Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location in the heart of south beach. Good beach access.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for your online review and recent stay at Royal Palm South Beach Miami. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our oceanfront resort again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very clean, smelled good, excellent location!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The Royal Palms is just beautiful! When you walk in the hotel the smell is amazing. The room was clean, the amenities, and the location is in the center of everything.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for posting your online review! I'm delighted to hear of your experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the resort again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Eigentlich ganz ok, aber...

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Das Royal Palm ist ein schönes Hotel direkt am Strand von Miami South Beach. Das Personal ist wahnsinnig freundlich und bemüht. Leider reicht das aber in einem Hotel mit 4 1/2 Sternen meiner Meinung nach nicht aus. Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer war mehr als Mangelhaft, wir haben 6 Nächte dort verbracht und erst am 5. Tag zum ersten Mal frische Bettwäsche bekommen. An den meisten Tagen wurde gar nicht gesaugt und erst auf mein Bitten hin kam dann jemand und hat gesaugt. Der Teppich im Zimmer war richtig dreckig. Jeden Tag wird eine 30 Dollar Service Charge erhoben, dafür hat man gut gehendes WLan, 2 Liegen am Strand und man bekommt Handtücher, Wasser und Äpfel. Aber wenn man einen Sonnenschirm will, werden nochmal 19 Dollar extra fällig und das ist wirklich frech, denn ohne Sonnenschirm ist es in Florida nicht zu ertragen!! Rezeption, Concierge und Doormen waren allerdings sehr gut und sehr hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I'll defiantly recommend this hotel, excellent location block away from the night life.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for recommending us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our oceanfront South Beach resort again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Great friendly staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was a clean room. Great front desk staff. Great hotel. Clean. Friendly. Easy check in. Nice looking. Great in room food. Nice guests. Everyone was friendly and easy to use the hotel. What else can you ask for. That's I have to say. Thank you to them for hosting me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There's a "dream team" (Alfredo, Jack, Rubins, John, Rob,Berlin,Gustavo,Oscar, Matthew) and many more that are staffed at the hotel that will allow you to have a very pleasant time whether it's just to relax or feel like you can laugh amongst friends. Wonderful experience
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for your online review! I'm excited to hear you were able to meet each of the mentioned team members. While we love being on the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we believe our greatest assets are our team members. Next time you're in South Beach, we'd certainly like to welcome you to the hotel again. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for providing your online feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, beds-see above.
Cons: Speed up food delivery at restaurant, put in real bathroom doors, fix the leaky shower.
Location: see experience comments
Great location right on the beach, though I was disappointed that they don't rake the beach for seaweed and there was quite a bit of it. Also given that you pay a $30 a day resort fee I was also surprised that they charge $20 for an umbrella rental each day and they do run out in the busy season. They also ran out of beach and pool towels on one of the days when we were there. The room was tight but as expected for such a location. The shower leaked onto the floor and the door to the toilet/shower was a hanging barn door so it never really closed. The complementary coffee only had decaf instant coffee packets-no brewer in the room just a hot water "heater". Otherwise the beds were comfortable and everything worked and was clean. The on site restaurant served excellent food and drinks but the service was painfully slow-really! Check in was ridiculously slow as well. The lobby was quite nice. The staff was wonderful. The hotel is within minutes walking time of many great restaurants-no need for a car. We needed to have a car for other reasons and they charged $43/day for that-again ridiculously expensive in my opinion. Though the valet service was great.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Palm South Beach Miami. We're delighted to hear of your experience and appreciate you recommending to other Expedia members. We do offer valet parking as an added convenience for our resort guests and pricing is competitive with the market. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the valet service - I'll certainly share it with the team. Next time travel brings you back to Miami Beach, we'd be delighted at the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great place. Staff was excellent, location perfect
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by WillT., EPC
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Palm South Beach Miami. I appreciate your time in telling others online about your stay. Our resort does offer oceanfront accommodations as well as being steps from Lincoln Road Mall, Ocean Drive and Espanola Way. Next time you're in Miami Beach, please come stay with us again. Thanks for your time in posting your review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Beautiful view next to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I had a wonderful time at the Royal Palm.. When I arrived I expected more but I made the best out of my vacation. Housekeeping was OK but they could do better. I definitely do not think it's a four star hotel as shown by Expedia . Overall, I would recommend this hotel and if you go with average expectations you should have a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleaner bathrooms, better beds.
Location: south beach, water, restaurants.
Hotel is in a good location, the general area and beach access are great. The bathroom in the room had permanent stains. The beds were flimsy and not very comfortable.