Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's good for being close to the beach, but the room was not quite at all, you could hear everything people at the next room is saying or talking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Basically, the only redeeming quality of the hotel was the price when compared to other hotels on South Beach. But that unfortunately resulted in a lot of people at the hotel pool who were unkempt and didn't have appropriate social skills for being at a pool. The experience started off VERY poorly with a 20-minute check-in process, as the receptionist checked her computer like it was something created for NASA. I am used to checking in in less than five minutes tops. The room was decent. The rooftop pool was nice, except for some of the people swimming in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Was very nice and clean was just a little confused about the breakfast area tho but other than that it was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel was nice, to find the lobby we had a problem, the sheets in the bedroom was used and dirty, the towels dirty and full of hair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Is it a motel

Posted May 25, 2017
I had a bad experience in the hotel my curtains had molding ,my sink faucet was loose water got everywhere,The towel bar was falling apart ,My TV didn't change channel and only stand on one channel.i asked the hotel front desk to fix it the first day I got there Didn't do anything to it at all days I was there. It was so bad I had to stay at my aunt's house instead of Experiencing a hotel vacation by the beach what a waste of money What a pathetic excuse of a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed. Too many hidden fees

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel has many hidden fees: PARKING: They call valet parking. This is not even closed to optional, they don't have parking, and they don't say it clear to their customer. Parking on the street is not an option, the city doesn't allowed to pay your parking for more than 3 hours. Meaning you wouldn't sleep at night is you don't pay U$40/night for the so called "valet parking". BEACH: chairs and very old and small towels are provided free of charge. Umbrellas are charged U$15/day. Not specified on their presentation. Playing with customers needs in this way is not nice at all. THE RESTAURANT for the "included breakfast" is almost 1 block away from the hotel. "NOT DISTURB TAGS" are not available in the room. When cleaning personell showed up at 2pm, I explained to her that we need to rest. Nevertheless, 2 more people from the same department knock at my door within half an hour. I complaint about the situation to the hotel manager. He promised me to have the "not DISTURB tag" right away. 24 hrs later we left the hotel without the promised tag. But, this is not what really upset me the most. When the first lady knock at my door and while I was explained to her that we need to rest, she pushed the door and took a good look inside the room while my husband was resting in bed. I still don't understand what was this lady business inside my room. I complaint about this wierd behaviour to the hotel manager. He responded that I should come down. Calm down???? Really????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Noisy and lack of staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Only stay at this hotel if you want to: party hard in south beach and don't really care about noise, facilities, distance to the beach, dealing with friendly staff or dealing with a hotel that has great customer service. There is no parking around and it's $40 per day to valet. The daily resort fee is not worth the $25 per day. The hotel cancellation policy is extremely strict, no flexibility or understanding from manager if trip plans go sideways and you need to make changes. The pool is not the most convenient to chill at for the day as it is on the penthouse of the adjoining hotel, with no staff around for service (to order food/drinks, get towels etc.), it's small (look way bigger and nicer in the pictures on Expedia) and if the hotel is budy, forget about getting a cabana/chair. The beach is walking distance through the busy streets of south beach. Not the most convenient if your a beach lover like myself (going back and forth to the room is a journey). The complimentary breakfast was not worth it; still had to order extra food. Options include one choice of things like: bread basket (yumy but not enough), fruit and yogurt, cereal with milk, granola with yogurt, one waffle...not much choice in protein. The food I bought at the hotel restaurant was yummy and the service staff was friendly, no complaint with that. On the positive side: the room was decently decorated and the room service was fast with tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice experience.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, check-in process was pretty smooth.
Cons: Respond faster to maintenance calls.
The hotel is walking distance of Lincoln Road. The hotel is very clean and the check-in/check-out process was very smooth. The only complaints I had were that the safe was not functioning and it took the maintenance team forever to resolve the issue. In addition, there was a weird screeching sound the whole night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I called to tell them there was no hot water in the room. They said they'll come and fix it then went back to them next day with same issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely friendly people. Very clean ameneties.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay! The service was great. The room was clean and very cute.