Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, but weak staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you cant afford to stay at one of the larger hotels for $500 a night, this is a great alternative. Perfect location. Modern rooms. Beautiful pool. Access to the beach. Blocks away from lincoln road. But don't expect much from the staff. They are pretty incompetent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The SBH hotel has great amenities! You can use the connecting hotel's rooftop pool, free breakfast, attached restaurant, and free beach chairs without paying higher rates to stay at that hotel. It is one block from the beach too!
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed with this hotel choice. It looks better on pictures than in real life. Decor is tired. The reception is shared by two hotels and it feels odd. It has absolutely no service! Housekeeping cleaned rooms late afternoon and everything in the room costs money to use, even the safe deposit box. Rooms are small. I personally will not stay here again and wont recommend it to anyone that is looking for comfort.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Common areas need updating

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the center of Miami Beach, on the northern end of South Beach. Pool is salt water and is located on the top floor of the adjacent sister hotel. It is smaller than the photo makes it seem. Free breakfast is one serving of pancakes or waffles and a beverage, so don't choose this hotel based on that. Also, they charge ahead of time for incidentals and then refund the difference, if there is any. Be aware of this before you choose this hotel. I haven't experienced this before. The rooms were clean, but sparsely appointed, and the hallways had old, dingy and stained carpeting--not a good first impression. There are a lot of hotels in the area to choose from. I expected a little more for the money.
2 out of 5
by cartier

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
If he t was the middle of the night on Christmas Eve my wife and I would have tried to find a different hotel. Our Ac was broke and no maintenance was on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bustillo

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
It's a nice hotel to stay at, the room was clean. The only thing is that the pool hrs were till 8pm and the gym was really small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but very small

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room was nice enough though extremely small. Says it accommodates 4 adults. Very tight fit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel! Close to the beach far from the noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked a double room and when I got it it was all dirty (corona empty bottles Inside the room) so I requested another room and they gave a downgrade room with only one bed because they had no more rooms. AVOID THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very Nice Hotel Near the Beach!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Complimentary shuttle service to and from the MIA airport and Port of Miami would make this hotel PERFECT!!
Location: Excellent location on South Beach!
VERY nice hotel within 1.5 blocks of the beach! 2 beach chairs provided (umbrella is $10 extra). Fantastic-tasting breakfast for 2 included at Orange Blossom Restaurant a block from the hotel. Superb customer service!! Rooms very clean, in great condition, and very comfortable!! Highly recommend this hotel, and we will be staying here again the next time we go to South Beach, Miami!