Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updates Dirty room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Took forever to check in Not enough staff on hand- no one ever answers the phone Needs updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph – Thank you for the valuable feedback. We can assure you that we have addressed your insight with our team members who will look to provide a much higher level of service in the future. Thank you again for your giving us this opportunity to improve, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, United States of America

Kind staff, terrible hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Depends what kind of hotel they want to be.
The staff at this hotel is incredibly kind -- attentive, friendly, doing their best. Unfortunately, they do not compensate for the unpleasantness of the hotel. The lobby is lovely, but this is a hotel with barebones rooms now primarily used for tour groups and partiers. My toddler and I felt totally out of place among the drinkers and smokers near the restaurant, and the pool was clearly an adult-friendly area. The beach was lovely but everything closes right around check-in time, so don't expect to use any of the chairs or towels even though you are being charged a resort fee. The hotel agreed to waive it for us, but only after a bit of insisting. We left at 7am the next morning due to a loud room and funky smell in the bathroom, and moved to a more child-friendly hotel. Because we booked through Expedia, the hotel would not reimburse the second night. All this is par for the course when you book through a travel agent like Expedia, in a Collins Ave hotel, but travelers with children should think twice before booking here. There is no child pool, obviously, or kid menu at the restaurant (they only have mac n cheese). But again -- super nice staff, definitely not their fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share this review. While I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitable team members, I am disappointed that we did not suit your needs overall. Our hotel certainly can be very lively and energetic, the location of our property makes it very busy and popular for travelers of all ages; our goal is for every single guests to experience the best service in South Beach. City ordinances do dictate the beach service closure and I am disappointed you did not have the opportunity to take advantage of this feature. We hope you will visit us again in the future if your travels bring you back to Miami beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

my best hotel experience.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, respectful and professional staff and hotel design.
Cons: Although there was enough hot water for the shower, I couldn't get the water hot enough for a bath.
Location: Centrally located in South Beach, close to Lincoln Road, and great restaurants. Also easy transportation access.
After a long day of traveling, I was greeted by a pleasant smiling gentleman at the reservation desk. I had the utter joy of hearing that they were upgrading my room to a suite. Just like that! My suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Great comfy bed and lots of space. I didn't communicate much with the front desk, but when I did I was well treated by pleasant professional staff. As I found to be the case for the rest of the staff at the pool, restaurant and beach. The hotel grounds are beautiful and clean. I can't thank the hotel enough for my upgrade, and although I doubt I would get one the next time, I will still consider them my number one choice for a hotel in the future. I haven't received my on line statement from them but trust I won't have any problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not for the disabled

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Central location and close to Lincoln Road
Cons: Disabled room was not fit for purpose for someone in a wheelchair. There was a 6 inch lip to get into the shower!
Location: Great location and no car needed
Unless you are a preferred member then check in is not until 4pm which can be a problem if you arrive early in Miami as we did returning from a cruise. The room we requested was not available but the reception did their very best to see that we were accommodated as early as possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello traveler- Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed our hotel location and that our front desk team was very accommodating to your requests. We are saddened that you were not happy with your stay overall, our great location makes our property very popular with high volume of check-in/out. As we never wish to inconvenience our guests, I have shared your feedback with the team who will thoughtfully take your insights into consideration. Our goal is to consistently deliver great hospitality service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for service that is exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DIRTY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel appears to be remodeled to look more modern with white and wood features but overall, not taken care of. We had no balcony and our room was filthy! The windows were gross and not clean. We took our shoes and socks off to relax and after walking on the sticky floor, decided it was time to check out. It only took us about 7 minutes of walking into to the room to book a new hotel and leave. I didn't even want to attempt sleeping in that bed! I wish I took photos but we got out as quick as we could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello Jodle- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are correct to expect a better service from us, and we are saddened to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We really hoped you’d love us. Please know that we consistently work to deliver the high level of hospitality our guests have come to expect and deserve. Please know that your feedback has been shared with management so that we can use this as an opportunity to improve. Should you ever find yourself back in Miami, please give us a chance to show you that our product and services can live up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
You can't beat the location of this hotel! Walking distance to great food,drink,shopping & of course the beach!! It's beautifully decorated. Clean. The room was comfortable & relaxing. The front desk sfaff needs to do a better job communicating with the rest of the hotel staff. They dropped the ball a bit( had to wait 40 minutes to get our luggage sent to our room from the holding area & waited to long for housekeeping to replenish the coffee bar) . Overall, I would definately go back. Loved the service on the beach! Food and drinks brought right to your chair! Very nice to stay at a hotel that really puts service first!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A horrible place to waste your hard earned break

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The place is littered with drunks, beggers, dof poo and horrible poverty.
This is a place which suggests to be in SPG group. I dont know how??? The place smells off, the rooms are old, smelly, everthing is broken, horrible and smelly beds, noisy rooms and overall a horrible place which is not only dirty but also totally inconvinient. Seriously, there is not one good thing I can tell you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. While we are deeply troubled to learn of the dissatisfying and disappointing experience you had during your most recent visit to our hotel, please know that we have taken action to ensure we immediately address and correct what you describe. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We trust that you will give us the opportunity to improve your perception of us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, canada

Terrible staff and room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Front desk staff is absolutely rude and un helpfull. Room that you get isnt whats you see on the pictures online. Tiny 250 sq feet room ... the one we got was facing a parking lot. Pay 33$ plus tax resort fee yet you gotta pay 19$ per umbrella on the beach or 60$ for the fancier ones. I will never go back here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear value guest- Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to read of your experience, and will direct your feedback to the appropriate departments. We do hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future to earn back your trust and show you the standards of service we like to pride ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poolen var under renovering

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Tack Expedia för att ni flyttade oss till ett bättre hotell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sales Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting you expectations on your stay with us. We thank you for the feedback as we always try to improve areas of opportunity for the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Entertainment, shopping and restaurants are all on the same street or within walking distance.
Hotel is great. Pool was under construction and will be beautiful once complete. Great location on the beach.