Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilinois

Just steps to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We loved that we were just steps away from the beach! Towel service was included as well as padded lounger chairs on the beach. Umbrellas were available to rent for $19 and bed lounger for $100. Get there early (towel service starts at 9:30 I think it was? And food/drink service was from 11:30 - 5 if I remember correctly ) and stay as long as you want! There are waiters on the beach and pool area who you can order food and drinks from. Outdoor whirlpool wasn't very large but having two pool areas was nice. Lots of outdoor seating. Staff was extremely friendly and concierge was so helpful! We stayed in one of the Lanai rooms and it was a good size. Mini bar, two tvs, decent size bathroom. Curtains had stain and one of the blinds were torn. Bed would creak anytime you moved but comforters were soft. We weren't able to open the blinds at all really on either side of the room because there are balconies on both sides so no privacy. Located on Collins there is so much too do! So many great restaurant ( pricey but everything is down here ). Nice brick path that runs along beach you can walk /jog/ bike on. Airport was about 30 minutes away with traffic. We used a cab or Uber for transportation. Walgreens within walking distance from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come a long way

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I would say the RP is the best deal on South Beach right now. The remodeling done is the last year astonished me as I have been there over the years. Yeah it's pricey but considering a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel on the beach and close to restaurants,

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable – Loved the hotel décor.
Location: The area was filled with tons of things to do such as restaurants, shopping, and beach life.
Due to our early arrival to MIA /South beach the hotel was kind in storing our luggage for us until hotel check-in time. We were able to go shopping and explore South beach without needing to carry our luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.g miami fl

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was dirty the bed made all types of noises we had to call the front desk 4 times in an hour span to ask for ice since the fridge in the room was not working the ac was set to 65 and it was still not cooling upon check out we had to wait over 30 mins for them to inspect the room before they gave us back our deposit will never stay here again the staff was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review, and please accept our sincere apologies that the condition of your room was not up to our high standards. Upon your return, we would be happy to personally greet you and inspect the room with you to ensure it is up to standards. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping team for immediate review and improvement. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was great. Great location. Cool rooms. It was too cold and rainy during our stay to enjoy the beach or pool but I'd love to go back and make use of them because they looked very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was very dirty on arrival. Bathroom shower not cleaned after previous use. Floors were dusty and obviously not cleaned. No sugar for the coffee. Blanket was stained with someone's makeup. For the price paid, I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were able to check in and get our room before noon. Great pool and beach area. Staff was nice. Food and drink service on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. R., Michigan

Great character and location!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great older hotel up to modern standards. Chic Miami feel that isn't a huge resort but larger than the boutiques to offfer everything needed. Best part about it is the close location to the beach, the beach walk, Lincoln Ave shopping and cafes, and the action on Ocean Drive in the center of South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great stay. Quick and friendly check in. Room was very pretty. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on South Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights during Chritmas holiday. Got an upgrade to a city view suite at checking for a SPG member. The room is very clean and quiet. Windows can be opened which is a pros for us. There are 2 main buildings in the hotel and the east tower is much right on the waterfront where rooms will have better sea view. Valet parking is very convenient though a little bit pricy but that is South Beach!