Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice and close to the beach friendly staff neat and clean pretty view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda

Great location for miami basel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Walkable to the cinventiin center, other art fairs and plenty of restaurants. Nothing fancy but very good if you want a comfortable please for the art fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean for the price..

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice and clean confortable and renewed convenience stores, restaurants and close to the beach Good for the budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Clean, Spacious, Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff
Stayed in a room with two double beds, room was super spacious and very clean. The place was simple but had everything you would need for a stop over or a short stay. Staff were polite and super accommodating. They also had great prices for a shuttle to the airport which made my life easy. They were also one street back from all the restaurants and beach on Ocean Drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, but room not so great.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location about 3 short blocks to beach, room was stuffy and small with a stench, didn't look quite like the advertisement. But it had an updated bathroom, appliances and dishes. Staff were nice. Also, it stated Free airport transportation, but upon arrival, I was told that was for pickup only and I would have to pay for return trip to airport, which wasn't specified on Expedia site. So, it was false advertisement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything else about the hotel
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach
Dirty doors, floors aND horrible showers. The staff tells you that there are towels for the beach in your room which were not. They also don't supply a a do not disturb sign. The cleaning people will go in your room and throw out anything that's is laying around. Plus don't replenish the room supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico

Perfect for our Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I came to work Miami fashion week. Needed a room that would sleep 4 was within walking distance to all of the venues/beach and wouldn't break the bank. The Rivière was Perfect! Spacious, Clean, Accomodating to our crazy schedule, comfortable beds and quiet enough to be able to rest. It even included breakfast! The staff was excellent as well. I am a picky guest and there's nothing negative I can say about our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was the convenience to attractions
Cons: The availability of staff could be improved. There was only one person available to help all of the customers.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to everything we needed.
My stay at Riviere South Beach Hotel was okay. What I like about the hotel is the convenience to the beach and other attractions. The room was quiet and peaceful, and the cost was great. The staff was friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel is very small. After hours you have to use a key to open the gate. We did enjoy that security feel. Only complaint I have is one of the rooms we booked did not have hot water. Also the fridge was not working when we came in. The other room was perfect and we had no issues. I don't enjoy putting a $100 deposit for the rooms but front desk staff was nice enough to let us put down $100 for both instead of each. Overall this hotel is in a great location. Walking. Distance to the beach, ocean drive and lincoln road. There's a parking garage around the corner but I suggest you do your research before parking randomly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great location! Really wonderful staff! Walls are thin, so I could hear all the conversations from the couple next door (including all of their drunken escapades!)