Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with great staff and amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, trendy, services, staff
Cons: Add a dresser to store hanging and folded clothes. If appealing to longer term or business guests, add a desk.
Well located, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants and pool were bonuses. Rooms were small and lacked a place to hang or store unpacked clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed over the Christmas weekend. Very relaxing. Staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed 10 nights at SLS South Beach. Great hotel, incredible restaurants on trendy Collins Avenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Front desk staff very attentive and in Particular Claudia at concierge was very helpful. At pool side Gabriel was great. Draw back is "hotel" pool has very little sunlit area and therefor if you desire pool side tanning or lounging then Hyde pool it is...Porblem. if pool party is happening $150.00 min to have Loungers. Beach staff were sincerely terrific (PJ and Franklin specifically). Pack light if you staying more than a couple of nights, there are no closests in room (at least not ours, king with beach view). Hotel has a great vibe with a mature atmosphere and within walking distance of many services and stores. Hotel car is great feature to get you (within a couple of miles) of where you may be going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with great beach attendant

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic, the front desk staff made great dinner recommendations and the beach attendant is always super upbeat and helpful.
Cons: I would like more hanging space in the room.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach, close to great shopping and restaurants and steps to Lincoln road.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and love the location and the vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by mel., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was not what I expected , disappointed

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel itself was nice on the outside , very elegant but upon arrival the staff was not helpful , could not pull Up reservation correctly or the room Booked untill further review . The room was stagnant regarding air, the tv and amenities on par but the bathroom was hardly very clean to say the least. We were given a handicap bathroom and did not ask or request it . Was not the experience I wanted . Furthermore upon checkout the staff gave me the wrong bill twice !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great Restaurants
Cons: One side of the pool was in the shade all day (late Fall)
Location: In the heart of south beach, near all of the restaurants and hot spots.
The rooms are fantastic, beautiful decor. Car service is a convenient bonus (double bonus that its a 7-series bmw). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that the elevators are slow and half the pool doesn't get sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by mel., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
the rooms was nice even though it was small. cleanliness of the i would say it could be improved. the hotel asks for so many heading fees eventhough i paid for the room 3 months in advanced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Extremely proactive and courteous staff there was never an unpleasant moment. Rooms and property grounds are kept flawless
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Lacey Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to see that your experience was perfect and our lovely staff took great care of you. Please let me know next time you would like to visit Miami and I will personally make sure your stay is another great one! Sincerely, Lacey Wilson VIP Host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I mean c'mon it's SLS.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
SLS is an amazing hotel to stay in. The rooms are artistically funky, great pool, and award winning amazing restaurant.