Ratings based on 3,678 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Plumbing issues in the bathroom

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The front lobby was elegant.
Cons: Tea and milk should be provided along with the coffee in the evenings. Staff could be more obliging in order to accomodate requests.
The faucet of the sink in the bathroom was leaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location was not a problem.
Very old furniture and cleaning was not so good. The connection doors was a problem with the noise between rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, MO

Free Cruise Shuttle

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The free cruise shuttle. Our room was very roomy.
Cons: The temperature in our room was FREEZING. We turned the thermostat up but it was still very cold. The room needed minor repairs.
We chose this hotel based on the free airport/cruise shuttle. Unfortunately, we landed too late (9:00) for the airport shuttle, but we were able to use the cruise shuttle the next day. It was on-time and took us directly to the port. The continental breakfast was just ok. The staff they had working in the eating area did not speak English well. I had to ask several times for a tea bag while the girl just looked at me. There was not much variety at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms updated, price lowered
Location: Nice mall, and many restaurants
Good location, but expected more for the room price. Not flexible or reasonable when we tried to pay one of the two rooms we reserved with a different credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel in every way possible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The worse place yo ever stay if even just 1 night. Nothing good to say right from shuttle services to front desk staff to rooms to breakfast. Mold in the rooms smells bad and nothing working right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Fridge didnt work, heater did not work, rooms in bad condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Castro's Cuba is alive and well

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Upon check in, I was charged for all the reserved days at once. If I wanted to leave early, I would be charged penalty of one night rate. Parking is $8. The room is old and musty. Breakfast is mediocre, water down coffee & juice, cereal, waffle, white & raising bread and can fruit salad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Will not recommend it to anyone . Poor management manager not available to help customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

I needed extra pillows, I was told there are none.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service.
Cons: Staff including the manager!!!!
Location: NA
Rain leaks in room, would not provide extra pillows, computer problems I had to wait three hours in their lobby, lied and did not provide any discounts due to all the inconveniences!!! The staff are horrible and I will never stay at this hotel again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Check in problem

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had reservation but we end up waiting 4 hours in the lobby to be checked in, finally 3:00 AM It was done manually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Israel, Hotel Management
Dear Ani on Expedia, Than you for choosing our Rodeway Inn South Miami Coral Gables Hotel. I am alarmed to learn of your experience having to wait 4 hours to check in. I am most certain our hotel is not in the practice having guest wait 4 hours until 3am. However, would like more information to find out exactly what transpired with your situation as to the reservation, when was made, whom made it and how. I do apologize and no one should ever have to wait 4 hours until 3am to check in. Sincerely, Israel GM