stay at Riviere South Beach Hotel was okay. What I like about the hotel is the convenience to the beach and other attractions. The room was quiet and peaceful, and the cost was great. The staff was friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel is very small. After hours you have to use a key to open the gate. We did enjoy that security feel. Only complaint I have is one of the rooms we booked did not have hot water. Also the fridge was not working when we came in. The other room was perfect and we had no issues. I don't enjoy putting a $100 deposit for the rooms but front desk staff was nice enough to let us put down $100 for both instead of each. Overall this hotel is in a great location. Walking. Distance to the beach, ocean drive and lincoln road. There's a parking garage around the corner but I suggest you do your research before parking randomly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great location! Really wonderful staff! Walls are thin, so I could hear all the conversations from the couple next door (including all of their drunken escapades!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel am South Beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in top Lage, direkt am Ocean Drive. Frühstück war ok, wir haben immer nur die Bagels mit Cream cheese gegessen, was ausreichend war. Das Personal spricht zum Teil kein Englisch - nur Spanisch. Aber sie waren nett und hilfsbereit. Der Innenhof war süß. Wir waren 5 Nächte hier und durchaus zufrieden! Die Lage war einfach nur top!
4 out of 5
by FABIO from SANTOS

PONTOS POSITIVOS/NEGATIVOS

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
PONTOS POSITIVOS: PERTO DOS LOCAIS TURÍSTICOS, PRÓXIMO A PRAIA, QUARTO GRANDE. PONTOS NEGATIVOS: AS PAREDES SÃO MUITO FINAS QUE FAZ MUITO BARULHO PARECE QUE AS PESSOAS ESTÃO DENTRO NO SEU QUARTO, O AR DO NOSSO QUARTO FAZIA UM BARULHO HORRÍVEL, O CHÃO ESTAVA GRUDENTO E SUJO, O CAFÉ É BEM SIMPLES MAIS A ATENDENTE É BEM ATENCIOSA. EU RECOMENDO PARA QUEM VAI PASSAR POUCOS DIAS E NÃO FICARA O TEMPO TODO NO HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The shower room was too small. The air condition was too noisy. The other costomers were too noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Ausstattung nicht gut, Frühstück nicht gut. Lage sehr gut. Check In schnell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by RiviereHotel, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, schätzen wir unsere Gästefeedback
4 out of 5
by timothy from grand rapids, MI

reasonably price near the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
reasonably priced hotel 1 block from Miami beach