Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Clean, Spacious, Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff
Stayed in a room with two double beds, room was super spacious and very clean. The place was simple but had everything you would need for a stop over or a short stay. Staff were polite and super accommodating. They also had great prices for a shuttle to the airport which made my life easy. They were also one street back from all the restaurants and beach on Ocean Drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, but room not so great.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location about 3 short blocks to beach, room was stuffy and small with a stench, didn't look quite like the advertisement. But it had an updated bathroom, appliances and dishes. Staff were nice. Also, it stated Free airport transportation, but upon arrival, I was told that was for pickup only and I would have to pay for return trip to airport, which wasn't specified on Expedia site. So, it was false advertisement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de todo,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Muy amable el trato de los empleados El hotel queda cerca de la playa y del centro, muy recomendable Le faltaría servicio de playa
2 out of 5
by Kasper from Horsens

Anbefales ikke til familieferie

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var nyrenoveret, dog virkede møblerne til at være af dårlig kvalitet. Det lugtede gammelt og indelukket på værelset og der var dårligt isoleret så man kan høre det meste fra de omkringliggende værelser, det er et stort minus når man er på familieferie, og overboen var unge mennesker som festede om natten. Dog har hotellet en fin placering i forhold til South Beach og Lincon Road mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything else about the hotel
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach
Dirty doors, floors aND horrible showers. The staff tells you that there are towels for the beach in your room which were not. They also don't supply a a do not disturb sign. The cleaning people will go in your room and throw out anything that's is laying around. Plus don't replenish the room supplies
3 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico

Perfect for our Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I came to work Miami fashion week. Needed a room that would sleep 4 was within walking distance to all of the venues/beach and wouldn't break the bank. The Rivière was Perfect! Spacious, Clean, Accomodating to our crazy schedule, comfortable beds and quiet enough to be able to rest. It even included breakfast! The staff was excellent as well. I am a picky guest and there's nothing negative I can say about our experience.
5 out of 5
by Dodo Dave from Las Vegas

Best bang for the buck

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and location there's no other place that can compete with their suite room. Very spacious compared to almost all rooms in Miami. I couldn't believe it was a 2 star hotel when I checked. have stayed in their standard room which I would guess is small but the suite is the way to go.
5 out of 5
by Luciano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização espetacular!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Equipe do hotel atenciosa. Hotel e quartos limpos. Café da manhã simples, porém bom!