Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Love the staff and the locale. Close to everything awesome.
Cons: ???
Location: Sweet Liberty has great drinks, near to The Broken Shaker, and the Regent Cocktail Club. And, of course, the beach!
Fantastic experience! Walking distance to everything, great service, and the front desk associates were very helpful and very pleasant! Great restaurants nearby, and a nifty little courtyard!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigentlich ok, aber...

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Die freundlichen Leute an der Rezeption.
Cons: Strom; das Frühstück!!!
Absolut inakzeptabel: Wenn man sich im Zimmer die Haare fönen muss, weil keine Steckdose im Bad funktioniert. Und es wurde auch keine Abhilfe geschaffen, obwohl wir an der Rezeption Bescheid gesagt haben. Auf dem Flur riecht es total muffig. Als wären die Wände sehr feucht. Wir haben mit Frühstück gebucht. Und das war die größte Unverschämtheit: man bekam eine Waffel ODER zwei Pancakes ODER ein Croissant mit Marmelade ODER einen Mini-Fruchtsalat ODER ein Schüsselchen Joghurt mit vier Heidelbeeren, einer halben Erdbeere und ein paar Müsliflocken drauf. Nachbestellen war nicht drin. Außer man bezahlte extra. Zu trinken gab es auch nur ein Glas Saft ODER ein Kännchen Tee. Es gab kein Refill bei Tee und Saft. Nach dem Refill für Kaffee musste man fragen. Dafür bekam man mit der "Frühstückskarte für Hotelgäste" (siehe Foto) gleich die Speisekarte für das Restaurant. Da kostet dann halt auch eine Portion Rührei mit Bacon und/oder Avocado 16 USD. Also der ganz normale Preis für Amerika. Diejenigen, die erst kurz vor 9:00 Uhr kamen standen teilweise ziemlich lange draußen auf der Straße und warteten auf einen Platz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, shopping, and restaurants.
A small hotel near the beach. Our room was small but still nice. The staff were very friendly and accammodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ビーチに近く買い物も便利

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: 清潔さやスタッフの対応
Cons: 無し
スタッフの対応は素晴らしかったですし部屋の清潔さ、立地自体もビーチまで5分リンカーンまで15分ぐらいとすべて歩きで行動出来、夜中の治安も問題無しでした。ホテルとビーチまでの間にレンタル自転車が置いてあり、これも活用出来ました。 庭に喫煙所があり、休憩していると色々な国のゲストと知り合う事も出来、充実した旅になり次回も利用します。系列のホテルもあるみたいで名刺も頂きました。 ホテルでは英語かスペイン語のやり取りですよ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, Fl

Nice hotel !!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms and bathrooms, close to the beach and shopping center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SBH experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: location, cost, appearance, quietness
Cons: valet parking.....it needs serious improvement. had to drive around for nearly 30 mintues to find a space to park for the valet to come and get car.
Very nice room, quiet, great location. Unfortunately, our AC stopped working and despite trying several days, never worked. We had to spend a night in 2 separate rooms until they found us a different room. Other than a weird valet service (which really shouldn't be called valet, as there is no one waiting for you) it was a good experience. They should have one service for both hotels (since the same company owns the hotel next door, and it has curbside valet).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Overall I'd give the hotel a 3.5. Mostly because of location and the staff. I know I didn't pay top dollar and didn't expect anything like the Ritz, but there were few too many inconveniences. First off, the parking is valet at 38$ per day with unlimited access, there is no way for you to find free overnight parking. With valet parking, you would think you would be getting the convenience that you are paying for. However, there is no one standing out front at the valet area since it is by a third party and you have to wait until they come and get the car (normally 15-20mins) if you can't find parking. Which in most cases you don't. One time I requested my car to be brought to the hotel and it took about 45 mins which led me to being late to a tour I had booked. Secondly, out of the 4 nights I stayed, I found the ice machine not working twice. Third, I was never informed about the $22 service charge per night which was not included when booking the hotel. Last but absolutely not least, they do not change the bedding and don't wash it properly. I was very tired when I climbed into bed one night, to wake up to some sort of gum or sticky substance on the bed. It left a stain on the side off my pajama pants. I know it was not something I brought in with me since I had changed into pjs before bed. So the next day, I left that thing very visible on the bed but when I came back, I saw that they just removed it from the bedding instead of changing it entirely because it still had a st
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Hotel was very pretty.. Too far from ocean drive but overall nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES BON HOTEL BIEN SITUE

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Un excellent séjour à Miami dans ce bel établissent, très bien situé pour découvrir Miami Beach et profiter de la plage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, clean hotel 2 blocks from beach

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel was great. 2 blocks from the beach and hotel staff was very accommodating. Only 2 floors and very quiet. We received breakfast every morning for two (limited menu but was still nice) and beach chairs and towels every day. Rooms were very clean. Limited furniture in the rooms, basically just one large dresser, which was fine for us. Spacious room.