Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Clean, Spacious, Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff
Stayed in a room with two double beds, room was super spacious and very clean. The place was simple but had everything you would need for a stop over or a short stay. Staff were polite and super accommodating. They also had great prices for a shuttle to the airport which made my life easy. They were also one street back from all the restaurants and beach on Ocean Drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, but room not so great.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location about 3 short blocks to beach, room was stuffy and small with a stench, didn't look quite like the advertisement. But it had an updated bathroom, appliances and dishes. Staff were nice. Also, it stated Free airport transportation, but upon arrival, I was told that was for pickup only and I would have to pay for return trip to airport, which wasn't specified on Expedia site. So, it was false advertisement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de todo,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Muy amable el trato de los empleados El hotel queda cerca de la playa y del centro, muy recomendable Le faltaría servicio de playa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything else about the hotel
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach
Dirty doors, floors aND horrible showers. The staff tells you that there are towels for the beach in your room which were not. They also don't supply a a do not disturb sign. The cleaning people will go in your room and throw out anything that's is laying around. Plus don't replenish the room supplies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico

Perfect for our Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I came to work Miami fashion week. Needed a room that would sleep 4 was within walking distance to all of the venues/beach and wouldn't break the bank. The Rivière was Perfect! Spacious, Clean, Accomodating to our crazy schedule, comfortable beds and quiet enough to be able to rest. It even included breakfast! The staff was excellent as well. I am a picky guest and there's nothing negative I can say about our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was the convenience to attractions
Cons: The availability of staff could be improved. There was only one person available to help all of the customers.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to everything we needed.
My stay at Riviere South Beach Hotel was okay. What I like about the hotel is the convenience to the beach and other attractions. The room was quiet and peaceful, and the cost was great. The staff was friendly and personable.
2 out of 5
by Patrik from Borlänge

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Litet rum, slitet, funkar att bara 'bo'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
They stay was okay, the only problem we had was that the doors in the room wouldn't close.
5 out of 5
by bonnie from outstanding

best hotel In Miami

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far one of the best hotel's excellent and very nice Size rooms and exceptional staff and out standing place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes, günstiges Hotel inkl. Frühstück+Transfer

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nach langem Vergleich hatten wir uns für das Hotel Riviere entschieden. Die Lage in South Beach war ausgezeichnet. In wenigen Minuten erreichten wir sowohl die Lincoln Street (Shopping) wie auch den Strand mit dem Ocean Drive. Weitere Argumente waren der kostenlose Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel, das Gratis-WLAN sowie das kleine inbegriffene Frühstück (Brötchen, Müesli, Joghurt, Kaffee, Tee, Saft und natürlich Pancakes). Als kleine Stärkung am Morgen reichte uns dies. An der Reception zeigte man sich sehr hilfsbereit. Obwohl wir auch luxuriösere Hotels kennen, stimmte für uns das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis (in South Beach).