Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Love the hotel but no closets!! Yikes!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Amazing staff, Maggie is the best!! Extremely accommodating and sincere. She really went above and beyond to assist me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional desk staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room three hours late. Front desk abrupt, inattentive and argumentAtive. Pricing for everything over the moon compared to quality. All bells and whistles without trained staff, quality service or food to match prices. Lots of useless glitz with little regard for customer satisfaction. Wouldn't return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Awesome experience, Dejo the VIP host made sure we had all we needed! Will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Weekend in Miami

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything....this hotel is OUTSTANDING!
Cons: Service timeliness at the beach but otherwise all perfect
Location: Hotel is in the best spot in South Beach. Very centrally located and with easy access to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive
The hotel is excellent. The staff is outstanding always. It is located in the best place in South Beach. Restaurants are excellent...particularly Katzuya (most outstanding sushi in Miami). The pool is very cool and the parties held are really where everyone in Miami wants to be. The beach is easily accessible and the staff at the beach is outstanding. Perhaps, only criticism is that the wait staff at the beach is slow in delivering drinks and food. Overall, this is an excellent hotel. Having stayed at the Shore Club, the Delano, and the Setai, this is by far the best one. Will recommend to friends and will definitely return many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Florencia Gariboldi, GM, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated by the SLS South Beach Family!! Thank you again and we hope to host you in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lo

SLS Simply The Best😍

Posted May 31, 2015
Had nothing but a great time here at SLS south Beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel team was amazing. The restaurants and pools were fantastic. The rooms are small because of the age of the building. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominique from vichy

GENIAL

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel endroit magique par la deco et la piscine endroit incontournable de Miami chambre très petite mais super équipée j'ai mangé au Japonais deco superbe et repas très agréable mais très cher Bar face à la piscine tres agreable le soir
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from NC

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Good- You can't beat the location, the pool (from what I could tell, I didn't use it) looked awesome, and the service was excellent. Really, really good. The Bad- The rooms are TINY (at least mine was), and it didn't even have a closet. I had to hang my suits from the mini bar. The bed was comfortable and the shower head was great... but the lighting in the bathroom was pretty low. The Ugly- I'm sure this is right in line with South Beach pricing, but that was the most expensive, smallest room that I've ever rented...and I travel to San Fran and NYC several times a year. If I were here to relax and hang by the pool/beach, this might have been perfect. However, I was here on business, so the only amenity I got to use was my room, which was small and overlooked Collins Ave from a low floor. I would stay here again, but only on a leisure trip.