Ratings based on 3,774 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Disappointing Experience!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hotel staff training to recognize that guests need to be treated professionally and friendly.
Location: Restaurants are a short walk from hotel but, a listing and clear directions would be most helpful.
Most disappointing was the "shuttle ride" from airport to the hotel. I called as instructed and was told to 'look for a blue & white van and say hello to the driver". The hotel operator had a very strong accent and I needed to repeat and ask her to repeat her comments several times. She said the van would arrive in 25 minutes, some 35 minutes later I called and again spoke to the hotel operator to inquire about the shuttle. Following several attempts to understand the operator I saw the van arrive, waved to the driver. He continued on for several hundred feet before stopping. After getting on, the driver never mentioned that he had to make a stop in downtown Miami to deliver two envelopes to Rodeway's corporate office. I was on the van for more that two hours, in heavy traffic and it wasn't until we passed the Miami airport again did I fully realize what had happened. I flew from Atlanta, GA to Miami, FL in less time than it took to get the few miles from the Miami airport to the Rodeway hotel. I expressed my dissatisfaction and frustration to the van driver and his response was "Calm down and relax" The check in was not very pleasant as well as the clerk was rude and curt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

wouldn't rccommend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Good shopping and places to eat nearby.
Got a rude voicemail the morning of check in telling me they were cancelling my room because my credit card wasn't good. I had to listen to the message several times as she gave the number to call so fast. My credit card had been compromised the night before and I was issued a new one. We waited an hour and a half for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Had to unplug the fridge in the room as it was so loud. Charged a few dollars more than the price quoted by Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Air conditioner was dripping. Shower taps dripping

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Did not like the $8.00/day parking & the $2.00/day safe mandatory fees. Have stayed in thousands of hotels & motels and not once have I had to pay for either parking or safe usage. Free breakfast is awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The first room we were given had a large water leak coming from the a/c unit and stunk like mildew. Went to front desk and was told because of rate I booked at that was the best they could do. Employee did give us a second room but other than the water leak was just as bad. Room also had a bad smell of mildew, the bed was sinking in the middle, the pillows were terrible, the blankets were very thin. The tiny fridge in the room made so much noise we had to unplug it. The A/C was freezing but we could not turn it to a different temperature so we had to turn it off. The only reason this hotel was chosen was it was right next to the hospital we had to go to a 6 am the next day. If you can STAY IN ANY OTHER HOTEL. This hotel needs to be closed down or at a minimum investigated by Dade County Health Department.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel, with friendly Staff, but low bud

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Breakfast Services, and Check in
Location: South Miami Sunset Area
Reasonable Hotel, but overpriced for the mediocre services it provides. They should improve the Breakfast services, since before they had full breakfast, and now a very limited Continental.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel if you like old fashion, service was good, and for the price it was worthy.
3 out of 5
by Siri

GREAT value for the money.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient as its near everything including the best hospitals, restaurants and shopping in the area.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rene

If you consider price versus location?

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was as helpful as you can expect, but all their procedures are so old fashioned that it took forever to check in or to get to staff. The hotel really needs a clean-up/ renovation. it isn't expensive of you just look for 1-2 nights and the area are well suited for various dining and shopping. it's also easy to get to- if you know how or have a good gps.