Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything else about the hotel
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach
Dirty doors, floors aND horrible showers. The staff tells you that there are towels for the beach in your room which were not. They also don't supply a a do not disturb sign. The cleaning people will go in your room and throw out anything that's is laying around. Plus don't replenish the room supplies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico

Perfect for our Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I came to work Miami fashion week. Needed a room that would sleep 4 was within walking distance to all of the venues/beach and wouldn't break the bank. The Rivière was Perfect! Spacious, Clean, Accomodating to our crazy schedule, comfortable beds and quiet enough to be able to rest. It even included breakfast! The staff was excellent as well. I am a picky guest and there's nothing negative I can say about our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was the convenience to attractions
Cons: The availability of staff could be improved. There was only one person available to help all of the customers.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to everything we needed.
My stay at Riviere South Beach Hotel was okay. What I like about the hotel is the convenience to the beach and other attractions. The room was quiet and peaceful, and the cost was great. The staff was friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes, günstiges Hotel inkl. Frühstück+Transfer

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nach langem Vergleich hatten wir uns für das Hotel Riviere entschieden. Die Lage in South Beach war ausgezeichnet. In wenigen Minuten erreichten wir sowohl die Lincoln Street (Shopping) wie auch den Strand mit dem Ocean Drive. Weitere Argumente waren der kostenlose Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel, das Gratis-WLAN sowie das kleine inbegriffene Frühstück (Brötchen, Müesli, Joghurt, Kaffee, Tee, Saft und natürlich Pancakes). Als kleine Stärkung am Morgen reichte uns dies. An der Reception zeigte man sich sehr hilfsbereit. Obwohl wir auch luxuriösere Hotels kennen, stimmte für uns das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis (in South Beach).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

estancía en Hotel Riviere Shouth Beach

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
bien, excelente ubicación, podrían mejorar la zona para el desayuno el cual podría ser más variado, en general buen servicio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

una buena opcion

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
muy buena atencion en la recepcion , no hubo problemas, pedi cambio de habitaciones y nos la dieron en el momento, como dije el hotel esta cerca de todo lo que necesitas, todos los elementos de la pequenia cocina funcionan y son utiles, el unico punto flojo es la limpieza, por lo demas es una buena opcion si queres estar en south beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
war sehr schön :-), tolle Lage
4 out of 5
by alvaro from Madrid

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, personal atento,habitaciones amplias.No limpiaron la habitación ninguno de los días de nuestra estancia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel is very small. After hours you have to use a key to open the gate. We did enjoy that security feel. Only complaint I have is one of the rooms we booked did not have hot water. Also the fridge was not working when we came in. The other room was perfect and we had no issues. I don't enjoy putting a $100 deposit for the rooms but front desk staff was nice enough to let us put down $100 for both instead of each. Overall this hotel is in a great location. Walking. Distance to the beach, ocean drive and lincoln road. There's a parking garage around the corner but I suggest you do your research before parking randomly.
4 out of 5
by james from Hilo, Hi

South Beach

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wife and I shared the triple handicapped room for three nights as sister had just had knee replacement. Building shows it's age but was just fine. Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Everything within easy walking distance.