Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sexy hotel with small rooms and bizarre showers

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel is a good place to stay if you're not spending a lot of time in the rooms (I'm not sure why you would when on vacation in South Beach). The restaurants and food involved with the hotel were great but it's annoying how hotel guests have to pay for the premium pool area. The other pool is free and there is exclusive beach access. The rooms have bizarre showers that don't have a door and as a result the entire bathroom was a slip and fall hazard. We remedied this by getting lots of towels from housekeeping. Not sure how you're expected to keep the water in one place otherwise. Overall positive stay and the hotel is in a premium location. I would recommend it but with the aforementioned caveats.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear J, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 5 star review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room in south beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: A closet, more lighting, drawers and counter space, storage. New bed frames that won't injure the guest by walking in the room. Heat the pool.
Location: Close to everything
No closet, not one counter to out your stuff on. Have 15 bruises on my body from walking into the bed because the room is so small & narrow. Bed has these sharp hard corners that stick out. Horrible lighting & no storage at all. My clothes smelled because of the poor ventelation in the room. The room was so dark even with the curtains drawn & the lights on. Pool was not heated. Not one person was in the pool because the water temp was so cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

food

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and service.
Restaurants were the best ever!!! Presentation, service, and the incredible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 4 star review! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spectacular!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time. The hotel Is very trendy and the decor is fabulous. The staff is just wonderful and accomodating . Special thanks to Ramon for making our stay extra special. The only complain we have is about the bouncer at Hyde. He made my husband go back to the room because he was wearing sandals. Other than that our stay was wonderful. I will definitely be back. Xoxo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Toronto Girl, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 4 star review! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The arrival, check-in and first night at the hotel was a nightmare... However I must say that the staff looked into it and made every effort to make it up to us for the following 2 nights. A Big Thank You to Mel, Kinson and Chris!! Restaurants at hotel were Fantastic!!!! Great location! Cheers, The Blanchard Girls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Blanchard Girls , Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had a few misunderstandings when we checked into the hotel but once the hotel knew about it, they took several measures to make sure they were both corrected and addressed. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 5 star review! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This hotel was great from beginning to the end of my trip! We checked in on my birthday and Stephanie offered us a glass of champagne, and then sent a bottle to the room, The room was lovely (city view). The pool area was very chic the beach was nice and not far at all. We also had a lovely, lovely dinner. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and made some very good suggestions. The staff from entry to exit was wonderful. Very nice, would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Let me know when your travel plans bring you back to Miami, would love to assist you with your trip planning. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay close to the beach, great pools

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The pool, the service, the proximity to the beach, the complimentary car - it was great!
Cons: Nothing really... it was fantastic!
Location: Miami beach, lots of drinking, clubs, beach, sun, food
We had a fantastic time at the SLS. We had a Villa overlooking the pool. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks for the 5 star review! Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is NOT comfortable!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The issue with SLS is the rooms size and no view !!! Extremely small rooms, making everything you do in the room uncomfortable, plus very dark. Small windows and no view. Customer service is poor. Restaurant has Tapas, that are very small and not practical for every day, especially for launch!! Leaving you with nothing to eat during a day. SLS is a place that make money off parties ones a week on Saturday, and ouside reservations in the restaurant. No one cares for the guests. Daily charge $30 an addition to the stay, but if you want to use umbrella- it's additional $20?!?! Making your bill extra $50 a day because you can't be on the sun without umbrella. No late check out?!?! And if you will fly in early they will not give you the room till 2-3 pm. Their check in is at 4pm, check out at 11pm and they are unable to clean 20 squire feet room faster. I lived in Miami for 8 years and this was a big mistake, so take from my expitience and for the same money find 20 other hotels that will make your stay a great one !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Florencia Gariboldi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We take honest comments from people like you very seriously. It pains us to hear the not-so good stuff, but it helps us learn and improve! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel, the vibe, the service... It was all amazing. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for Kind review of the SLS. We are so glad you had a great time with us. Look forward to your return.