Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay Parking $8 a day Terrible breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Elevator on west side was out of service 2 days.Breakfast choices are very limited no frest fruits. Room is very small. Room does not has heater only has an air conditioner. The hotel need updating.Parking Fee 8 dollars a day. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
rooms and entire hotel smelled mildewy. it was a last minute hotel we found so it was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff ....good neighborhood and safe.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a good time tgere ....recepcinists really helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels in Miami

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Due to high season (new years) we decided to search for better prices finding this hotel. There was really nothing good about it. The first bad sign is that around 90% of the people who approach the front desk complain. I guess staff is used to this because rooms are moldy and cold, and it smells humid everywhere, water leaks in the faucets. Overall it needs renovation. At first I thought that if staff new all the issues the hotel had at least they could be more cordial when people approached them with problems, but after experiencing one day at the facilities, I think it must be difficult to work at a place where everyone complains all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

If hotel could provide hot pot would be better.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Convenient transportation, helpful staff. Good price. I'll choose it next time. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islands

Convenient and simple

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The cleanliness of the microwave and the breakfast is not so good.
Location: restaurants, malls
They need to clean their microwave. It is filthy... The housekeeping do great jobs. The manger is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Bad Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The wall had a blood stein the box light in the bathroom ceiling had tons of mosquitoes or bugs. Not appealing to make a recommendation to other people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

It's an OK hotel. It's close to the metro bus

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: They had a pool.... but that's about it.
Cons: Too many things to list.
Location: Casa Cubana is a pretty good restaurant and cheap, South Beach it's about 20-30 in the metro bus....
The girl in the front was very nice. Wasn't a big fan of the elvator, it was extremely slow and there were no stairs. As soon as you hopped off the elevator all you smelled was death (must've been the rugs), it stunk very bad. The bed was uncomfortable, they should some type of febreeze on the bed sheets and pillows. I saw little bugs going into the ice machine. So I wouldn't really recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was very nice, rooms need updating

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The rooms need a lot of work. There was an enormous amount of mold on the ceiling. The linens were like sandpaper and the blankets were thin. There was a strong smell of incense which has made us think they were trying to cover up the smell of filth. The desk staff stopped helping us several times to carry on their own personal conversation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel. It's in a rough part of town. This hotel was old and smelled like mold or mildew. The room was very small and dirty. You have to pay $8/night to park your car in their parking garage, which is the only option unless you want to keep dumping quarters into the meter out front. Breakfast was the typical cereal, waffle, and yogurt. I would go somewhere else next time.