Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uso de servicio

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lo malo es que te cobran por todo aunque no uses el servicio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L - Raleigh NC

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Got in late and found on street parking to be a bit tough and expensive. The check in desk was actually at the hotel next door. Great place to stay if you're partying in Miami - but not if you're on business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and a block from the beach.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Rooms are nice. The showers have great hot water. Beds are not very comfortable but ok. This is my second time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Hotel, Location, Service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The room size and updates, location. If we only dealt with Anthony I would have canceled my booking and moved hotels. Josie saved our trip.
Cons: Not enough beach towels. This I think is wrong since we paid $25 resort fee and didn't get beach towels because they ran out.
Location: The beach nearby. Plenty of restaurants and bars. Its a few blocks away from the center of south beach. Walgreens and local deli nearby.
The hotel is art deco, but updated. Our room was large with plenty of storage and the bathroom was also very large. I would stay at this hotel again, because even though it is close to everything it is also removed enough that its not too noisy at night. The staff were all great, except Anthony who went out of his way to ruin our stay. We arrived very early morning and were told that we can not have early check-in because they are fully booked. We were so exhausted we asked if we can pay for that day and get a room, because we couldn't wait to 4pm check-in. Anthony told us that I am not understanding what he was saying. There are no rooms available. So as 6 am we hauled ourselves to a diner 3 blocks away. When we came back a couple hours later, Josie was now at the counter. I told her if I can have access to my stored luggage so I can at least change in the bathroom out of my travel clothes. She offered a room for us right away and upgraded us. My husband and I were so surprised, Anthony wouldn't even sell us a room. Josie was absolutely wonderful and made us feel so much better. The room was wonderful and very large. Josie and another young lady (can't remember her name) provided for the rest of our stay excellent service. They gave us advice, called taxis for us, and greeted every time they saw us. Overall great staff interactions, with the exception of Anthony that began and ended on a negative note.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staff are not friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Staff are not friendly. Hotel fees are ridiculous. $15.00 fee per person / night for crappy breakfast fee. $40.00 / night parking fee. $30.00 / night resort fee. People at the front desk are rude and stuck up. The $15.00 breakfast sucks and the people at the restaurant are very rude and stuck up. The manager / host (male) is extremely rude and unfriendly and looks like he hates his job and life. I will never stay at this hotel again due to its fees and rude staff at hotel and restaurant. When I called the front desk to get my vehicle, it took an hour to get my vehicle.... I would expect way better service for the premium price paid... then the guy waited for a tip after me waiting and hour... no thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 15, 2016
Great experience will defiantly be back again .. Excellence service and overall great time. Always polite and quick service. Amazing pools and very cozy rooms . The layouts were great......... Let us check in extra early and great accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!!! Great location!!!

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice location at two blocks from the beach! Hotel provides you with beach towels and chairs! The staff is very friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Love the staff and the locale. Close to everything awesome.
Cons: ???
Location: Sweet Liberty has great drinks, near to The Broken Shaker, and the Regent Cocktail Club. And, of course, the beach!
Fantastic experience! Walking distance to everything, great service, and the front desk associates were very helpful and very pleasant! Great restaurants nearby, and a nifty little courtyard!
3 out of 5
by Marcello from Suisse

Dommage le petit-déjeuner

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bon hôtel juste dommage que le petit déjeuner soit dans un café à côté de l'hôtel et que le choix pour celui-ci soit très limité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Keine kostenlosen parkplätze vorhanden! 35usd pro tag!