Ratings based on 1,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deixou muito a desejar!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Quando fechei o Royal Palm em Miami Beach, o fiz devido ao que vi nas fotos do Expedia! Entretanto, posso dizer que a única coisa boa na opnião minha e da minha noiva foi a localização... Ao chegar no Hotel, o mesmo estava em reforma, ou seja, nada do que eu vi estava do mesmo jeito!!! Em momento algum foi me informado essas condições, pois caso soubesse não ficaria lá!!! Acredito que suas instalações, são as piores que já pude presenciar... Acho que de nada vai servir o que estou dizendo, mas faço umas ressalva ao Site EXPEDIA, para que informe aos seus clientes a real situação dos hotéis que vcs oferecem!!! No mais, quero só ver se este e-mail será lido, pois minha viagem já foi, e caso não obtenha uma resposta ao que eu disse, com certeza o site estará perdendo um cliente, pois achei um tremendo desrespeito!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANCUN

Total decepción

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: El servicio
Location: Buena ubicación, sobre Collins y Ocean Drive, cerca de Lincoln Road. solo que el servicio es malo, cualquier hotel en México da mejor servicio
las fotos del hotel están mejores que lo que en realidad esta el hotel, porque esta en remodelación y no te avisan y como quiera te cobran tarifa como si estuviera al 100%. Tardamos una hora en check in. el estacionamiento es carísimo (mas de 40 us), es mejor estacionarte a una cuadra y te sale en una tercera parte. Dejamos unos trajes de baño olvidados y no los reportaron en Lost & Found como es su política. no vale la pena pagar el precio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck in South Beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff. Quiet room (I'm a very light sleeper and couldn't hear a thing from the halls or neighbors) Overall vibe of the hotel.
Cons: the renovations were annoying, but temporary
Location: best location on the strip - access to everything!
NOTE: They are currently doing renovations - the main pool was closed, but the small pool was open and had plenty of space. I go to SB a few times a year and have been to many hotels from lower SB up to 30th. This is probably my favourite for a reasonably priced stay. The room was very clean, and there was no sound from outside or my neighbours (which is very rare for South Beach!!!). The staff was amazing! Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pCB

Very nice historic hotel with moder rooms on the b

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice historic hotel on the beach, close to great food and fun shopping and clubs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Checked out immediately upon arrival.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Attendant at main desk was very polite and understanding.
Cons: Be honest and up front about construction activities when customers are making reservation.
Location: In South Beach area.
Upon arriving at hotel, I was informed the main pool and lobby were closed due to construction. This critical information was not provided when I made the reservation, otherwise I would have never made it in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Hi Roger- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our front desk personnel is very much appreciated. Please note that at no given point were we trying to deceive guests, all booking channels were notified of refurbishments and should have shared this information with guests. We wish you would have given us the chance to demonstrate the standards of The Royal Palm South Beach and hope to have the opportunity to do so in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Beach w/Free Chairs

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to Everything, Clean and Creative Atmosphere. Has Starbucks Coffee on site. Beach was very nice, they have free beach lounge chairs and towels at a towel hut on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was supposed to be a memorable moments in my life. I think was memorable but definitely not in a good way. First the entire side that we stayed on had absolutely no hot water the entire 4 days that I stayed there. I called several time and each time I was informed that engineering was working on it needless to say it was never resolved! There was construction going on and there was one operable pool, that we were not informed of this situation either. Thirdly, you could only order sandwiches from room service because of the construction, which this was another thing that we were not informed of. I was very disappointed in the prperty, I was disappointed in the staff who said that she would move us to another side that had hot water, but we remained in the same room. I wished I had a better review and experience but unfortunately I did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Hello MissD- Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Sounds like we truly dropped the ball with this maintenance issue you had throughout your stay. This is truly unacceptable by our standards. We can imagine how frustrating it is to have experienced this issue with no resolution. I cannot offer a reason as to why this was not fixed during your visit but have since addressed the issue with our Engineering team to investigate the situation. We also apologize that you were surprised by renovations, this should have been made known to you by the reservation site used. As for our room service selection, please note that we have a full room service menu until 6:00 PM when it then switches to a wide selection of wraps, salads, and paninins. A full dinner menu is also offered at our award winning restaurant ‘Byblos’. All in all, we are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us and hope you give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we are known to provide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

under construction vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was under construction and we haven't seen any notice in time when we was buying it. The pipe in the bathroom was leaking two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Hi artem- thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please note that all booking channels were advised of renovations and should have shared this information with you at the time of booking, we are sincerely sorry you were not aware. We have shared your comments with our Engineering team and they are looking into this issue closely. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again after renovations have finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Under construction

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When I booked this hotel Expedia doesn't mention that hotel is under construction. More than a half hotel's facilities wasn't available. Imagine you are paying for 4 stars hotel and instead of a great leisure you are getting - just one small pool(10 feet by 10 feet) wich is obviously is not enough for a huge hotel with around 800 rooms; - a loud noise from chipping hammer from 7am until 4-5pm. The great vacation alarm clock; - whole hallway and entire first floor was narrowed by wooden construction sheets. And all day long you can smell the paint. That is not the hotel right now but construction job site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Solamente la atencion del personal en recepción.
Cons: Ser correcto con la publicidad en la web, donde se muestra como atractivo la piscina principal. Deberia indicarse que esta en obras !!!!
Location: Del lugar en si nada especial, de la actividades alrededor, bien ubicado para las atracciones Miami Beach
Piscina principal sin poder usar por trabajos de remodelación. Las areas adyacentes a la piscina tambien en remodelación. Estas limitantes debieran haber sido informadas en la web del hotel. Uso de tumbonas y toallas en la playa limitado hasta las 18.00 h.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Angelica Chediak, Hotel Management
Greetings- thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We are happy you also enjoyed our prime location in the heart of South Beach. As for our renovations, please be advised that all booking channels were made aware and it is also listed in the booking/reservations section of our website, but we sincerely apologize you were not aware of the ongoing work. We would love to invite you back to experience all that is to come when renovations are complete. Hope to see you soon!