Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Solamente la atencion del personal en recepción.
Cons: Ser correcto con la publicidad en la web, donde se muestra como atractivo la piscina principal. Deberia indicarse que esta en obras !!!!
Location: Del lugar en si nada especial, de la actividades alrededor, bien ubicado para las atracciones Miami Beach
Piscina principal sin poder usar por trabajos de remodelación. Las areas adyacentes a la piscina tambien en remodelación. Estas limitantes debieran haber sido informadas en la web del hotel. Uso de tumbonas y toallas en la playa limitado hasta las 18.00 h.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Greetings- thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We are happy you also enjoyed our prime location in the heart of South Beach. As for our renovations, please be advised that all booking channels were made aware and it is also listed in the booking/reservations section of our website, but we sincerely apologize you were not aware of the ongoing work. We would love to invite you back to experience all that is to come when renovations are complete. Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Under construction

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is under construction the main pool is closed. The beach hut closed early so no chairs or umbrellas. Also menu says room service starts at 6 am called for it to be told they don't serve til 7 am since I had such a early flight this didn't work. For the price this hotel is far from worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Hello traveler- thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share you experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent stay and that renovations affected your time here. Although the beach services are managed by a third party company, please be advised that the closing time is in line with similar properties in the area. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that we are truly sorry. You are entirely correct, our room service does begin at 6:00 AM as stated in our menus- our frankest apologies this was miscommunicated and that you were not able to enjoy breakfast due to our error. I regret that we were unable to speak about these concerns prior to your departure. Please rest assured that we have addressed your valued concerns with the proper departments for their review. We truly hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel. Wonderful hospitality

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Had a great stay, close to all the restaurants and attractions. Amazing time relaxing at the hotel's beach chairs and getting great food and drink service. Can't wait to go back when they reopen the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice location, close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel is great, located right on a beautiful beach, the weather was great on our visit, some quick thunder showers here and there, but plenty of sun. Close to a ton of great places to eat and shop. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On the negative side of things many things are overpriced from food to having to rent an umbrella on the beach. Also we were not told when booking about renovationsome being made. Most wasn't a concern, except we were disappointed the pool was part of that. This ended being OK as it forced us to spend more time on the beach, nut we did book based on those The kids loved the temperate and calm water, and it's shallow for a good way out which made it easier for the boys. The room was a good enough size, and looked great. Overall it was a great visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Better upstairs then down

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms are perfect
Cons: The main entrance needs upgrading
Location: I wish i had more time. It was a short stay so shopping and the beach were awesome
The rooms are really lovely, clean, upgraded and spacious. The staff is friendly. The hotel is central and right on the beach. However The outside and entrance does not reflect the room upgrades. The pool is under serious repair and the main entrance is plain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel... Beach staff was awesome.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I gave a 3 on Condition because the Expedia site didn't mention the renovations taking place. I gave a 3 on Room Cleanliness because the rug wasn't vacuumed and a pair of underwear were left behind from the previous guest. Other than that everything else was clean. Overall I liked the hotel and would stay there again, it's close to everything and I loved being able to walk to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were amazing...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Especially the front desk gal....I believe her name was Moriah?? She manned the computer nearest the driveway...she was so pleasant. Easy check in and out...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Miami beach night out!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Fees and service
Location: Good location
Great room. Check in and check out experience bad cause very long waiting time. Also very disappointed that I got charged an extra 33$ for resort fees and that the pool was closed for renovation!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction does not make a resort!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Its a great hotel the many times before; except this time. You need to let your clients know in advance that updates to the main pool deck will interrupt your stay. The lobby will be off limits and tracking to the beach will required going through a dirty little alley way to the blue ocean! Just be honest with us! As a regular client; I can excuse inconvenience for updates to the property. Surprises NOT ACCEPTABLE! You owe me a better experience next time...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente estadía en el hotel royal Palm

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Muy buena nuestra estadía en el royal Palm , gente muy atenta la que trabaja en el hotel .