Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montenegro

Not bad

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Breakfast bad, every day same menu... i will not recommend to novan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Buena ubicación

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Limpieza de la habitación
La experiencia ha sido muy agradable, bien ubicado, desayuno correcto, escasez en la limpieza de la habitación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Definitely a okay hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and the overall appearance of the hotel.
Location: The beach is within walking distance, but everything else you have to catch an Uber.
A couple of things I LOVED about this hotel: BREAKFAST- OMG yes! I loved how the nearby restaurant served the breakfast and the service was as AMAZING as the food! BEACH ACCESS- Very close to the beach and the loungers were great STAFF- Very friendly and helpful! What made this a "meh" experience: The walls were so thin that you could hear your neighbor using the restroom! Gross! No view at all, there were only 2 floors so a beautiful view is out of the question A lot of the photos that pulled me into booking the hotel were of the hotel adjoining SBH, and not of actual SBH. Very disappointed in that. Don't advertise this beautiful hotel and then put me in the ugly step sister. The location was great for the beach, but not great if you wanted to do anything else. Uber was my best friend, due to the fact that this is not the most prime location in South Beach. Overall, I don't think I would book here again because with the resort fees I could of booked a hotel ON THE BEACH with a view. Even though the breakfast and the staff were amazing, I think there are better deals to be had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

So-so

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed was comfortable, pool is awesome. Complimentary continental breakfast is great. Bathroom however not clean or roomy enough. Leak from toilet. Reported it but doesn't look like anything was done. Parking fees are outrageous. 40 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the location was very convenient. It was convenient as it was within walking distance from Lincoln and Ocean Drive. The staff were friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, undesired pests

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, pests
The hotel is located near the beach and many attractions in South Beach. Everything was okay until I noticed many tiny bugs crawling around the room. I also saw a small worm on one of the pillows on my bed. This made my skin crawl and my stay pretty uncomfortable. The Boulan, next door, under the same ownership, seems a lot nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
very clean rooms, quite, staff is friendly, the condition of the hotel and location is great, I would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Le pied de part sa piscine sur le toit

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sympathique hôtel , avec un certain charme qui fusionne avec un autre et c'est très bien car on profite des prestations de l'autre hotel notamment la piscine sur le toit ! Dommage il est mal insonorisé dc bruyant , au dessus on avait l'impression qu'il faisait une course de cheval , on a du faire intervenir la réception pour les calmer qd on voulait dormir ! Un petit dej est compris qui se prend au restaurant orange blossom , le choix est minime mais on a de quoi trouver son bonheur ! Sinon bien situé , on peut profiter de la mer avec compris 2 matelas et parasol et derrière l'hôtel se trouve un parking où l'on s'est abonné seul pour plusieurs jours , 5 dollars de moins que le valet parking de l'hôtel qui est à 40 dollars ! Pleins de restaurants pas loin dont un italien dans une rue derrière qui mérite d'être connu le Silvano très très bon et raisonnable comparé à ceux d'océan drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cute boutique hotel but the hallways stunk horribly like mildew. The room was spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uso de servicio

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lo malo es que te cobran por todo aunque no uses el servicio